Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Char-Broil Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Char-Broil Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Portable and versatile, the Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill features a 187-square-inch cooking surface, which allows you to cook up to eight hamburgers at one time. This Char-Broil Table Top Grill is well-suited for tailgating, camping and picnics. The Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill features an easy-to-clean chrome-plated cooking grid. With heat-resistant handles and a convenient lid-hanging hook, this Char-Boil portable grill provides both safety and ease of use. The grill weighs just 10 lbs and has folding legs, so it's conveniently portable. Use this grill at home or on the go. The quality steel construction and durable finish make this Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill a lasting addition to your outdoor cooking gear.
Average Customer Rating:
3.661 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation75%49 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
20
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Pick of junk.

08/23/2012
By ,
Manteca, Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grill takes forever to get hot. The first time I used it it took over an hour to get hot. The second time I gave up after and hour and a half and just cooked on the stove. I am looking for the receipt and package to see if I can return it. Would not recommend this product....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Char Broil Table Top Gas Grill

07/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very happy with the grill. The small propane tank is much easier to handle for me then the large tank we had with our other large grill. This is so convenient. I have it on a cart and just wheel it outside when I want to cook out. The only thing I was very disappointed with was the regulator valve. The one I had looked at online showed off/on and low, medium high. The valve I received has no wording on it just little markings around the dial. Makes it much more difficult especially when lighting the grill.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great grill

06/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works just fine for me. Used when family in town for reunion & for quick nights dinner.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Portable Char-Broil Grill

06/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This grill is especially good for camping. This is the 2nd one I bought. The first one I knocked off the table and the regulator knob broke. My fault completely! It turns out that a new regulator it self cost $5.00 more than a total new grill. It works great! I would much rather use a charcoal grill for grilling but it is quick and convenient. It is great for using a griddle on for cooking bacon, pancakes, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Gets the job done

11/02/2012
By ,
Boynton beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The legs that the grill stands on arent tall enough for the propane canister that screws in to the grill. So you'd have to have a table to set the grill on you can't use it on the ground and have it be stable. That's the only reason I gave this four stars instead of five if they could correct that it would be a five-star product. I cooked on it several times now and everything has been great as long as I set up a little stand and I don't try to cook on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Houston, TX
Legs long enough.
Posted 07/08/2013
I have one of these grills and I have no problem setting it on a table OR the ground. You set the grill on it's legs and THEN screw the propane bottle into the regulator and let the bottle rest on the table or ground at an angle. No problem.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Compact and convenient

06/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to assemble and does a great job for a compact grill. Goes anywhere you need a grill; pool, games, etc.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

i used this grill

06/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portability has long been the enemy of sufficient cooking power and cooking space, and so it is interesting to find a reputed company like Char-Broil claiming that their product not only offers these, but a quality construction and interesting features like the ability to fit different propane cylinders and cool-touch handles. I find this grill with best price in this site http://topgrilljudge.com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Table top Portable Gas Grill

06/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a fantastic grill for those of us that do a lot of travel camping. Small compact but very efficient. Plus you can connect a larger propane tank to it for when you stay longer periods at a campground.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill
02/09/2013
By ,
Southern Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This grill is perfect for when space is limited. I use this grill for taking out on the ice when fishing the cold wisconsin winter. This grill is light weight, compact, and self-contained. The one down fall of this grill I found was there is only 3 temp settings, lighting, hi, and low. I wish the grill would let the user adjust the flame to more settings inbetween.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Doesn't work well at all. Burns everything

