Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Asus Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Asus Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

The Asus 10.1" IPS Tablet PC is a portable tablet with the NVIDIA Tegra 2 processor. You can connect to the world around you and download Google apps with this Android 3.0 operating system. It features two webcams of 5MP and 1.2MP that allow you to engage in video chatting while working. The 16GB storage memory allows you to store all your media files and applications. It offers up to 9.5 hours of run-time. This eee Pad Transformer Tablet PC has a multi-touch panel that is made from scratch-resistant glass, making it very sturdy. It includes Micro USB, Headphone and HDMI out connectors for the ultimate in usability.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%63 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

For the price it is really great.

08/25/2011
By ,
Philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I needed something I could put ebooks on and do homework on. It hooked up to wifi and soon as i turned it on. i updated the software and was instantly downloading apps in the android market. its a nice size screen made watching movies and shows so easy and enjoyable. You can not use skype or oovoo to video chat. only fring, and not too many have fring. but skype is going to update their software so that you can. also you can not get on netflix yet. the touch screen is really good. I had the occasion where my 2 year old son would blow on it and he manage to open an app. you can play games, get on facebook, check your emails. messengeres like yahoo, aim, gmail, all work. the camera quality i find good. better than a cellphone. it does everything a laptop can do. I will suggest getting the docking station if you are not use to typing long papers on the touch screen. this tablet is also great for twitter. My son who is 2 can use it with easy. So its recommend for all ages in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Love it!

06/30/2011
By ,
Beaver Dam, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second tablet, the first one being the Viewsonic gTablet...I won't make any comparisons.
I use my Asus TF everyday...I read comic books using an app found on the marketplace called Perfect Viewer, I read books on the stock reader, check email, read my favorite news feeds using an app called Pulse, listen to music on Pandora radio, browse the internet, play some ok games once and a while and use the GPS.
I do see some light bleed when the screen is on a dark/black page. I think the usb cable which is also used for charging is way to short. You will find Honeycomb is a little glitchie yet but over all this tablet was well worth the money and would recommend it to everyone over any android tablet currently available.
I haven't purchased the keyboard yet and am not in any big hurry to do so...This as a tablet only suits me just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 3 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Best Android Tablet available today

06/02/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is the idea (keyboard dock) a great idea for people looking to replace/buy a netbook. But for the ability to do all of this and still be cheaper than wifi only versions of other tablets is insane.
Overall the tablet has become even better now that Google released Honeycomb 3.1 for the Transformer.
You will not regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Review 4 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Transform your tablet experience

05/17/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pricing on the product was perfect and on point. I got the actual tablet paired with the keyboard dock and it makes for a good combination. At a price point of $400 and with specs that matched up with other tablets in the higher price range ($600-$800), this one was definitely a good deal.
The tablet itself is a great idea, looks great, and feels pretty good. There were a few quality control issues such as a gap between the screen and the bezel on the side of the screen, VERY MINOR light bleed (which is a problem on most screens), one spec of dust under the rear camera lens, and a bit of a creak when holding it until the plastic settles right. Alongside that, the power button could be a bit easier to push and it could have come with a longer charging cable.
Overall, it was a great piece of hardware with an amazing display screen, a lot of processing power, decent speakers, responsive touch screen, great software, and a stylish look with a good gripping back. It is a good replacement for a laptop IF you are looking for something super portable, with great battery life, and mostly use your laptop for watching movies, browsing the internet, doing some word processing, and playing games.
As far as the Android Honeycomb software, clearly anyone familiar with it knows that there are still bugs that need to be worked out, but that is consistent with every Android powered tablet, and not just this one in particular. Once upgrades come, it will work even more flawlessly.
I would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+164points
Review 5 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Just awesome

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted a tab for her birthday, I of course wanted to make her happy but having so many choices in the tab market it was really hard for me to make up my mind. I then started my research, after many days of research and past my wifes bday I was sold on the IPAD. Nothing seem to be as comparable as the IPAD specially for the solid good price of $499.00 but the IPAD just didnt do it for me. Mty wife and I are solely lovers of the android market and are discuss by apple and their followers, just couldnt find the right device. Then we heard about the transform and onece more I started my research. I encourage you dig in and do your reseach, once you do that I can guarantee that you will find out that this is probable the best tab and the best price. ASUS is a great and quickly growing company that has promess to out sold every company in tablets but apple and they are doing it. BEST TAB EVER!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 6 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Awesome!

