Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Uniden Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Uniden Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

The Uniden D1688-2 Cordless Phone features intuitive user interface and Digital Answering System. This is a Corded Handset with LIVEtalk Speakerphone on base. This DECT 6.0 Cordless Phone from Uniden, operates on a 1.9-GHz frequency band. It also avoids interferences from the frequency of baby monitors, micro waves, and Wi-Fi. The Uniden D1688-2 Cordless Phone offers enhanced voice clarity and crystal clear digital sound quality. DECT also offers high security and voice protection as well as longer battery and battery standby life. You have the option to redial the last five dialed numbers. The Uniden digital answering phone system provides base keypad with backlit display screen, caller id, silent mode, trilingual menu displays, and voice prompts.
Average Customer Rating:
3.809 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone
06/29/2011
By ,
Pueblo ,Co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was able to get the handsets to work fine, the sound and distance was very good.
The problem I had was with the answering machine part of it. The first message that is left on the machine would not set off the message alert light. The audio alert was to low to hear. I also waited on hold for over 20 minutes to get a technician to tell me how to reset the machine. That did nothing and their only other solution was to send the phone back to them with my credit card number so they could charge me $10.00 shipping to send me a like new replacement. Thinking I got a lemon I exchanged the phone for another and it did the same thing. Design flaw or production flaw ?
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

So-so features, but fantastic cordless range

07/17/2011
By ,
Clearwater. FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Uniden D1688-2 DECT6.0 has many useful features, but they are all tied to the base unit.
To access your 'PhoneBook','CID', or 'Redial' lists, it takes several seconds for the cordless handset to "ping" the base for the info. Everything is STORED on the base.
Other phones I've tried, each handset has it's own storage registers, and the info retrieval is instantaneous.
The best feature of this phone is it's range; it out-distances all the others.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
what does "Live Talk" speakerphone mean?
Posted 08/19/2011
Can someone tell me, please?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Great Value

06/07/2011
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect phone to work in my home office. Allows me the option to be wireless when needed. Speakerphone is great on both wired and cordless units.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone
05/28/2011
By ,
Portland, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The phone was good in most ways, but it did not show the caller ID when playing a message, which is very important to me. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Great product Uniden corded with 2 remote cordless

01/20/2013
By ,
Eclectic, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We ordered this Uniden to replace old Uniden that only had 1 cordless remote-but it had been a great product-just too difficult to get battery replacement, so we ordered a whole new one with 2 cordless remotes. Works great, was easy to just plug in and use. The only drawback is the reciever on corded actually sounds "dead", if that makes any sense to another purchaser, but works just fine. Of course, the price was better than most since we purchased from Wal-Mart, and free site to store shipping-which we really appreciate. Our store always checks our boxes and products with us to make sure everything is as it should be. We recommend this product if your're looking for a new one.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Keep looking

10/28/2011
By ,
WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Having problems with noise on both cordless phones answering machine "squelching" Customer Service at Uniden is AWFUL-wait time 15 minutes-didn't even bother!! Tried emailing no response.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Some good options, but......

02/27/2012
By ,
Idaho
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone meets my expectations in all but one area of need. It has one corded phone and two portables, with easy to read numbers for Caller ID, and no voice speaker. There is a very nice answering system that allows me to do my own announcement, with sufficient time for messages. Since I found this phone in response to my query for phones for people with hearing problems, I'm surprised and disappointed it is not hearing aid compatible. The two portables are HA compatible, and work very well, but I need to use the speaker for the corded phone, (which works OK when no one else is home). Because I like the portables, I decided to keep it, but am not pleased with the corded phone. My fault, I failed to read carefully enough to see that only the portables are HA compatible. Making this problem know, I could recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone
08/17/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The phones are very nice and I like having a corded phone when the power is off you still can make a call.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Very good product.

07/13/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
if only had a speed dial option would be an excellent device
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Uniden Base

04/26/2013
By ,
Brunswick, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have to give Uniden a 4.5 star rating because they fell a little behind on meeting my expectations.
I was expecting a little bit better glitz. It rook me a little while to figure out the slashed zero meant cancel/skip. The rest did meet my expectations or exceeded them. That kept them high at the 4.5 range.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Great telephone for the value paid

05/25/2013
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like having a telephone that won't go out when the electricity goes off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Great sound & easy to set up

11/03/2011
By ,
Swayzee IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband has some hearing loss and most phones seem hard to hear on for me , not being with a crisp sound. These are exceptional, very clear, crisp sound, good volume range and easy to set up.
Great features...even the buttons light up for dialing in a low light. Love the availability of a speaker on the base and the convenience of the 2 remote handsets! I am sure there can't be a better set of phones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Best on The Market

01/15/2013
By ,
Yuma,Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best phone ever. All the features work fine. The sound is clear and adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone

Great value for price

08/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
like having the corded and (2) cordless. Have had a problem programming, but I am technically challenged so might just be me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Uniden D1688-2 DECT 6.0 Corded/Cordless Digital Answering System LiveTalk Speakerphone
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5