Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier is just what you need to boost the performance of your TV antenna. Made for indoor antennas, this RCA signal amplifier for indoor antennas maximizes the reception strength of your TV antenna, allowing you to pick up more channels and also display them with more clarity and consistency. While this antenna signal amplifier is designed to work ideally with RCA flat series antennas, it works just as well with any brand of indoor antenna. The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier uses ELN (extremely low-noise) circuitry to ensure a pure signal free of interference and can pick up both UHF and VHF digital signals. This antenna signal amplifier installs easily into a coax cable connection and immediately goes to work strengthening your antenna's signal. Using the RCA Digital Signal Amplifier will help provide more viewing choices and enhance the clarity and quality of your existing ones.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(78 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation50%39 out of 78reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It Works!

11/27/2012
By ,
St Helen, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting 7 channels without this, 2 of them "digital" looking. As soon as I hooked it up, I got 9 channels, all clear! It worked great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Couldn't Believe The Improvement!

09/25/2014
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's always a pleasant surprise when you buy something and it works exactly, or better, than described! I bought an RCA flat digital antenna about a year ago when I cut out our satellite service which had grown to $135/month. We now watch movies on our notebook hooked up to our big screen in our bedroom. Adding the antenna alone, we got about a half dozen HD broadcast stations from Phoenix, about 125 miles away. ..ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox and PBS and a couple others.
We were constantly losing signals or they faded in and out depending on the weather and other interference. When I added this RCA Digital Signal Amplifier, about 15 channels now come in crystal clear, without any fading or getting up to adjust the angle of the antenna! What an incredible difference. We live about 125 north of Phoenix in the mountains and we couldn't be happier with the exceptional quality and reception of adding this wonderful amplifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Didn't work at all

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 and neither one worked at all. No change in number of bars. However, I noticed this is "optimized" for the flat RCA antenna which presumably is UHF. I needed to strengthen high VHF channels. This may be why works for some and not others. If you have VHF channels I don't recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Surprised and disappointed

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After connecting to the tv and antenna, ther were still channels with one bar for signal strength. Little change if any. Moved antenna and rescanned channels, yet still the basic channels had breakup or message from tv to check antenna connection since the signal was too weak. The exact response I had without the amplifier attached. It made me wonder if there was really an active amplifier inside. It is on its way back to store.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Save a little & buy something worth buying.

12/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save a little and buy something else. This thing did no good what so ever, in fact I had three channels before hooking the amplifier up and after the same exact three!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

not impressed

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only reason I didn't send this back right away is because I didn't think the hassle of sending it back was worth it, since it only cost $14 to begin with. I was expecting more out of it, though. Whatever small improvement it provides is very inconsistent. Some channels, some days it seems to help, other times not at all. I don't recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Did Not Do A Thing

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hooked it up to my Mohu because it just started breaking up the signal for some of the local stations this week. Did nothing to improve the picture. Will return it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

High End Users Do Not Fear....

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDTV OTA amplifier. I'm a OTA HDTV antenna enthusiast and took a chance on this little gem. Its $25 less than the Winegard USB type in line amp and works just as well. I'm running mine in a dual antenna setup. I'm using separate UHF and VHF antennas first connected to a UHF/VHF combiner(un-powered). I've connected the amp between the combiner and a 4-way slitter(un-powered). All of my channels are coming in strong without dropouts even on hot afternoons here. I really recommend this bargain!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

I does help with a FLAT antenna

06/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only get 8 channels and had to move the rabbit ears around 3 diffrent positions and turn the knob when I want to watch a diffrent channel. I hooked it up and there was no difference in reception, so I hooked up a Flat antenna(the kind you see on infomercials) and now I get much better reception and no longer have to move rabbit ears around so I'm happy with it. This tells me you must use a antenna made for digital signals. MOST standard rabbit ears are for analog signals not digital signals so you won't get very good reception. The best flat antennas for the price are the Amazon flat antennas. They're made by Wineguard and are very good quality, but a little cheaper than Wineguard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Useless

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It does not help at all, how do I know? Because I observed before and after connected, the quality and number of channels are the same.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Bought 1 to try. It worked so well I bought 2 more

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with this purchase !! I couldn't get the LIVE WELL NETWORK anymore before I bought these . I now have them on 3 TV"s !! I get 70 channels now. I only got 31 before. Crisp and Clear on all TV's with no jumping or fading in and out. Thrilled !!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA Flat antena amplifier

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amplifier significantly enhanced reception. No longer get interference when moving near antena. Get better reception than dish/cable. Gave expensive pay TV das boot
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

works well

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was having problems keeping a steady picture and I hooked two of these devices and now no problems. I get a crystal clear picture and rarely lose the signal.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Beefed Up Signals

12/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It beefed up my signal strengths on many channels and I am happy with the result. Less picture and sound breakup is very good result! Now I can watch many channels with as good a pic as cable or satellite systems. The result is worth much more than the cost of the unit (pocket change ... really!)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Improved Signal

07/18/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these on Amazon. Without it I was only getting 5 channels from my antenna. I now get 7 channels. The channels that were only getting 5-10% reception were now picking up 30-50% reception. Perfect for my bedroom TV. Going to walmart after work to get another one of these. I should have checked walmart first, because it's a couple bucks cheaper than on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It works very good

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I connected the amplifier to my TV, the reception has been great. I have receive more channels and they are clearer. I would recommend this product for people that use antennas for their TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Perfect

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It depends on the area where you live, I've provided it to two friends, one of them was a magnificent (100%) locality, but in another improved but not outstandingly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works Amazingly Well!

12/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in addition to my RCA Digital Flat Antenna. Without this, I was only getting maybe 10 channels and there was constant glitching. Once I added this, I now get about 60 channels all coming in clear and no glitches. Is as if I had basic cable. Nice to save on not having a monthly cable bill too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Digital Signal Amplifier "OK"

10/23/2014
By ,
Dekalb
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i purchased this device to help amplify RF signal reception. It does work, but is weak in holding the signal. Its similar to using the rabbit ear antenna. Its a decent product for the price but needs more reception strength. I do recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Actually made the signal weaker

10/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was tried with two separate antennas, on two separate TV sets. In each case, the signal strength actually deteriorated with the addition of the amplifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next