Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier is just what you need to boost the performance of your TV antenna. Made for indoor antennas, this RCA signal amplifier for indoor antennas maximizes the reception strength of your TV antenna, allowing you to pick up more channels and also display them with more clarity and consistency. While this antenna signal amplifier is designed to work ideally with RCA flat series antennas, it works just as well with any brand of indoor antenna. The RCA Digital Signal Amplifier uses ELN (extremely low-noise) circuitry to ensure a pure signal free of interference and can pick up both UHF and VHF digital signals. This antenna signal amplifier installs easily into a coax cable connection and immediately goes to work strengthening your antenna's signal. Using the RCA Digital Signal Amplifier will help provide more viewing choices and enhance the clarity and quality of your existing ones.
Average Customer Rating:
2.861 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation51%40 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It Works!

11/27/2012
By ,
St Helen, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting 7 channels without this, 2 of them "digital" looking. As soon as I hooked it up, I got 9 channels, all clear! It worked great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Couldn't Believe The Improvement!

09/25/2014
By ,
Sedona, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's always a pleasant surprise when you buy something and it works exactly, or better, than described! I bought an RCA flat digital antenna about a year ago when I cut out our satellite service which had grown to $135/month. We now watch movies on our notebook hooked up to our big screen in our bedroom. Adding the antenna alone, we got about a half dozen HD broadcast stations from Phoenix, about 125 miles away. ..ABC, NBC, CBS, Fox and PBS and a couple others.
We were constantly losing signals or they faded in and out depending on the weather and other interference. When I added this RCA Digital Signal Amplifier, about 15 channels now come in crystal clear, without any fading or getting up to adjust the angle of the antenna! What an incredible difference. We live about 125 north of Phoenix in the mountains and we couldn't be happier with the exceptional quality and reception of adding this wonderful amplifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Improved Signal

07/18/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased one of these on Amazon. Without it I was only getting 5 channels from my antenna. I now get 7 channels. The channels that were only getting 5-10% reception were now picking up 30-50% reception. Perfect for my bedroom TV. Going to walmart after work to get another one of these. I should have checked walmart first, because it's a couple bucks cheaper than on Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

I does help with a FLAT antenna

06/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I only get 8 channels and had to move the rabbit ears around 3 diffrent positions and turn the knob when I want to watch a diffrent channel. I hooked it up and there was no difference in reception, so I hooked up a Flat antenna(the kind you see on infomercials) and now I get much better reception and no longer have to move rabbit ears around so I'm happy with it. This tells me you must use a antenna made for digital signals. MOST standard rabbit ears are for analog signals not digital signals so you won't get very good reception. The best flat antennas for the price are the Amazon flat antennas. They're made by Wineguard and are very good quality, but a little cheaper than Wineguard.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works Amazingly Well!

12/01/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this in addition to my RCA Digital Flat Antenna. Without this, I was only getting maybe 10 channels and there was constant glitching. Once I added this, I now get about 60 channels all coming in clear and no glitches. Is as if I had basic cable. Nice to save on not having a monthly cable bill too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Does what it is supposed to do - priced right

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have good TV reception however i also have a few marginal channels with a weak signal. So for the fun of it I wanted a boaster amplifier to see how high I could get all the signals.
I hooked this amplifier up from my attic antenna to where it feeds into a 6 port split-er. To my very pleasant surprise the RCA Amplifier had boasted all weaker signals to over 90% signal and previously good signals are 100%.
It has exceeded my exceptions. I am more then satisfied and would recommend this product to anyone.
For people less then satisfied, Remember, amplifiers need a signal to boast, so if you have no signal to boast it wont do anything for you!
You also need to check your connections or possible issues with your TV or tuner if you are having trouble.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

High End Users Do Not Fear....

08/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent HDTV OTA amplifier. I'm a OTA HDTV antenna enthusiast and took a chance on this little gem. Its $25 less than the Winegard USB type in line amp and works just as well. I'm running mine in a dual antenna setup. I'm using separate UHF and VHF antennas first connected to a UHF/VHF combiner(un-powered). I've connected the amp between the combiner and a 4-way slitter(un-powered). All of my channels are coming in strong without dropouts even on hot afternoons here. I really recommend this bargain!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Weak gets stronger

04/08/2012
By ,
Ft Myers, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As advertised, the weak signals my TV got, we're noticeably stronger. I use IPTV primarily and use an antennae for standard over the air broadcasts. Without the booster, signals were marginal. With the booster, the signals were markedly improved!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas
11/24/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT . I HAD A HDTV ATENNA IN THE BASMENT THAT WAS NOT PICKING UP CHANNELS. I INSTALLED THIS AMPLIFIER AND NOW ALL MY CHANNELS ARE COMING IN CLEAR
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Did Not Do A Thing

11/08/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hooked it up to my Mohu because it just started breaking up the signal for some of the local stations this week. Did nothing to improve the picture. Will return it tomorrow.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Works as expected

04/14/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't expect miracles. This is just an amplifier, and it does exactly that. I live in an apartment where my bedroom sits about 4 feet below street level. I had very poor reception and the channels I did get would often freeze or pixelate so bad I would just turn off the TV. With the amplifier installed my signal has increased upwards of 75% on some channels, and I can actually watch TV now.
Good product for the price, easy to installl
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

This is the best I've found!

01/01/2014
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So easy to set up. 1-2-3 and it is working! Brings in clarity others just dream about. I live between two buildings and a railroad tressle right out side my window. It has been such a hassle to bring in outlying local channels. This amplifier brings in the signal totally clear and when confronted with a train that cuts it off, it fights until it comes in clear again. So easy to set up and is the best I have found. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Didn't work at all

11/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought 2 and neither one worked at all. No change in number of bars. However, I noticed this is "optimized" for the flat RCA antenna which presumably is UHF. I needed to strengthen high VHF channels. This may be why works for some and not others. If you have VHF channels I don't recommend it.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

It works very good

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I connected the amplifier to my TV, the reception has been great. I have receive more channels and they are clearer. I would recommend this product for people that use antennas for their TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Helpful amplifier for rabbit ears

07/08/2014
By ,
Corrales, New Mexico
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Initially when I set it up I was disappointed but after rereading some of the reviews one person stated that it works best when you place the amplifier at least 3-4 feet away from the TV. Sure enough it works better than when being close to the TV. For the price I am a Happy Camper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas
08/14/2012
By ,
illinoismore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was able to pick up a alot more channels then i had i have 18 channels now
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Marginal improvement, if any

06/15/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I live in a metro area and found, very little, improvement, if any, in the city.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

not impressed

11/06/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The only reason I didn't send this back right away is because I didn't think the hassle of sending it back was worth it, since it only cost $14 to begin with. I was expecting more out of it, though. Whatever small improvement it provides is very inconsistent. Some channels, some days it seems to help, other times not at all. I don't recommend this product.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

Surprised and disappointed

12/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After connecting to the tv and antenna, ther were still channels with one bar for signal strength. Little change if any. Moved antenna and rescanned channels, yet still the basic channels had breakup or message from tv to check antenna connection since the signal was too weak. The exact response I had without the amplifier attached. It made me wonder if there was really an active amplifier inside. It is on its way back to store.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for RCA Digital Signal Amplifier for Indoor Antennas

RCA Flat antena amplifier

12/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amplifier significantly enhanced reception. No longer get interference when moving near antena. Get better reception than dish/cable. Gave expensive pay TV das boot
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next