Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Char-Broil Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Portable and versatile, the Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill features a 187-square-inch cooking surface, which allows you to cook up to eight hamburgers at one time. This Char-Broil Table Top Grill is well-suited for tailgating, camping and picnics. The Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill features an easy-to-clean chrome-plated cooking grid. With heat-resistant handles and a convenient lid-hanging hook, this Char-Boil portable grill provides both safety and ease of use. The grill weighs just 10 lbs and has folding legs, so it's conveniently portable. Use this grill at home or on the go. The quality steel construction and durable finish make this Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill a lasting addition to your outdoor cooking gear.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation75%21 out of 28reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Pick of junk.

08/23/2012
By ,
Manteca, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grill takes forever to get hot. The first time I used it it took over an hour to get hot. The second time I gave up after and hour and a half and just cooked on the stove. I am looking for the receipt and package to see if I can return it. Would not recommend this product....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Doesn't work well at all. Burns everything

03/13/2014
By ,
Riverton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a grill like this from Walmart several years ago. It was great. This one however, is horrible. I purchased it for my son, thinking it would be good for hotdogs and hamburgers, but it's not. The grate is too close to the burner and there's no way to raise it any higher, so everything he tries to cook on it burns. Can't turn the gas down enough to keep it lit, but not burn the food. Apparently the one I had was not the same brand or they have changed the design of it. I would not recommend this to anyone. I told my son, MAYBE he could put foil on the grate at first, then remove it for the last few minutes of cooking to get the brown, grilled look we all love on something cooked on a good grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Charbroil03/18/2014
We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of everythig your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be able to best assist you. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.Charbroil
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

bad engineering

11/08/2013
By ,
burbank, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
inconvenient when trying to close by raising the legs up...the gas hook-up gets on the way so it has to be removed before it can be closed.....
I had an older model and i was able to close the lid and lock it with the legs while the gas hook-up still on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Charbroil11/11/2013
We're sorry to hear about this. The leg should be able to fit over the reguator. If you are experiencing issues with this please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548. One of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist with this.Charbroil
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

terrible grill

02/03/2014
By ,
tionesta, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first time i used it...the paint wrinkled up on the lid. the propane regulator doesnt fit tight and i actually had to use a rock under the propane tank to raise it up to make it tighter, otherwise the whole tank and regulator would pull out. The legs are junk too, they dont lock open and too much movement.......your burgers will be on the ground! For the price, it wasnt worth a trip to return to walmart, but i'll never buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
From Charbroil02/05/2014
We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that are able to fully take advantage of everything your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 so the we can best assist and investigate what may be causing the issues with the lid and regulator.Charbroil
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill
02/09/2013
By ,
Southern Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is perfect for when space is limited. I use this grill for taking out on the ice when fishing the cold wisconsin winter. This grill is light weight, compact, and self-contained. The one down fall of this grill I found was there is only 3 temp settings, lighting, hi, and low. I wish the grill would let the user adjust the flame to more settings inbetween.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Gets the job done

11/02/2012
By ,
Boynton beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The legs that the grill stands on arent tall enough for the propane canister that screws in to the grill. So you'd have to have a table to set the grill on you can't use it on the ground and have it be stable. That's the only reason I gave this four stars instead of five if they could correct that it would be a five-star product. I cooked on it several times now and everything has been great as long as I set up a little stand and I don't try to cook on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Legs long enough.
Posted 07/08/2013
I have one of these grills and I have no problem setting it on a table OR the ground. You set the grill on it's legs and THEN screw the propane bottle into the regulator and let the bottle rest on the table or ground at an angle. No problem.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great For Tailgating

02/06/2014
By ,
Southern Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Char Broil. Great barbq for tailgating at the races. Its not your back yard grill cooks little slower but who is in a hurry when your out having fun. Cools down fast after your done so you put it away and off to the races. Bought the second one because someone took the first one and didn't return it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great little grill for Boy Scout campouts.

09/24/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Former Scoutmaster used this grill to cook hot dogs for the Scouts at our "crackerbarrel." It was quick, easy and no mess. I loved it and got tired of borrowing his grill for campouts so I bought my own. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

You get what you pay for

02/08/2014
By ,
Springfield, mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have to take leg off or remove the valve to close up. Leg will not go over valve.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
From Charbroil02/10/2014
We're sorry to hear of any issues encountered. Please give us a call at your convenience and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be able to best assist. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.Charbroil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

propane grill

12/26/2013
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Walmart ordering & in store pickup was very easy. The grill is what we expected.The price was competative. We will be using in a few weeks, so I can' t address how well it works.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

I like it

09/07/2013
By ,
Grandville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second. I had the first for years until the heat shield rusted away because I didn't clean it. For two of us it's great, compact, easy to assemble and it works just fine.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Not a good as I thought it would be.

09/09/2012
By ,
New York
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When we received the grill my husband started putting it together only to find pieces missing after purchasing the parts at our local hardware store and got it together we had a hard time getting the propane container to fit so he had to work on getting it to fit right.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great grill for the price.

11/01/2013
By ,
Suntree, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I don't grill that often but purchased this for my RV. Nice and compact. Tried it out for the first time at home and it cooked my steak as well as my large at home gas grill. Easy cleaning to put away in the RV until next use. Gave an average rating for durability because I haven't had it long enough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill
04/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for cooking at my studio apt. Easy to store. Easy to assemble and works amazing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Nice portable grill for family use

09/04/2013
By ,
Tucker, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it two weeks ago, used three times already. Twice at the home, on the deck, grilled some beef, hot dogs, it's quick, kids love it.
Went outside once, the whole family plus 2 friends, grilled beef, chicken wings, hot dogs, heated fast, taste good.
Very satisfied with this small grill, the only complain is, comparing with another grill, Uniflame, which claim that the stands can fold it up and lock the lid. This one doesn't. So I have to carry it with both hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great way to BBQ on a small scale

09/19/2013
By ,
Festus, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I look this BBQ Grill because it is so perfect for camping and home. It is the right size to take anywhere without the hassel of charcoal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Good inexpensive grill

08/31/2013
By ,
Dayton OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good light weight gas grill. Bought this for a quick camp out over the Labor Day weekend. Does what I need it to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great Little Grill

04/26/2013
By ,
Central AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one like it for a long time and loved it, but it was time to replace it. This one is almost identical to the old one, but with a couple of improvements. I use those ceramic grill stones and with a little creative shaping of the grease drip guard between the burner and the grill the stones fit in perfectly. I have only had time to use the new grill twice, but it cooked NY Steaks and Beef Brisket great. The legs swing up under it and lower it's height then just put a bungee around it and you have a great compact portable grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Cheap

10/11/2012
By ,
Charleston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had read bad reviews but purchased anyway. I returned it a week later because it never worked right. We never could grill anything on it. Not worth wasting time and buying.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Good basic BBQ for small apt. or condo

06/28/2013
By ,
Diamond Bar, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Third one I've had. This one is the best one so far, well made, good design.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next