Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Asus Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

The Asus Eee Pad Transformer TF101-B1 10.1-Inch Tablet Computer has taken the tablet world by storm. Powered by the incredibly powerful NVIDIA Tegra 2 processor, the tablet PC features a highly responsive, brilliant IPS capacitative multi-touch screen. As a contemporary android 3.0 tablet, this touch screen features pinch zoom and light-responsive display technology. 1GB of RAM handles the tasks you throw at the tablet with ease. You can store all your data, games, videos, music, and apps thanks to the Asus 32 GB tablet. Weighing only 680 grams, the IPS tablet PC is ultra portable. You can connect to the world around you and download Google apps with this tablet. Standard connectivity options like Wi-Fi and Bluetooth have been integrated into the tablet. The Android platform offers hundreds of thousands of applications to choose from, and this tablet supports most popular video and audio formats. Equipped with two webcams, the tablet device allows you to enjoy video chatting.
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

Best Tablet on the market if you don't need 3G

05/14/2011
By ,
Troy, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily the best tablet on the market (particularly for the price) if you don't need 3G. It has some minor software glitches (for example, the notification for e-mails were popping up with whatever the newest e-mail by date was even if it was in the trash folder). These can easily be overlooked as they can be fixed easily through system updates, which seem to come out frequently.
The hardware itself is incredibly solid. The 10 hour battery life is not a lie, even on my first day with it, actively messing with it for 10 hours straight, the battery held up fine. It feels very solid in my hands and is comfortable to use. I've never been a fan of typing on screen, but it works easily enough on this tablet even without the keyboard dock. The CPU is fast and responsive. I was able to run Vendetta online at very high graphics settings and the tablet had no problem keeping up.
The screen can get dirty from finger prints, but is easily wiped off and the gorilla glass seems very indestructible. Overall, it is a great product at a great price from a solid company that has a history of dependable products. Aside from the software glitches that they are working on, I am fully satisfied and would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a tablet.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Review 2 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

"Three Words; Easy, Excellent, Exciting"

07/07/2011
By ,
Monterey County, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The ASUS Eee Pad Transformer was easy and inspiring to operate. I have had the opportunity to test drive three tablets and found the Eee Pad provided the best tablet experience so far. The set-up process was easy and the integration of my email accounts and social networks were great. The build quality is excellent and clean.
During the initial setup of the unit the OS was updated to Android 3.1 (Honeycomb). This process was clean and efficient. The multi-touch panel was responsive and bright, and the 10.1 work area provided excellent viewing of my open applications. Customizing the home page was fun, browsing the internet is fast, and having Adobe Flash is exciting. Regarding the sound, playing videos and music was ok; better with headphones and having two cameras enhanced video chatting and taking pictures. The keyboard tablet docking station is great and added useful functions (USB/SD Card Reader/Touchpad) and the second battery is a plus.
If ASUS is planning to release an Eee Pad Transformer 2, I would recommend they add a notification LED to inform the user when the unit is on or charging. Currently, when the unit is off, there is no notification when the unit is on (turning on) or when it is charging. It’s a guess how long to hold the button to turn it on. But when it’s on, it is the ultimate portable tablet.
I have given the ASUS Eee Pad Transformer 4.5 stars. The Eee Pad is inspiring, innovated, persistent, and perfection rolled up in a 10.1 tablet. Well done ASUS.
By MPM,III
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 3 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

Best tablet on the market

10/20/2011
By ,
puerto rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had been thinking of buying a tablet for several months and was about to buy the Ipad but on reading the specks on this one i decided it was worth a lot more then the Ipad.
with the ASUS Transformer you get to use all the screen when watching movies none of the black bars at the top and bottom of the screen (unlike the Ipad) also if you are in a quiet place the speakers are quite good and stereo (again unlike the Ipad which only has one speaker built in)
the screen is crystal clear and the digitizer is great very accurate straight from the box, as soon as you turn it on in a place with WiFi it upgrades itself to the latest version of android.
the only minor problems with it is some of the Apps in the App store do not work on it as they were made for use on a much smaller screen ie phone screen but that is to be expected on any tablet and the charging lead is so short (but can be fixed by buying a USB3 cable for around $5 of Ebay.
i also got the keyboard also is a great item with having an extra 6 hrs battery life giving up to 16 hrs.
when the ASUS Transformer 101G comes out i may go and buy that as well as having built in connection would be good i use a mobile broadband to WiFi router at the moment so not a big problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

Excellent tablet!

04/30/2011
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered on April 28. Received on April 30. Got a chance to play around with the tablet a little. Very responsive touch screen. Really nice display. I'm still waiting for the keyboard dock to be released. The price of the 32GB version is cheaper than all other Tegra2 based tablets and it doesn't skip on quality. I think Asus hit a homerun with this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+32points
Review 5 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

This thing is great

05/02/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First of all, I got an ipad2 for my wife and I have to say this is so much better than the ipad... The only thing I would like is a netflix app like the one for Ipad. Having widgets on the home screens is so much fun and practical than just having lame icons... The transformer is no doubt the best android tablet yet. I really recommend it. On the other side it crashes some times, but not very often and I'm sure it would be resolve soon with a software update. Good work asus!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 6 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB
07/05/2011
By ,
Gainesville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife has an Ipad2 and I like this better. It is less expensive and it is much more flexible and customizable. The screen resolution is higher and it has a SD card slot for adding storage.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

Great value

07/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
checked out all the other tablets and the Transformer edged them all out including the Ipad2 plus the Transformer was less expensive. Works great is very user friendly. Great buy, will be ordering the keyboard dock next
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 8 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

This is more than just an pricey toy.

09/26/2011
By ,
Canton Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it very much. would by it again.
I have a notebook and a really good high power net book.
But I find that I have enjoyed breaking away from windows 7.
Not that I dislike windows
I almost bought a windows 7 tablet and I'm glad I did not.
I like the features better than an I pad 2.
I like the design of the key board interlock.
Asus did their home work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

Outstanding!

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I studied long and hard before I made my purchase and decided upon another brand, but when I got to the store I noticed this Vizio had all the same features, plus a few and was $400 less. Looking at them side my side the picture quality was actually better with this one. So I swapped and made the jump, bought the 2 year warranty and no worries. I have used it for a week and I could not be happier in the least, Great sound! Wireless Connection is priceless! Quick and easy set up and the 120HZ speed is great for action I am about to buy another one of these! BTW I am using this with no cable, just off air digital TV and the picture is nothing short of astounding!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 10 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

ASUS Transformer

07/09/2011
By ,
Brewer , Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great touch pad and Honey comb very user friendly OS . Compatible with android apps . I purchased the keyboard docking station separately . That is a must because of the USB ports .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB
10/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ipad who? Love the eee pad its awesome couldnt possible be better. Great battery life. Havent had any glitches yet. LOVE IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB

Tablet Review

10/05/2011
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish that I had purchased this sooner, I absolutely love it. It met needs, I didn't know that I had.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB
11/02/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The produt is good. however it did not come with any instructions at all so your having to expirment in order to set it up and figure out what button does what, and how to set up the product. other wise it a great tablet. the speakers are very loud so its great to watch movies on. however you must be careful with the charging cord. they use a propietary cord meaning you cant replace it with a 3rd party cord.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Asus 10.1" IPS eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC, 32GB
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5