Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Generic Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

The Carson TV Stand will make a lovely focal point in your living room or entertainment area. Boasting plenty of storage space, this TV console's roomy design works well for all your home entertainment needs. The chrome accents add a touch of style, and the wire management in the back of the TV stand help keep your cords and cables tidy. Plus, the elegant finish will bring the look of the room together.
Average Customer Rating:
4.378 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(847 Reviews) 753
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
494
4 stars
254
3 stars
48
2 stars
27
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation93%788 out of 847reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 287 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
494
4 stars
254
3 stars
48
2 stars
27
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Excellent TV Stand for the Price

01/31/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical at first about buying such an inexpensive TV stand, especially after reading all the reviews about the hanging of the doors. I am a woman and do consider myself pretty handy around the house so I decided to give it a whirl. Man, was I pleasantly surprised!!! It took me about an hour and a half to put the entire thing together. The instructions were the simplest I have ever followed. The parts were clearly labeled making it very easy to follow along with the instructions. The issue everyone was having with the doors, at first appeared to be a problem, but I found that the hinges come apart and as such, can be attached separately then reconnect with ease. As a result, I had absolutely no issues with the doors. They don't tell you to pull the hinges apart in the instructions, but trust me when I tell you, doing so will save you tons of heartache! I was so impressed with the final results I had to write this review and post pictures. This is also my first time writing a review. Hope it helps!!! :-)
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+247points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Glendale, CA
Thank you for sharing
Posted 03/10/2014
I love what you did with the before and after pictures. Very nice.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Easy set up, looks great, and it was affordable!

12/05/2013
By ,
Chicago, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this TV stand is very good for the price, it took me and my bf about 45 minutes to set up. The only bad thing i have to say about this is that it didnt come with the instruction manual. I"m glad Walmart had the instructions on the website. While i was reading the intsructions my bf would be doing the work lol. The little screws and stuff come in bags with a number so when the instructions say the number its easy to locate the screws to use. It is such an easy stand to build. It looks like it would cost more than 69. I bought this stand for the 288 emerson tv that was sold on black friday, and the tv also works amazing. I am a happy camper with both of my purchases.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good for the price, not too cheap looking

08/05/2014
By ,
Huntington Beach, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks nice, great for the money. Wish it was a bit higher. Fits my 48" just right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Good product but Walmart.com disappointed me

12/11/2013
By ,
Strongsville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product as such is good. Gives a nice / fresh look to the living room now. It has just about sufficient storage to keep only the necessary things in place.
I placed the order on Walmart.com and an not at all impressed with this.
1st product I received had a broken hinge; so the complete product was shipped back (on walmart expenses) and I was sent a new one
Unfortunately, the 2nd one which I received is NOT AT ALL GOOD. It has a lot of scratches on the lowest shelf. The Box was not damaged which means the product was NOT damaged while shipping; but was packaged that way. I do not have the time to dis-assemble this one .. ship it back.. wait for a new one and reassemble it. This probably is my laziness.. but not impressed with the condition of the product.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Love it!

07/25/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the whole entertainment center and I am very pleased with the product. It looks very nice and expensive. It was easy to assemble, all parts were marked and packaged separately. The chrome accents look very modern.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great TV Stand For The Price

10/25/2012
By ,
Goldsboro, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This TV stand is beautiful. It was exactly what I was looking for. Assembly was easy and straight forward. It was my first time assembling a stand with doors that swivel, and it was so simple via instructions. Looks beautiful in my living room. Wire management only for the shelves at the bottom center. Lots of space, very steady stand, didn't shake or vibrate after it was assembled. Doesn't feel cheap, especially when other retailers were selling this exact same stand at 2x Walmart's price! And I do mean 2x!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
GE 8 Outlet Surge Protector, 3800 Joules
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Damaged Holes

09/22/2013
By ,
Oakland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I tried to screw in holders into the base and the wood just came out. Many of the smaller holes for nails were not nicely done with soft wood coming out. I will have to go to the store, lift all the heavy wood and return it. However, I might try to exchange it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great TV stand for great price

12/21/2013
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thought long and hard about purchasing a $65 TV stand because so often you get what you pay for. This TV stand exceeded my expectations. It displays my 50" TV perfectly! The espresso is a dark, rich color. All of the shelves and surfaces are espresso, not black. The metal finishes are more of a brushed nickel than chrome. It is very modern and, with the addition of the two audio towers, it finishes the look perfectly. Great purchase!
The only downside is the size of the cabinets on the TV stand. They only fit 10 DVD and with the shelves in place the DVDS can't stand upright. If you buy the stand alone, don't plan on a lot of storage space. The audio towers solve this problem and match exactly.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

