Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Coby Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Coby Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

With the Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC, you can now browse the web, watch videos on YouTube, check e-mail, and more. Powered by Android OS 2.2, it opens the window to over 20,000 applications in the android market. The dynamic interface and intuitive touchscreen controls provide for easy operation. You can view in either portrait or landscape mode with the automatic orientation detection function. Powered by a 1GHz high-speed processor, the Coby Kyros 4GB tablet is fast for all your Internet applications. Connect to high-speed Internet via the built-in Wi-Fi and enjoy unlimited possibilities. The included Aldiko eBook reader application lets you download and read your favorite books. It comes with an internal memory of 4GB, which is expandable up to 32GB to take care of all your storage needs. A 0.3 MP web camera and a microphone are inbuilt to help you get the most out of your video chats.
Average Customer Rating:
3.265 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation59%29 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Wonderful Product

06/20/2011
By ,
Guttenberg IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this product on June 16, I ordered it on June 12 or 13. I was excited and not disappointed at all. Several different wall papers and even some live ones, meaning they move and stuff. The Apps are amazing! The only one that doesn't work is twitter for my tablet. Its easy to read emails and easy to reply to those emails. The camera is nice, not great but good. The only thing right now I have questions about is the battery life. Charging is quick and easy. The tablet comes with a case, it barely fits around it. The earphones work wonderfully. It flashes red when charging and steady blue when fully charged. I'm currently waiting for my memory card so I wasn't sure how much I could put on. Turns out that I can have about 260 songs along with about 60-90 pictures along with many Apps and I can still download more. Facebook is easily accessed but kind of hard because its so small. Youtube is great! The keyboard is kind of hard to type on but if you turn it, it is easier. I love that it has two keyboard options and everything. I bought this instead of an Ipod touch. My cousin has an Ipod touch and she said this is so much better. I also like it better then her Ipod. Like a computer it freezes, its only froze once for me and you can force stop any application. WONDERFUL PRODUCT. I hope this helped. I'm considering purchasing other Coby products. I'll add some pictures of the product and what it comes in later, hopefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+196points
Review 2 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

My son loves it!

05/29/2011
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this for our son instead of the Ipod touch and it is perfect for him. With the android app he can download lots of games, music, ect. It has all the features he was wanting. The only downside is the battery life isn't very good, but we just charge it everyday. I would definetly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+188points
Review 3 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Love it!

05/14/2011
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love mine, it works great, tons of free games to choose from in the App Libs application, books as well, listen to music, watch videos. The battery lasts pretty long too, charges quickly, I can't say enough good things about it. One of my co workers has one too and she loves hers just as much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+131points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
how do you download the games and books??????
Posted 06/23/2011
are the games and books free?????
0points
Customer Avatar
texas
question
Posted 06/22/2011
Does it cost anything extra to download apps or books.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Excellent beginner tablet

06/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this almost a month ago for my daughter's 9th birthday. She loves it! She uses it daily and we have not had any problems. If you leave the wi-fi on, it does drain the battery quickly. She has learned to turn off some of the apps to conserve battery life. Very easy to use and perfect for her to chat with friends, check email, and play games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Review 5 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Very good except for the screen

07/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you arn't concerned with the very touchy resistive screen then this is a good buy. I had problems selecting through menus and playing touch games like Angry Birds. The games loaded and played well, but the screen requires too much constant pressure. WiFi took a bit to get to work but was fine once I figured it out. Overall a good quality product but the old style screen was a deal breaker for me. I returned it. Would have gladly paid $30-$40 more for a capacitive screen. Don't buy if you need this for touch games. Consider it for email, reading and browsing.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+31points
Review 6 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

THIS IS AN AWESOME DEVICE!!!

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is really cool. The touchscreen is easy to use and its very funcional. I would recommend this to everyone!!! I was gonna get an Ipod Touch but this way cooler and cheaper!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 7 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Very Nice for the price

06/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the MID7024 by Coby for my daughter's 10th birthday. She wanted an ipad, but no way was I going to get a 10 year old a $600 tablet. So I did some research and found the Coby. It had everything I was looking for minus the capacitive screen, and for an affordable price. We got the table t and my daughter loved it. I soon saw another Coby model carried by a competitor that was only $20 higher, had a capacitive screen and a newer version of the Android OS, 2.3 versus 2.2 for the 7024, so we returned the 7024 and got the 7022. It is better due to the screen and OS, but if you can't find the 7022, the 7024 is just about as good. The rest of the specs are identical.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 8 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

I would never recomend this Tablet.

