Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Audiovox RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Audiovox RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Keep all important gadgets organized right near your nightstand. You do not have to worry about plugging in a charger separately for charging your Smartphone. The RCA AM/FM Dual Alarm Clock Radio puts smartphone charging right where you need it, on your nightstand. This modern and stylish looking dual alarm clock has a USB port that facilitates charging. So when you wake up every morning to your alarm sound you will find your smart phone charged and ready for the day ahead. The clock has user friendly control buttons and a large 0.9" display screen. It has the standard sleep and snooze buttons for your convenience. This digital AM/FM clock radio also has a no worry battery backup and a charging cable (sold separately) that will keep you worry free. This clock radio with USB port is also a handy AM/FM radio that makes it ideal for people who like to listen to the radio before they go to sleep or when they wake up.
Average Customer Rating:
1.846 out of 5
1.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation15%2 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port
09/26/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was the worse clock I have ever bought. The buttons did not work and the radio is a joke. Stay away from this clock!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+10points
Review 2 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Did not function properly.

06/07/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Came broken. Alarm was barely audible, even at maximum volume.
USB port serves and only a charger, nothing more.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+16points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/11/2011
The specs tell you that the usb is only for charging. Just read the specs and you'll be fine. If it arrived broken, just take it back for a new one. They are not all broken out of the box
0points
Customer Avatar
Saratoga Springs, NY
The Description...
Posted 07/11/2011
...says the USB is for charging only.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Cheaply designed and built...

02/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This alarm clock is some of the poorest quality I've seen.
Was trying to find a decent unit with a USB charging port to charge an iPhone with but this item is not nearly up to even a basic standard.
Please don't waste your time.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 4 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

soft alarm

09/30/2011
By ,
Cambridge, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my alarm clock is okay...easy to use, but the alarm is very, very soft. because i'm a light sleeper, and i always use two alarms, it's not that bad. but for someone who requires a loud, hair-raising sound to wake up, this may present a problem. also, the radio is not great either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 5 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Worked for a while then quit.

09/16/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This alarm clock worked great during the last school year. I stopped using the alarm function over summer when I didn't need to get up early in the morning. When school started again a few weeks ago, the radio and alarm were no longer working. Of course I found out it wasn't working a month after the warranty expired. Do not waste your money on this alarm clock. One day when you aren't expecting it, the alarm will not wake you up.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Junk!

08/11/2012
By ,
Sugar Land, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's cheaply made and lasted exactly one night. I came back and numbers were counting up and down, and the thing was playing music and it wouldn't shut off! Can we get it returned any faster? I don't think so. Save your money on this and don't buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port
12/27/2012
By ,
NYC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The sound is very poor the only thing nice about this is that it's compact.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 8 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Junk!

12/30/2012
By ,
Baltimore md
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheap and not what I was looking for. Will be returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 9 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Great dual function.

12/06/2011
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Set the alarm at the same time you are recharging your phone for the next day.
Would be even better if the phone charger also worked with the AM as well as the FM.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

Cheap

12/03/2012
By ,
Kansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Didn't work when I hooked it up; had to return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port

very nice !

01/02/2012
By ,
AMARILLO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i gave this to one of my grandaughters for christmas and she just loves it likes the extra usb so she can plug in her I pod
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for RCA Dual Alarm Clock AM/FM Radio with USB Port
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
1.5 out of 5
1.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5