Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Shark Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

The Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75, offers deep-cleaning capabilities thanks to a detachable motorized brush that lifts pet hair and dirt out of carpets or off floors or furniture. It is also designed to be completely portable and easy to use. This Shark handheld vacuum has 35 percent more suction power than the previous model. Equipped with a rechargeable battery, it offers long-lasting cordless performance for extra convenience. This handy Shark pet vacuum has a bright LED charge indicator that lets you know when the battery is charged completely and the vacuum is ready to use. A crevice tool is also included. The Shark Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75, allows you to select between using a motorized brush and direct suction depending on the surface that needs to be cleaned.
Average Customer Rating:
3.208 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation58%14 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Works great....for a bit

12/09/2012
By ,
Clermont, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used this to clean up a rabbit cage frequently. I had no problems with it for about 11 months, but the battery started dying quicker and quicker. I can charge it 24 hours now and it runs for about 3 minutes. I have other similar products that work fine. The batteries on any rechargable handheld vacuum should last between 2 - 5 years depending on the quality, but dying in less than a full year makes me feel like I wasted every penny on this. It would have been better to apply this money towards something that lasts longer.
At the time I purchased this, I did not see many reviews. There were great reviews on other products by this company, so I just went with it. Save your money and don't purchase this particular model. After a year you'll be glad you did.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Eapc

06/05/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In the last 3 months I have purchased 2 Shark cordless vacuums, pardon please, I purchased the 1st one at the Spring Hill TN and after one charge, ask for an exchange because the 1st one only worked for one charge, so I took the 1st one back to the Spring Hill store and they exchanged it, took it home and carefully read the instructions to be sure and let all the power run out before recharging it, so I did that, now the 2nd cleaner will not operate after one recharge. I felt so confident that the 2nd cleaner would be OK that I dumbly lost my receipt. How anything like this cleaner can hit the market and be placed in a store that I hold in deep regard {Wal-Mart} is beyond me. I have spent over $40.00 had 2 cleaners and burned several dollars in gasoline and still don't have a cleaner. This is the 15.6 V Model SV75Z-N.
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Warning - Do Not Buy

05/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have read the reviews here before buying. Product worked for 5 minutes, then never worked again. Given the other reviewers with the same experience, this is clearly a quality problem that Shark knows about. I wondered why Shark included a notice in the packaging that said "Do not return to store" and says essentially to deal with Shark directly. Now I know why - they do not want Walmart (or other retailers) to know the full extent of their quality problems. Now you do. Shameful.
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Great!

05/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST handheld vac I have ever had. I had never seen one with a MOTORIZED brush that works like my electrolux motorized brush head. I've had mine for almost 2 years, use it every single day to vacuum the carpet under my 9 canaries in 3 seperate cages. They make a huge mess. It makes my life so much easier by getting this light handheld and not have to lug around a big fullsize vacuum just to clean the seed out of my carpet each day. The nozzle is great too. Never had any problems. I also use on my carpeted steps in my 2 story house. LOVE IT!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Amazing buy

06/03/2011
By ,
Morgantown, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this because the tenants who lived in my rental before me had a dog, and there was hair EVERYWHERE. It picked up the pet hair amazingly. the carpet on the stairs is spotless after using this. And now I still use it all the time. It is so powerful! I used to have a DirtDevil and it had no where near as much suction as this vacuum. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a hand held vacuum and would like the added bonus of putting on a brush when they need to get up hair or use on carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Does not work

03/08/2014
By ,
Columbia, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I followed the directions exactly as the brochure stated. It charged for over 6 hours, I used it till it discharged completely and charged it again. When I tried to use it the second time it picked up for about 3 minutes and then quit completely. So I charged it again for a long time and it was still dead. I am returning it and buying a Dust Buster
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

AWFUL

04/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this product less then a week and it's already broken..used it 2 or 3 times and it stopped working..not to mention I found out from the manufacturer that it requires 16 hours to charge for 7-10 min of use..thanks for passing that information along Walmart..they should put the operation time in the advertisement
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Shark Cordless Pet Vacuum needs more power

10/30/2013
By ,
TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had seen my friend operate her Shark cordless vacuum, so I ordered one, but I ordered the lesser one, and it does not have near the power that the upgraded (lavender) Shark cordless vacuum has. If you want a good one with a lot of suction, go for the other model. It's a little pricier but very worth it!
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Super vacuum

07/25/2013
By ,
Taylors, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The material on my furniture attracts cat hair like a magnet. This vacuum takes care of the problem quickly and I don't have to keep going back over the same area. I would have given it 5 stars but the charging procedure is rather strange and not easy to keep up with. The instructions say to allow it to completely discharge before recharging. This makes it hard to use every day. But, I certainly would purchase this again.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Good for light work with a moderate price.

10/20/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the older version of this Shark model (15.6 volts) for 6 years with no problems until recently. Now the battery does not hold a charge long and its use time is only 2-3 minutes after full charge. But for 6 years worth of use, I bought another for this price. The filter bag is washable and re-usable, but eventually you need to buy replacements and they are expensive so take this into consideration.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

broke down too quick

06/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this to vaccuum my couches and stair carpet and it worked great all but 1 month before it stopped working. I would not recommend this product to anyone!!!!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

good product for the money

12/13/2013
By ,
walterboro,sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great! wonderful for vaccuming dog hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Love this vacuum

11/05/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because my daughter and I blow dry our hair and there's always hair on the bathroom floor. I got tired of using wet paper towels to pick it up. This is great for the hair. Also used the brush attachment for the carpeted steps. Only I took the brush unit apart to clean it and could not get it back together! LOL! It's a good buy and very useful.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Not worth your money

05/14/2011
By ,
Austin, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I got this as a wedding shower gift and it worked wonderful for about 8 months or so then the brush kept getting stuck. I completely took it apart and cleaned out the brush and belt but the brush still sticks and the its basically useless and does not pick up anything anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
South Florida
Battery Lost Power Quickly
Posted 05/16/2013
I saw all the hype for the Shark vacuum. It was fine for about 10 months without heavy usage. After that the battery barely holds power to do 15% of my car. Very disappointed.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75
09/21/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Save yourself a lot of trouble and don't buy this Vacuum Cleaner. It losses power within 10 days even when you are not using the vacuum. Then you are supposed to charge this vacuum 16 hours before you can use the vacuum.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Nothing to rave about

03/22/2014
By ,
Northern Nevada
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It just doesn't have the suction power I would expect for the price. I used to have a Dirt Devil years ago, and was going to purchase another Dirt Devil (which was less expensive) but saw that the Shark had a better rating. Well, I disagree........the Dirt Devil was a much better hand vac than this Shark. Wish I had bought the Dirt Devil.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Very good!

03/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Good pickup

01/03/2014
By ,
Manteno, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it advertises. Works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

For a hand held cordless vacuum this is great.

12/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shark 15.6v Cordless Pet Perfect Handheld Vacuum, SV75

Very handy

06/21/2013
By ,
Cape Girardeau, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. I needed it for pet hair and little quick jobs. It does the job for both.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next