Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for V7 V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

V7 V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

The V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable is good choice for an extension or replacement cord on your computer monitor. This 10-foot black VGA monitor replacement cable is usually long enough to reach from most monitors to the CPU depending on setup, but it can also be used to extend the reach between the two devices in setups that are more complex. As the name implies, this VGA Male to Male Cable features the same type of connector on each end.
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation92%73 out of 79reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Didn't work for me

09/02/2014
By ,
12511
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this cable to connect my laptop to my flat screen. Only got partial image on TV. Picked up a Belkin cable (F3H982-10) Walmart sells here for just a few more $ and it works perfectly.
This cable may work for some, but not me. Take your chances.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

A++

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A++
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Great price

08/25/2014
By ,
Tucson, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wanted a longer cable to hook up my 2nd monitor to my laptop. This did the trick and has a nice, tight connection. I can move the laptop around and the cable does not fall off. Walmart wanted almost $18.00 in the store for a 8' cable. No thanks. This is the way to go!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Fantastic VGA cable

07/05/2014
By ,
Denton Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched all the different VGA cables and found this one to meet all the requirements I needed. It works great and for a reasonable price to you could not go wrong purchasing this cable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Excellent cable at an excellent price

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to connect my pc located in an adjoining room to my flat panel tv located in the living room above the fireplace. Picture quality is not effected by the cable and enables me to use a wireless keyboard and mouse to control the computer and use the tv as a very large monitor. This arraignment also allows me to watch Youtube videos, DVD movies, etc. on the tv. This 10' cable makes this possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Exactly What I ordered

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the cable to connect my Laptop to my HD TV and it works perfectly.
But be aware VGA is only for picture so you will need an audio cable for sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Doesn't work with my computer monitor

05/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this cable to attach my laptop to a larger monitor at a distance. The shorter cable that came with the monitor works great, no problems. This cable, however, doesn't work; it skews the image from the laptop both ON the laptop itself and on the separate monitor, scrambling the icons on the desktop and not filling the screen. I can only imagine it's a defect of some sort in the cable itself since, as I said, the cable that came with the monitor works like a champ. I gave it a poor rating for value, even though it cost so little, because its value is nothing if it doesn't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Why pay more

06/14/2012
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this to link up my laptop to the flat screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

good cable cheap

11/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
basic cable to hook up a computer to a large screen tv but keep in mind this does not provide sound
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

This cable is good

05/11/2011
By ,
New Windsor, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a long monitor cable. This 10-foot cable does the job. I am happy with the length and the quality of the image on my monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable
02/04/2012
By ,
O-town, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Using too connect my laptop to my HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

did not work

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the item did not work
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

A must have if you own an older computer.

05/20/2014
By ,
Wboro, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was hard to find. For those of us who still have an older computer it is a must have item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

getting a quality signal over a distance

04/09/2014
By ,
Akron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a flat screen monitor that I use for karaoke....used an HDMI cable but not quite long enough...extensions of HDMI don't work well...mostly need an amplifier for the signal...HDMI is kind of a joke....want a quality signal over long distances and serial chain extensions to accomplish it???? USE THIS TYPE OF CABLE.... I use this with a M/F extension cable....secure, clean, sturdy (note that I do NOT need audio at the monitor).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Could have paid more somewhere else. But...

12/06/2013
By ,
Winter Haven, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could have paid more for this cable at another store. But, it would not have given me any better performance.
When I shop at Walmart I know I will save.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

It's a cable. Works fine. What else can I say?

12/03/2013
By ,
Scottsdale AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a cable. Works fine. What else can I say?
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Great product

11/22/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed at a great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Excellent product for the price

04/14/2014
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is what I expected and a bit better as it is lighter than the other I had and the cord is very long; it is well worth the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Easy transaction.

04/09/2014
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for V7 10' VGA HDDB15 Male to Male Cable

Great price

11/04/2012
By ,
georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much cheaper than prices found elsewhere.... Does the job for me for about a quarter of others pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next