06/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Transformer has met all my expectations. I initially bought a Xoom hindered by a VZW plan, but promptly returned it when word of the wifi version was coming. Well, before that was released, Asus announced that they were releasing the Transformer for $399 so I ended up waiting for it and am I ever glad I did.
Performance-wise, they are nearly identical (as well they should be, sharing all the same components and all). One thing the Xoom has that I don't think the Transformer does is a barometer. Honestly, I found absolutely no use for it but to raise the price anyways. One thing I noticed immediately was how far superior the Transformer screen is as compared to the Xoom. The IPS screen really shines on the Transformer.
If you're trying to decide which to get, don't hesitate. Go for the Transformer. You will not be sorry!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 7 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Good tablet, but the one I got was defective.

06/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was really happy to get this tablet from Walmart being that the tablet was sold out everywhere. It is a good value tablet, and for $400 its great. Many people say that the build quality is bad, however, while there is plastic on the back, I felt that the tablet was built relatively well. Problems for me came when one of the pixels in the middle of the screen went dead, so I was forced to return the tablet after two days. I sent an email and phone call to Asus for help, and there was answer back. I read that Asus customer service is horrible, so good luck if you are trying to reach them.
All in all, its a great tablet, if you do find one that is working well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+13points
Review 8 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Best tablet for the price

05/24/2011
By ,
Sunnyvale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been waiting for a tablet like this one for a long long time. When I pad was released I knew that it is expensive for the price.
I didnt expect a tablet this good would come from asus. They showed that a god tablet can be made for $400
Good things.
price
Runs flash
Easy to write applications for
I PS screen
Many more
Good battery life
Bad thing
Browser not very stable but it is useable
High def youtube videos don't play that well
No good case for the tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 9 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Great Tablet and keyboard

09/08/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first experience with tablets or with Android. I am very pleased with it. I ordered this one because of the option to purchase the keyboard doc. I am pleased with my decision.
The tablet works as advertised. The interface is smooth. I don't see any indication of light bleed that some reviews mentioned. Also, contrary to some reviews, the camera works well.
The virtual keyboard on the touchscreen is adequate, though it sometimes gets in the way. The keyboard doc is very nice, and a must have if you do much typing. You do have to be careful of accidentally touching the touchpad on the keyboard while typing.
The only real complaint I have is that the screen is unreadable in sunlight. I will have to see if I can get an antiglare filter or something for it. Aside from that I am extremely pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 10 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Awesome tablet.!

06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an amazing piece of technology. Absolutely the best Android 3.0 tablet out there... a much better value then the Apple Ipad2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 11 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

No Netflix makes me wonder, otherwise great

07/31/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Netflix is probably the largest streaming medium next to Youtube, and it's absent/entirely unavailable on this device.
Typing with auto spell/correct options enabled is sluggish, with major delays as you type as it attempts to suggest words. I like the feature, so turning it off would be detrimental, it really just needs to be optimized better or disabled by default if they can't get it working more efficiently.
Size and screen quality are great. Many good apps on the android store for video playback, etc. Most everything I could think to need is available free.
Definitely get an adroid app task killer to release and close applications running in the background. So many apps don't close even when you tell them to. This is a flaw I can live with, but IMHO after a lifetime using windows and mac OS platforms, this seems like a major oversight and flagrant design flaw. I mean, if you want something to close it should close. End of story!
Just about replaces a laptop. First android device I've owned, and so far I'm happy. Missing netflix does cast some doubt as to the future of honeycomb (android 3) and how many other malfunctioning (Facebook) or missing apps will never make it to market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sideload it
Posted 08/31/2011
Rumor has it that you can sideload NetFlix now. I haven't tried it yet.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Love this thing!

