Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purex Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Purex Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

This bottle of Purex Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz helps your laundry smell clean and fresh. Pour the Purex Fabric Softener Crystals directly into the drum with your laundry at the beginning of each wash cycle to infuse your fabrics with freshness. Purex crystal softener, lavender blossom is good for 62 loads. The long-lasting freshness of Purex Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz is suitable for getting rid of heavy odors in towels and active wear. These Purex fabric softener crystals are safe for children's sleepwear and safe for all laundry machines, including HE washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.913 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

BEST of the 2 scents!

09/15/2014
By ,
Midwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This scent is perfect. Not overpowering (& lingering) like the blue (Fresh Waters) scent is. I use this product on everything, including towels. It does a nice job of softening (with a light scent) without leaving a build up that can inhibit the towels' ability to absorb water etc.
The blue (Fresh Waters) scent can be very overwhelming...even after a few days. (It really bothers my allergies too! ) I wish our local Wal-Mart carried the Lavender Blossoms fragrance in the 55 oz. size! (They only carry the smaller sized product.)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

best fabric softener

01/22/2012
By ,
mason, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All of my family with the exception of my husband has sensitive skin. There are not many softeners and detergents I can use without one of us breaking out but this one seems to work for all of us. It smells great and is safe for baby clothes. You can't use normal softeners on baby clothes because it contains oil that degrades the fire retardants in baby clothes, but the crystals do not have oils so it's safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

I love Purex Lavender Crystals

06/04/2014
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love using this on my bedding, blankets, anything that smells bad…. it makes my laundry smell so nice and the nice scent lasts and lasts. That's what I love the most. I just throw it in with my laundry and it washes in there with it. That's how it's used. It's so easy. I just love it!!! I hope Purex never stops making this. Every time I order something from Walmart you can bet I order this. That's how much I use it.
Thanks Walmart for always being prompt on deliveries to KY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

love the smell!!! makes the laundry smell great!

06/05/2012
By ,
long island, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
compared to the other stores walmart has this at the best price! thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz
12/30/2011
By ,
Gray Court, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great smell! Soft clothes, etc. I have sensitive skin and it works great for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Love the way it makes my laundry smells

08/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Fresh Laundry!

04/01/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fresh smell lasts a long time in the closet. I'm sold!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz
02/03/2013
By ,
paducah,ky
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love Purex products but this fragrance was disappointing to me. It doesn't smell at all like lavender and is barely detectable in the wash or dryer. My favorite is the FRESH SPRING WATERS fragrance laundry enhancer. It has an absolutely heavenly scent that lingers in clothing and bed linens, especially towels and comforters. It is never harsh or unpleasant, just fresh and delightful. In fact, when I have clothes in the dryer and go outdoors, my whole yard smells fresh just from the dryer vent! You'll be hooked.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

It really smells great!

06/11/2014
By ,
Scottsboro, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to get a towel out of the closet that was put away over two weeks prior and it smells freshly laundered. I use it in conjunction with Tide lavender laundry soap and it really makes a difference.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Wonderful

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This makes my clothes smell great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Use as an ingredient in homemade laundry soap

11/26/2013
By ,
Greensburg, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I add this product as an ingredient in a homemade laundry soap recipe. I am delighted with the light fragrance which is not overpowering.
My local WalMart does not carry this size so I order online from walmart.com. The order arrives quickly at my home conveniently.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Excellent Addition to the Laundry Process

09/07/2013
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several months now and I absolutely love it. It makes my clothes smell so wonderful and fresh. And the scent lasts well after the first day that the clothes have come out of the wash. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to add a boost to their laundry and wants their clothes to smell like lavender. Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Use enough per load

11/07/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is good but you'll need at least (2) of these babies in the 55 oz size for large loads.
I use (2) capfuls per load in my household in order to experience that fresh lavender scent and the clothes come out sooooo soft!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Love

06/07/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This smells so good. I use it for my baby's clothes too. They make her smell sweet like a baby should.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz
11/19/2012
By ,
Kadena Japan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
makes my laundry smell so good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Makes laundry soft and reduces statis

02/01/2014
By ,
Elizabethtown, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use Purex Crystals in every load of laundry. The product dissolves well, even in cold water, and the lovely lavender scent lasts through the dryer process. If you want your towels soft and fluffy and you live in a hard water area, try Purex Crystals.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Amazing Product!

12/05/2013
By ,
indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you like your clothes to smell amazing, use this product! I've tried others but like this one the best. When you climb in to the sheets at night it is so soothing! Everything I put on has that clean wonderful smell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz

Wonderful for Great Smelling Clothes!

06/04/2013
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife & I love the way that this product makes our clothes smell. It is very easy to use. Just add about 1/3 to 1/2 of a cap-full to your wash load. And the larger sized bottle is great for our BIG family!
The only drawback that I have is that the website limited us to a maximum of 2 bottles on the order. (I would have like to order 4 at-a-time & not have to pay separate shipping.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz
12/02/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love these they make my clothes smell so good the only thing I found out is you need to use 2 cap fulls to be able to smell them in your clothes. Otherwise that are great they don't leave any residue on your clothes at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Purex Complete Crystals Lavender Blossom Laundry Enhancer, 55 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5