03/13/2014
By ,
Riverton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a grill like this from Walmart several years ago. It was great. This one however, is horrible. I purchased it for my son, thinking it would be good for hotdogs and hamburgers, but it's not. The grate is too close to the burner and there's no way to raise it any higher, so everything he tries to cook on it burns. Can't turn the gas down enough to keep it lit, but not burn the food. Apparently the one I had was not the same brand or they have changed the design of it. I would not recommend this to anyone. I told my son, MAYBE he could put foil on the grate at first, then remove it for the last few minutes of cooking to get the brown, grilled look we all love on something cooked on a good grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
From Charbroil03/18/2014
We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that you are able to take advantage of everythig your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience and one of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be able to best assist you. Our phone number is 1-800-241-7548.Charbroil
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

grill

06/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
wind blows it out all the time if you try to turn it down
Recommends this product? No
From Charbroil06/12/2015
We're sorry to hear this. Is the grill facing directly into the wind or has the regulator been reset? If the grill is turned on or off incorrectly it can cause the safety device in the regulator to trip. This will cause a low flow and the regulator will need to be reset. This is an easy procedure that involves unhooking the regulator from the propane tank for a minute and then reattaching and following the lighting instructions on your grill. Make sure that when your grill is turned off that the grill is shut off first and then the propane tank. Charbroil
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great product

06/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm loving it. It's easy to install and use. The only reason I'm giving it four stars is that the stand needs to be tight for a firm stand and easy movement.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

great grill

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cooks perfectly. just wish they made a cover for it. have to use a garbage bag to cover it. heats up real quick. love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Great little grill for Boy Scout campouts.

09/24/2012
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Former Scoutmaster used this grill to cook hot dogs for the Scouts at our "crackerbarrel." It was quick, easy and no mess. I loved it and got tired of borrowing his grill for campouts so I bought my own. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

love this grill and hard to find

05/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 75y\o mother who wants to grill quickly and easily with out starting up a huge propane grill for just one steak or a couple of hot dogs or a hamburger. You can certainly fit four steaks or six burgers or 10 hot dogs also. Perfect size.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

bad engineering

11/08/2013
By ,
burbank, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
inconvenient when trying to close by raising the legs up...the gas hook-up gets on the way so it has to be removed before it can be closed.....
I had an older model and i was able to close the lid and lock it with the legs while the gas hook-up still on.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
From Charbroil11/11/2013
We're sorry to hear about this. The leg should be able to fit over the reguator. If you are experiencing issues with this please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548. One of our knowledgeable grill service specialists will be more than happy to best assist with this.Charbroil
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

what a great product!!

08/01/2014
By ,
roswell, nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i go fishing and camping about 12 days a month. i have been using a 2 burner camp stove with a griddle. i wanted a small bargecue to do steaks, hamburgers, hot dogs, etc. i just got back from my latest trip, and used this every day!! i love this grill!! it worked perfectly!! and folds up compact!! don't hesitate to get this!! char-broil and walmart!! thank you both!! this grill is very sturdy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

terrible grill

02/03/2014
By ,
tionesta, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
first time i used it...the paint wrinkled up on the lid. the propane regulator doesnt fit tight and i actually had to use a rock under the propane tank to raise it up to make it tighter, otherwise the whole tank and regulator would pull out. The legs are junk too, they dont lock open and too much movement.......your burgers will be on the ground! For the price, it wasnt worth a trip to return to walmart, but i'll never buy another.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
From Charbroil02/05/2014
We're sorry to hear about this. We value you as a Char-Broil customer and want to make sure that are able to fully take advantage of everything your grill has to offer. Please give us a call at 1-800-241-7548 so the we can best assist and investigate what may be causing the issues with the lid and regulator.Charbroil
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Magic

11/22/2014
By ,
Ramona Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In My request for magic to find out the magical difference between a Non carbon monoxide stove costing bank account breaking expensive stoves and less than $70.00 stoves that will kill You In a few minutes with carbon monoxide, I have No Idea what the magical difference Is therefore until they magically Increase My Income, I will be using this grill Indoors for cooking and some extra heating. I did Not see the model with the Piezo Ignition at WalMart which would have been nice to have for relighting a hot stove and another mail order company wanted almost Its price for shipping. This I received In a few days and It took a little time putting It together and I really have No problem with It but It does get hotter on the side that has the pressure regulator and I connected It to a 20 pound tank. Its a good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Char-Broil Table Top Gas Grill

Just what we needed

02/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little grill has been perfect for our needs at a rental condo that did not have a grill. The price is right too as we will be leaving it behind, so it has been just what we needed for our short term BBQ cooking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next