05/18/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this thing! It is by far the best tablet for the money! You can even expand the storage space in it if you need to! I can't wait until the keyboard dock comes out for it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SALISBURY NC
Posted 10/06/2011
does this thing allow you to search web just like a regular laptop?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

A great tablet, with a few caveats

07/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did a lot of research on tablets and found this to be the best value for the money. It is a solid unit with great features and an undeniably great price. My only complaints are these:
-Somewhat bulky- larger and heavier than many other tablets
-Slightly cheap feel to the back. Doesnt have the solid quality feel of more expensive tabs
-Unable to watch Netflix or Hulu. Apps not available and websites dont work
-No Facebook app in the android market. I love the app on my android phone, why is it not avail here?
Still, if you are looking for a tab with solid features and a great price, look here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 14 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

GREAT TABLET! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

12/18/2011
By ,
San Jacinto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my husband. My grandson who graduated from college this year and is extremely knowledgeable in computers and tablets highly recommended this Asus 10.1" Tablet over the IPad 2. For someone new to electronics my husband finds this Tablet easy to use and it is great as a reader which is primarily why he was looking for a Tablet PC. He loves having access to the internet. The price was $100 cheaper than the IPad2. He has never used a computer before so is having fun entering the electronic age with this excellent product! We give this product 5 stars! Make sure when you buy a cover it has an opening for the charger so you don't have to remove it from the cover to charge it. We purchased the Blurex Leather Slim folio
Case with Multi-Angle Stand which is perfect for this Tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Great Android Tablet

05/17/2011
By ,
Wellington, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hundreds cheaper than the competition and no contract required. No problems so far using it several hours a day, including typing this review. Buy one and enjoy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 16 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Awesome Tablet!

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got my Transformer (without keyboard) I fell in love with it! It works fast and with my WiFi connection, everything appears super fast. The games and application I have are crisp and clean. With Android support, I know this is going to only get better.
Down side: There are not that many applications fit for the 10.1" display but the ones I have, including Angry Birds (all) are smoking cool! I have not paid for any apps so if I opened up my wallet, I am sure I could get some better applications. There are apps from Nvidia that look great, and I have 2 of the free-trial programs that show how great the display is. Another great feature is I can stream HD videos from my local NAS server and install digital copies of Blu-Ray DVDs. Rio is one movie my kids love so we take it with us on trips, along with a few others. I enjoy being able to access my Google mail and calendar to keep track.
When traveling, I can tether the Transformer with my phone to get the data I need like with navigation, thought my Android phone works best for that.
I highly recommend Asus eee Pad Transformer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 17 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

Excellent!!!!

07/07/2011
By ,
Sacremento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The transformer Tablet is a great piece of electronics! It has the capability of using Kindle and Nook books. The sounds is excellent. The graphics are gorgeous and clear. There are a large amount of apps that can be downloaded for this eeePad too.
The only downside is that there is no 'case' to carry this in. I'm always worried about poking a hole in the screen, so am searching for a case. Until I buy my docking station. It is lightweight to carry, but I worry about dropping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 18 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS

The EEE Pad Transformer is a great product

09/06/2011
By ,
Acworth, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am truly satisfied with this tablet, the clock speed, the bright and clear screen, the extended battery life with the docking station and the ability to quickly switch from just the tablet to netbook functionality makes this tablet stand out from the other android offerings. Most of all, the price is competitive and attractive compared to the majority of other similar tablet pcs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 19 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS
07/11/2011
By ,
Magnolia,TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great working device. I gave it to my husband for a fathers day gift, he loves it. Since the Android system is not fully developed like windows, the manufacterers are always giving away free apps for the tablet...It really was a good deal but it takes getting used to..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 20 for Asus IPS eee Pad Transformer TF101-A1 10.1" 1GHz 16GB Android 3.0 (Honeycomb) OS
06/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only complaint about the product is the lack of detailed information in the users manual. Other than basic information about the hardware and startup proceedure, nothing is found about examining file structure, accessing SD memory, ect. Performs exceptionally well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next