Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier is just what you need to boost the performance of your TV antenna. Made for indoor antennas, this RCA signal amplifier for indoor antennas maximizes the reception strength of your TV antenna, allowing you to pick up more channels and also display them with more clarity and consistency. While this antenna signal amplifier is designed to work ideally with RCA flat series antennas, it works just as well with any brand of indoor antenna. The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier uses ELN (extremely low-noise) circuitry to ensure a pure signal free of interference and can pick up both UHF and VHF digital signals. This antenna signal amplifier installs easily into a coax cable connection and immediately goes to work strengthening your antenna's signal. Using the RCA Digital Signal Amplifier will help provide more viewing choices and enhance the clarity and quality of your existing ones.
Average Customer Rating:
2.864 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation49%29 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It Works!

11/27/2012
By ,
St Helen, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting 7 channels without this, 2 of them "digital" looking. As soon as I hooked it up, I got 9 channels, all clear! It worked great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

I does help with a FLAT antenna

06/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only get 8 channels and had to move the rabbit ears around 3 diffrent positions and turn the knob when I want to watch a diffrent channel. I hooked it up and there was no difference in reception, so I hooked up a Flat antenna(the kind you see on infomercials) and now I get much better reception and no longer have to move rabbit ears around so I'm happy with it. This tells me you must use a antenna made for digital signals. MOST standard rabbit ears are for analog signals not digital signals so you won't get very good reception. The best flat antennas for the price are the Amazon flat antennas. They're made by Wineguard and are very good quality, but a little cheaper than Wineguard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

High End Users Do Not Fear....

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDTV OTA amplifier. I'm a OTA HDTV antenna enthusiast and took a chance on this little gem. Its $25 less than the Winegard USB type in line amp and works just as well. I'm running mine in a dual antenna setup. I'm using separate UHF and VHF antennas first connected to a UHF/VHF combiner(un-powered). I've connected the amp between the combiner and a 4-way slitter(un-powered). All of my channels are coming in strong without dropouts even on hot afternoons here. I really recommend this bargain!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Helpful amplifier for rabbit ears

07/08/2014
By ,
Corrales, New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially when I set it up I was disappointed but after rereading some of the reviews one person stated that it works best when you place the amplifier at least 3-4 feet away from the TV. Sure enough it works better than when being close to the TV. For the price I am a Happy Camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It works very good

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I connected the amplifier to my TV, the reception has been great. I have receive more channels and they are clearer. I would recommend this product for people that use antennas for their TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works Amazingly Well!

12/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in addition to my RCA Digital Flat Antenna. Without this, I was only getting maybe 10 channels and there was constant glitching. Once I added this, I now get about 60 channels all coming in clear and no glitches. Is as if I had basic cable. Nice to save on not having a monthly cable bill too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Improved Signal

07/18/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these on Amazon. Without it I was only getting 5 channels from my antenna. I now get 7 channels. The channels that were only getting 5-10% reception were now picking up 30-50% reception. Perfect for my bedroom TV. Going to walmart after work to get another one of these. I should have checked walmart first, because it's a couple bucks cheaper than on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

it works !!!

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets start with it does what it says and then some. 1. It requires a power outlet. 2. It must hock in right next to the TV.! Do not hock it in down stream and expect it to do it's job. You will notice that as lot of the channels you get now will clean up big time. I got 5 new channels plus the clean up. I am sure this will will change with every user. I couldn't t be happier.
Mur
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Weak gets stronger

04/08/2012
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised, the weak signals my TV got, we're noticeably stronger. I use IPTV primarily and use an antennae for standard over the air broadcasts. Without the booster, signals were marginal. With the booster, the signals were markedly improved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Indoor Antenna

08/07/2014
By ,
Bradenton
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does not amplify the signal enough for my flat antenna to make much of a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

This is the best I've found!

01/01/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up. 1-2-3 and it is working! Brings in clarity others just dream about. I live between two buildings and a railroad tressle right out side my window. It has been such a hassle to bring in outlying local channels. This amplifier brings in the signal totally clear and when confronted with a train that cuts it off, it fights until it comes in clear again. So easy to set up and is the best I have found. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA digital Signal amplifier

05/12/2014
By ,
Jonesboro, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was getting about 15 channels with just the antaner after attaching this booster I picked another 15 channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas
11/24/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT . I HAD A HDTV ATENNA IN THE BASMENT THAT WAS NOT PICKING UP CHANNELS. I INSTALLED THIS AMPLIFIER AND NOW ALL MY CHANNELS ARE COMING IN CLEAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Useless

07/20/2014
By ,
Greenfield, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It didn't get any additional channels for me. I live in south of Milwaukee, WI; I was getting around 23 channels with RCA antenna, I thought with this amplifier I might get some more, but no. I returned this product a few days later.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas
08/14/2012
By ,
illinoismore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was able to pick up a alot more channels then i had i have 18 channels now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

great for the non-cable buff

07/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install does bring in stations much stronger
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Marginal improvement, if any

06/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in a metro area and found, very little, improvement, if any, in the city.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

met expectations

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the amplifier really works! brought in better reception for the digital stations we already had (we don't have cable). pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

does the job

07/28/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using in conjunction with the RCA flat indoor antenna. The two together give a steady, high quality signal for 55-60 channels (S.Florida). We had always used rabbit ears, but got sick of signal interference from trucks, planes, etc. The two elements together take care of that issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

very good product for the money

02/10/2014
By ,
hkvj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product. easy to set up and use. gets clearer channels and a few more channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1 2 3 Next