09/05/2011
By ,
Exeter, New Hampshire
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Okay, where do I begin... Well first we'll start with the few pros. The tablet itself is sturdy, and if you drop it once or twice it wouldn't scratch (depends where it fell) And the other pro I could think of is that it comes with a little sleeve to carry it in, and a stylus. And now the cons. The camera is really bad. Like I knew it was not going to be the best, but I mean this is a bad camera. The quality is terrible. Applibs or Appslib, wow, a lot of disappointment. First of all, you need a credit card and an account and all that other stuff. So I made an account and everything, and not one app downloaded. No Facebook, Twitter, games, nothing. The overall screen is not good quality either. Not worth the $150. Please listen to me, I bought it, waited a week, and within an hour, I returned it at my local Walmart Store. I was honestly very disappointed. Please, listen!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Great Buy! but...

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The screen breaks very easy!!! And it does freeze up but my kids love them.. I have one sent out for cracked screen within 24 hours, another one that freezes up every now and then, and the oldest one is not having any problems. I would purchase another one again but wish there was a hard proctector for these tablets
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC
09/29/2011
By ,
North Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this. I mainly use it for e-reading and games and I have had a LOT of fun on Amazon downloading books, apps and games! This is perfect for what I wanted it for! Definitely a great buy. The screen is a good size and comes loaded with a "how to use" video that explains the major points.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 11 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Great basic Tablet

09/15/2011
By ,
PelHill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little tablet is great for the basics.. No it's not a $150 iPad killer, The screen is smaller, not as sharp, slower than an ipad, and the apps from Google are not at the same quantity from Apple. But for the price it's not bad at all. If you wanna check email, have flash support with a tablet, games (Angry birds, etc), and do the basics, then you cant go wrong with this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
netbook or tablet
Posted 10/03/2011
I want to get my daughter ether a netbook or a tablet, what do you think I should get her?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Great product for a great price!

08/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with my experience all around, the item shipped fast, arrived in excellent condition, and was a great price. As for the tablet itself, it's wonderful. I'm really pleased with it. It does what it says it does, and has a lot of great features. If you want a super powerful one, there are more expensive ones out there with better features, but for me, this works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Review 13 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

great tablet for price

06/04/2011
By ,
paintsville,ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
first thing ,this is not an i-pad.however for the price i dont think you can beat it.i have had mine for a week and its amazing for the price,how good this tablet is.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 14 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Get what you pay for!

10/28/2011
By ,
Wichita Falls, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this tablet for test purpose. Trying to decide if I want to buy a nice laptop or get a nice tablet. I think having a tablet may be better than a laptop. Easier to transport, store, revolutionary but don't have the processing capabilities yet. This one in particular uses Andoid apps which does not have a lot to choose from now! -ADOBE FLASH: It is claimed that it support Adobe Flash which it do not - you will find people claiming this with videos, however, I believe that most people do not get any performance. I have tried to download both Adobe flash 10.3 and 11 but none of them works. Haven't been able to load and play any of my videos yet.
Basically use it to surf the internet, read my emails and wife loves it to tranport to listen to her music. For the price it will do until I decide on a more advance tablet to purchase in which I will hand this down to my wife who thinks this tablet is awesome.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Great for reading my ebooks!

08/25/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am happy with my tablet. I can read my ebooks in the dark because the screen is lit. The price was amazing compared to other vendors online.
The only disappointment I have is that is uses the AppsLib instead of Googles AndroidMarket. There are only about 20% of the apps on AppsLib in comparison to AndroidMarket and of course, the ones I want are not on AppsLib. I have emailed Coby about how to integrate AndroidMarket on tablet but the have not responded to my emails.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 16 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC
08/05/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It performs as advertised. It took a few tries to get Wi-Fi connected, but then ran smoothly. It doesn't display well in sunlight and even in darkened areas it lacks vivid color. The browser works great and it is fast. The Market has free games and works well. The speakers are average but the headphones make up for this. The camera has terrible quality but you are able to take pictures. Overall, it is a good alternative to more expensive tablets if you are not sure you want a tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Not as up to date as expected.

10/06/2011
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tablet is great for watching you tube videos and general web browsing. Can be used as an e reader. The android operating system is 2.2 and cant be upgraded. Screen resolution not so great.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Battery is too short, only 3 hours max.

08/11/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The batter is too short, only 3 hours max in normal usage.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 19 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

Not such a great buy

06/15/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although this has a great size, it is not easily used. Voice directions were not in English and there wasn't any obvious way to change it. I returned it. Using a stylis is not easier than a touch pad, and there is no where to store it on the pad. Would not recommend this item for older users.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 20 for Coby Kyros 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC

DO NOT BUY COBY ANYTHING ESPECIALLY TABLETS

06/13/2011
By ,
Downingtown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Coby has NON-EXISTANT TECH.SUPPORT. They just don't respond to emails about problems/questions.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next