Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier is just what you need to boost the performance of your TV antenna. Made for indoor antennas, this RCA signal amplifier for indoor antennas maximizes the reception strength of your TV antenna, allowing you to pick up more channels and also display them with more clarity and consistency. While this antenna signal amplifier is designed to work ideally with RCA flat series antennas, it works just as well with any brand of indoor antenna. The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier uses ELN (extremely low-noise) circuitry to ensure a pure signal free of interference and can pick up both UHF and VHF digital signals. This antenna signal amplifier installs easily into a coax cable connection and immediately goes to work strengthening your antenna's signal. Using the RCA Digital Signal Amplifier will help provide more viewing choices and enhance the clarity and quality of your existing ones.
Average Customer Rating:
2.717 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation43%20 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It Works!

11/27/2012
By ,
St Helen, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting 7 channels without this, 2 of them "digital" looking. As soon as I hooked it up, I got 9 channels, all clear! It worked great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

This is the best I've found!

01/01/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up. 1-2-3 and it is working! Brings in clarity others just dream about. I live between two buildings and a railroad tressle right out side my window. It has been such a hassle to bring in outlying local channels. This amplifier brings in the signal totally clear and when confronted with a train that cuts it off, it fights until it comes in clear again. So easy to set up and is the best I have found. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works Amazingly Well!

12/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in addition to my RCA Digital Flat Antenna. Without this, I was only getting maybe 10 channels and there was constant glitching. Once I added this, I now get about 60 channels all coming in clear and no glitches. Is as if I had basic cable. Nice to save on not having a monthly cable bill too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

it works !!!

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lets start with it does what it says and then some. 1. It requires a power outlet. 2. It must hock in right next to the TV.! Do not hock it in down stream and expect it to do it's job. You will notice that as lot of the channels you get now will clean up big time. I got 5 new channels plus the clean up. I am sure this will will change with every user. I couldn't t be happier.
Mur
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

very good product for the money

02/10/2014
By ,
hkvj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product. easy to set up and use. gets clearer channels and a few more channels.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Everyone should try one.

04/23/2014
By ,
Gilroy, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plug-and-Play without ANY frustration. The same can't be said of RCAs antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works Great!

02/16/2014
By ,
SLC, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install and does what it says. Good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Does not deliver as Advertised

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a digital antenna ( no cable) Sometimes the picture on the TV gets those lines across it.
I bought this item to "amplify the signal". It did not help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Improved Signal

07/18/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these on Amazon. Without it I was only getting 5 channels from my antenna. I now get 7 channels. The channels that were only getting 5-10% reception were now picking up 30-50% reception. Perfect for my bedroom TV. Going to walmart after work to get another one of these. I should have checked walmart first, because it's a couple bucks cheaper than on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Good amplifier

04/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I expected more but it did stabilize the signAl for several stations
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Doesn't make much difference.

04/07/2014
By ,
Jasper, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Expected to see more of a difference in signal strength. I was hoping to see some of the channels showing moderate strength to move to a strong signal, but they just increased a little, still showing moderate and almost making it to what I would consider strong (70%) on the meter.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Weak gets stronger

04/08/2012
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised, the weak signals my TV got, we're noticeably stronger. I use IPTV primarily and use an antennae for standard over the air broadcasts. Without the booster, signals were marginal. With the booster, the signals were markedly improved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+54points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Useless

03/15/2014
By ,
Alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save your money. I have received no additional help from this purchase. Adds nothing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas
11/24/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT . I HAD A HDTV ATENNA IN THE BASMENT THAT WAS NOT PICKING UP CHANNELS. I INSTALLED THIS AMPLIFIER AND NOW ALL MY CHANNELS ARE COMING IN CLEAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas
08/14/2012
By ,
illinoismore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was able to pick up a alot more channels then i had i have 18 channels now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Marginal improvement, if any

06/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in a metro area and found, very little, improvement, if any, in the city.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

does the job

07/28/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using in conjunction with the RCA flat indoor antenna. The two together give a steady, high quality signal for 55-60 channels (S.Florida). We had always used rabbit ears, but got sick of signal interference from trucks, planes, etc. The two elements together take care of that issue.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

save your money

10/07/2012
By ,
birmingam, al
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My mother has received no improvement with tv reception when the signal amplifier was added to the RCA antenna. zilch. Channels with a weak signal are still weak. Local channels that she couldn't get before she still can't get. This was a complete waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works as expected

04/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't expect miracles. This is just an amplifier, and it does exactly that. I live in an apartment where my bedroom sits about 4 feet below street level. I had very poor reception and the channels I did get would often freeze or pixelate so bad I would just turn off the TV. With the amplifier installed my signal has increased upwards of 75% on some channels, and I can actually watch TV now.
Good product for the price, easy to installl
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

I have not noticed any difference in reception

07/05/2012
By ,
NE Salem Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected that reception would improve using this device but there is actually no change.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next