So happy with purchase!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered during my lunch -came home from work and hubby had all set up! Fits our 46" TV and the space we have perfectly. He said it took 2 hrs to do but he was surprised with the quality for the price!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Excellent T.V Stand

10/19/2014
By ,
Valley Stream, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Quality and fit's my 50 inch T.V perfectly. My cable box and Xbox one fits on the shelf perfectly!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great product

10/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would rate this item 5 out of 5 with no doubts.
The quality of the product is very high.. it is easy to assemble and would definitely definitely hold heavier TV than a 50" TV although it might go beyond the stand's borders..
I cannot think of anything that would discourage me from recommending this product..
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

I absolutely love this

04/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv stand. It is more beautiful in person. It's bigger than I expected but I am satisfied with that. To top everything off it is super easy to put together. Took me all of 30 minutes to put together. I would definitely recommend this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

perfect

12/01/2013
By ,
bridgeport, ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Everything came out flush; no wobble or uneven build. It's going to take u forever to build it by yourself. Be patient and careful. In the end everything is worth it. Feel sorry for those who had issues with it. To me, this is quality because if I were to build a stand from scratch it would never come out this nice and fancy. Also great adjustable feature for the doors. I hate going to other ppls houses and seeing crooked doors on their entertainment system. These will never come out crooked. As sturdy as this came out to be, I have no doubt that it will last long if taken cared of properly (that is, not going over the weight limits). Pretty heavy product, too.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great Product with an even better price

11/16/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product looks great in my living room. I chose to have it delivered from site to store and am very pleased with the speed of delivery! I put this stand together in about 2 hours (first-timer) and all pieces were clearly labeled and instructions were easy to comprehend. The most difficult part of this stand was aligning the henges and doors just right so that they were functional. Holds my gaming system and cable box. Hides cords well. Also has a cabinet space for dvds and games.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

IMPRESSED...better than expected

11/13/2013
By ,
St. Catharine's Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this from Canada, was exactly what we needed for our small TV room. Everything was in great condition, and looks great once together. We were relieved we ordered the two-tone one as opposed to the all black one, as it looks more high-end.
We read what other purchasers wrote re. Attaching the hinges to the doors first before attaching to the unit & it was great advice! Make sure you do this!
Had enough storage for all our electronics, Wii accessories and games etc. Overall, very pleased for what we need it for.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great tv stand for the price. We love it

08/04/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a TV stand for our new apartment but didn't have a big budget. I found this stand and was hesitant but after reading the reviews I decided to go ahead and give it a shot. It arrived about a week ahead of schedule. We had no issues putting it together or with pieces breaking like some people have mentioned. It fits everything we needed it to with room to spare - cable box, blu ray, PS3, and xbox. It looks great in our apartment and the quality is great for the price. We got it in Espresso and it's like a mix of black and brown in the grain. It looks black in some lighting but very dark brown in natural light. No complaints!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Great TV stand

11/20/2013
By ,
Decatur, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been eyeing this TV stand for a couple of months. I've been reading reviews on it to get second and third opinions. I am soooo glas that i purchased this! Its a little shorter than i thought, but its still great. I am not a handy woman, but i put this together with eaae. The inatructions are so easy to understand as everyone has said. One thing i will say that i should have taken heed to was Putring rhw doors on with the hinges first. Putting rhem in when the manual saya makes it a lottle awkward (still simple tho). It took me about 2 hrs, but that was with my 2 yr old running around. Even with that, if i would have put the doors on first, that prob would have saved about 30 min. All n all great product, easy assembly. I will be purchading the audio piers!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Gorgeous Stand and Great Price

09/08/2013
By ,
Nottingham, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this stand for my 9 year old son, as an early Christmas gift. I put this stand together by myself within 2 hours. It is a gorgeous stand, at a great price. It is heavy and sturdy. I put this in my son's bedroom and put a 46" TV on it and am really considering purchasing one of these for my bedroom as well. This would be beautiful in any room of your house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Easy to set up, but looks a bit cheap

11/18/2013
By ,
Cupertino, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose the most popular TV stand that seemed to be from Walmart. In total , it's a good offer in terms of price. But there are downsides I like to point out. After I finishing setting it up, I realized that this TV stand looks a bit small and cheap for my new 42" LG TV. It can still accommodate the size of TV, yet not that great in total appearance. In addition, there is dimensional inaccuracy which yields to some slanted shelves. And the hinges of the two sides of carbines doors are just so difficult to be installed that even now they are still loosely done. So, if you have more budget, you may want to look at other choices.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Carson TV Stand, for TVs up to 50", Multiple Finishes

Reasonable price for up to 50" TVs stand

12/10/2013
By ,
Austin,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart always has a best deal after many hrs research...sleek style,valuable, and low budget
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 754 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  38 Next