Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

RCA RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Get all your facts straight when you record with your RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder. The portable hand held voice recorder is easy to use and has 6 push buttons that enable you to operate it easily. The automatic voice recorder can record and play the recording easily. The built-in condenser microphone captures the sound better. It also includes stand-up microphone so that you can record with better clarity. The microcassette voice recorder has top mounted speaker and rotary volume control. The retractable handle of the RCA cassette recorder makes it convenient to carry it anywhere and can be folded when not required.
Average Customer Rating:
3.745 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(51 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation78%40 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

WORKS GREAT!

01/03/2014
By ,
Allentown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I searched high and low for an inexpensive cassette player. This is just the ticket! Great little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

batteries or electric

12/27/2013
By ,
stigler ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one many years ago. they are easy to use, put tape in and push play, ordered for my 78yr old sister. she can play or record on it. good for the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Just what I was looking for ....

11/28/2013
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a basic, old-fashioned cassette tape player. They're not so easy to find these days. Item was exactly as described and shipment was perfectly on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Old school but good

09/23/2013
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this for my 87 year young father to record his memories and he loves it. It's old school and basic enough that someone with physcial advantages can still use it. It was also about half the cost of Radio Shack's Tape player. I also like the fact the has an A/C adapter becuase batteries can be expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

I could not get it to record

04/07/2014
By ,
Fullerton, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First, there was no cassette with it. Secondly, I could not get the recorder to record. The record button would not work. I took the recorder back after I went someplace esle to buy a recorder that I needed right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

RCA VOICE RECORDER REVIEW

11/27/2013
By ,
BRADENTON,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT WORKS LIKE A CHARM. SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD. THE BEST PART IS THAT IT IS BATTERY OPERATED AND COMPACT. CAN TRAVEL ANYWHERE WITH IT .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder
07/04/2012
By ,
Tallahassee, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic price for a quality item. Item was purchased to play the old cassettes which occasionally
appear. Modern technogly is not absolute, there is an abundance of the older stuff out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

good voice clarity

11/13/2013
By ,
el dorado ar.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
listen to ministers tapes constantly and this is our second rca player had to retire the other one to many tapes played it finally gave up. it comes with both battery or plug in for convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Knew RCA would be good

11/21/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an old-fashioned cassette player for some speeches I'm making. It works very well, and the sound is good -- but just average for my recorded words. I use the separate microphone and it doesn't seem to improve it. I may have to fiddle with how close/far away from my mouth it is.
Good product and good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

I Expected Better

04/01/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am a song writer, and I bought this RCA tape recorder to record songs as I write them. Previously I was using a Duraband cassette, radio voice recorder, which was very good with clear sound, but it recently stopped working after fifteen years of usage. I purchased the Duraband at Walmart for $10, so I got my money's worth out of it. I haven't had such good results with the RCA tape recorder. Whenver I record on it there's a lot of static on the tapes. I have tried several different tapes in it and still I get the same results. For the money that this RCA recorder costs I was expecting to have much better results.
I would have returned it, but I threw away all of the packing. Buy at your own descretion. Maybe I just happened to get a bad one.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Old-style cassette recorder simple to use.

10/15/2012
By ,
Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a smaller, more lightweight version of the old-style cassette recorders. It is easy to use with simple features. The sound is not as good as a cd player but it works for old cassettes. Good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

worth the price,maximum speaker volume is very low

02/01/2014
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great, easy to use, only drawback which could be a real problem for other customers is that the volume doesn't go very loud at all. The maximum volume is actually very soft. Because this if for someone who plays music to help him go to sleep at night, he puts it on maximum volume and it's the perfect amount to fall asleep to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Nice little recorder

10/11/2011
By ,
Winnsboro, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This recorder is a little larger than I would like but it still will fit in my jeans pocket. It records much better if you use the microphone which has a clip that will allow you to clip it to your pocket or color easily and invisibly if you want it invisible. For the price its a good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Great cassette player

03/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I need someone to keep making cassette tape players
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

You get what you pay for

12/03/2013
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Must use plug in microphone to get fair recording playback sound. It's ok at best. Although I did read the reviews before I purchased, I expected a little better sound quality. I just wasn't willing to pay $75 for a tiny handheld device. Easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Purchased to make Audio's Tape

12/07/2012
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Provides accurate audio recording , controls are self eplanatory and function well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder
08/13/2012
By ,
Gainesville, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item does the job that I needed it for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

only kept for a day

02/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I returned this product after 1 use. I thought with it being a brand name that it would work for a long time. After opening it, it just felt like a piece of junk. Very light, buttons are rough and eject pops open like it is going to explode. Do not recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

Perfect size and excellent performance.

04/20/2013
By ,
Cypress, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this recorder. A perfect size and great sound. Rounded out well with an AC power supply and an external microphone. Great buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Standard Cassette Voice Recorder

did not work

02/03/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I put a tape in to play, the spindle would turn the tape at a fast speed and you couldn't hear the cassette tape - only a loud motor sound was heard. Tried different tapes with the same result.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next