Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

Char-Broil Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

The Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Turkey Fryer is a good choice for those watching the calories. You can fry the turkey without using oil in this propane turkey fryer. The IR heat locks in flavor to let you prepare delicious dishes. Prepare the turkey with the same injectable marinade you always use, or use seasoned rubs on the outside, which cannot be done with traditional fryers. You can cook a pound of turkey in about eight to 10 minutes in this no-oil propane turkey fryer. This turkey fryer is safe to use as you don't have to worry about hot oil spilling or splattering. The enclosed burner design adds to the safety factor on this Char-Broil infrared turkey fryer. The cool touch handles let you hold the fryer comfortably while it is cooking. This Char-Broil The Big Easy Turkey Fryer comes with a pull-out grease tray, stainless steel cooking chamber and meat thermometer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.825 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation99%180 out of 182reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
20
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

Great cooker

08/28/2012
By ,
Anderson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had mine now for about 1 year. I even take it camping with us now and then. I find it cooks as fast if not faster than my charcoal smoker. 18lb turkey comes out great, nicce brown chrispy skin as well. I keep trying other things in it and just as happy. Have NOT used my smoker after getting this cooker. The drip pan has a note, Not to use for useing drippings for cooking. Hey, another pan under it and I also can use the dripping to make gravey from. Ever so easy to clean. By the time your done eating, it can be cleaned and put away. I store mine (like my gas grill) under cover so I can get that many more years of use out of (them) it. People that have been here ask, how did you cook this and where can I get one, its that good. It's so simlpe to use, almost like plug and play. I tell everyone to go get one, you'll love it.................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer
12/03/2011
By ,
oklahoma city
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a good product! It really is just like the ad's and reviews!it is nice not to buy exp oil and have to worry about risky hot oil and safety issues!on this unit u just prep the meat and turn it on!how simple is that? i would def reccomend buying it!There is a small amount of parts installation but then you only need the fuel and whatever meat you desire!But don't use exp cuts of meat till u learn to judge the cooking time since it is a really hot fire and you can overcook fairly quickly! I would say ten mins for ea pound of meat! but use a good meat thermometer for best results! overall i give it a A+ .just follow the directions and enjoy the feast!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

Great cooker

10/02/2011
By ,
Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just did a 16 lb. turkey in under 3 hours and came out great. Nice and moist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

One of the best things I've ever purchased

09/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 3 years ago and have never regretted it. We use it every year at Christmas and thanksgiving. It's easy to take with you as we never have holiday celebrations at the same location. It is the best tasting turkey with crispy skin. Just love it. Frees up the oven for a ham or sides. I did not purchase mine through Walmart but have always wanted to leave a review. Ran across it just skimming through the grills. You will be totally satisfied I assure you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer
12/26/2011
By ,
Danville, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We made turkey legs first just to see how they would turn out, they were great. Then we did a whole turkey and it was really good, just as good as the ones done in oil with no oil mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

Excellent

01/16/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great cooker. Very simple and does exactly what it advertises. I found that by putting a whole chicken on a stand like the beer cooker, to hold it upright, even makes the chicken more flavorful and tinder and cooks in the same amount of time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer
11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the no oil cooking, less greasy. Takes awhile however to cook the max size pounds in this cooker, but oh is it worth it in the end.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

great savings time and saftey

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got my first one for myself and used it right off at Thanksgiving. First it saved in prep time, next the cost savings on peanut oil, the safety aspect and messy clean up at end of cooking.
I was sold once we set down to eat and the taste was 95% the same as oil cooked turkey.
I have purchased three more of these cookers for my family and friends gift. Highly recommend this unit and advanced units that actually smoke food with a lid.
I cook almost everything now in it. Great pork butt roasts for pulled pork, chickens, rack ribs, and turkey's. I will try a crown roast next time out. Char-Broil only needs to create additional stack holders for the insides.
This is the way to go for sure and will work well on camp outs or picnics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer

wonderful turkey fryer

11/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oil less turkey fryer is the ideal product for people watching calories.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer
09/27/2012
By ,
DeLand, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
IT WOULD BE HELPFUL IF OTHER ACCESSORIES MADE FOR THIS PRODUCT IS SHOWN TO YOU SO THAT IF YOU WANTED YOU CAN PURCHASE AT SAME TIME OR AT LATER DATE. IT WAS EASY TO ASSEMBLE AND WORKED GREAT WHEN USING FOR THE FIRS TIME. EASY CLEAN UP. MEAT THERMOMETER DID NOT WORK.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Char-Broil The Big Easy No-Oil Infrared Propane Turkey Fryer
Based on the average of (173) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5