Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Thorne Electric Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Thorne Electric Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

The Koblenz Cleaning Machine, 00-6025-1 is designed to keep the carpets, rugs, and hard floors clean and spotless. This blue rug shampooer scrubs, polishes, waxes and shampoos all kinds of floors with professional results and little effort, so you don't have to rely on professional cleaning services. This Koblenz cleaning machine features accessories including various brushes and pads to provide an efficient cleaning. It consists of twin brushes to provide optimum cleaning. This Koblenz Cleaning Machine, 00-6025-1 offers a cleaning width of 12" to allow you to clean with minimum strokes. With high-impact housing, a powerful all-metal 4.2-amp motor, and full-width bronze gears, the floor shampooer is sure to deliver an outstanding performance. It features a T-bar handle with grips for increased stability and efficiency.
Average Customer Rating:
4.195 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation85%35 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Works Well

12/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Light weight to carry. Cleans well on hardwood. Little confusing on exactly which brushes you have because you need to match the brush to the surface type (wood, tile, vinyl). Sure saved a LOT of elbow grease. Easy for my wife to use too. Purchased $147. Will order extra brushes that weren't included.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Did what I needed it to.

08/10/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Going to give a review but keep in mind I have only used it twice. We have a wonderful small chihuahua that we love. Unfortunately she doesn't make it outside as much as she should. That being said, she has designated two different areas to do her business as needed. Noticed that upon entering house there was an odor of urine. My wife sold our old Kirby shampooer so needed another one. Bought this unit to replace it. Purchased some Kirby quick-dry shampoo at the local vacuum store and gave the shampooer a try. Didn't take long to do both areas, about ten foot by ten foot. The next day I vacuumed the areas and was pleased withy the results. No odor and any stains were removed. This product did exactly what I needed. Some people said the t bar gave them extra leverage but for another $50 I didn't see the need. Was completely satisfied with the regular handle. All was positive but can not comment on reliability or longevity. The unit is made primarily of metal which is a welcome change from chintzy plastic. Hope this helps and have a great day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

does what's expected of a floor polisher.

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the purpose for which it was purchased (polishing my hard wood floors) it's exactly what I need. Y'all need to put it back on the shelves as I saw one a few months ago in the floor care section of a local Walmart and neglected to get it. Being an "ol schooler" I prefer using this kind of machine for my hard floors and deep cleaning my carpets. And with a green pad I can also strip old paint and sealer from my porch and deck without the need of a scraper or harsh chemicals and in far less time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

I used it to shampoo my carpets and it worked well

01/14/2013
By ,
Sun City, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was difficult for me to put together. A magnetic screwdriver would have helped greatly. I shampooed all my carpets and am very pleased with the results. The only dfrawbacks I had with it was that the handle would fall back to the floor if it wasn't set properly on a very, flat surface; the trigger was very, very tight for me to dispense the shampoo and I ended up with a sore finger and hand. It would be nice if the cord were longer and you could see through the tank in order to observe how much fluid remained in the tank. If the tank were clear plastic instead of the light blue you would be able to see the how much fluid was in the tank. Trying to see through the blue plastic was impossible for me. Very nice brushes come with it. Also called the Company with a question and they answered right away (no on hold or press this button stuff) with what I needed to know. Overall I would purchase it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Not good for textured tile

04/07/2014
By ,
MI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this specifically for our kitchen tile which has a textured surface. The scrubber would not get down into the grooves.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Koblenz cleaning floor shampooer poliser

06/03/2014
By ,
AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this to clean carpet & hard wood floors, never used it because it puts water down ,but it does not suck water up,,would leave floor with dirty water on it you would have to mop up
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Great Floor Scrubber

10/24/2013
By ,
FT Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine performed better than expected. I was afraid it would pump out too much liquid as described by other users, but I realized that it releases the fluids whenever you pull the trigger.
News Flash!
For those who complained about the amount of fluid, let go of the trigger and it will stop squirting fluid. That’s a no-brainer.
You will still need to mop the floor after using the scrubber because all it does is scrub to release the dirt and grime on the floor, there is no built-in wet-vac to remove the dirty water (that would have been a nice feature).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Great for kitchen, bathroom, and sickrooms.

06/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used this product for years. It will remove stuck on dirt and greasy film from the floors.
One of the best features is that I can add a disinfectant to the cleaning solution. Now I have a germ free and dirt free flooring. Great for sickrooms and kitchens. My house smells so fresh. I also noticed
it is harder for the new dirt to stick so heavy scrubbing is not needed as often.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1
01/05/2012
By ,
BLAKESLEE, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product does an amazing job on ground in dirt. It polishes and buffs to a high gloss with ease. It is definitely a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Pleasant surprise

05/15/2011
By ,
Oradell NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The surprise was the quality and performance of the Thorne Electric Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor shampooer/Polisher. I fully expected that their machine could not match "the good old days" when I used to use a "Regina" floor polisher that was back then best on the market. As soon as I lifted it I knew that the machine could pass for the clone of the one I used to use. Succinctly, it is even better than the Regina. Needless to say I am a "happy camper", so happy that I bought two more for gifts for my two daughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Excellent

09/28/2013
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased one like this years ago and paid twice the price and it didn't have the water tank on it. I read the other comments before I bought this one and the negative statements were not true. The one about it not standing alone and have to lean it on a wall is true but not a problem. The cord is plenty long and the trigger to apply not a big problem, I just change fingers when on gets tired. The product is better then I though it would be for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Good for the money

04/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product. This purchase was to replace one that I wore out after over 10 years of heavy use.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Koblenz Floor cleaner

03/09/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE this product, I used it to shampoo my carpet and remove excess grout from my new tile. This machine was a life saver. Tomorrow I will try out the grout cleaner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Excellent cleaning Machine

10/09/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best cleaning machine I have ever owned. It makes my white carpets look brand new. It stripped and polished my kitchen wood floor to a mirror finish. A very exceptional cleaning machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1
01/14/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this machine to buff my floors. Cant believe sold as a buffer. It comes with a couple buffer pads that do not attach to the machine. You sit the buffer pads on the floor under pads that are attached for cleaning and hold against the floor and try to keep the 2 buffing pads from flying out. Without the pads being connected and not enough weight of the machine it does no type of buffing. Did not try to see how cleaned since I only ordered it to buff and will return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Huntsville
Not to be rude, but please read the manual
Posted 08/29/2013
There are white plastic "clamps" that you snap the buffer pads to the scrub brush. They will be secure and not come off when buffing. I would hate to see someone not by this buffer due to incorrect info as I am extremely pleased with how my hardwood floors look. I do spray Bruce's hardwood cleaner on the floor as I buff, floors have never looked so good and even gets my Dog's slobber marks. I hope you give it another chance.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

The Koblenz Cleaning Machine

11/04/2012
By ,
Plano, Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This Machine is not as big as I thought it would be a lot smaller it does a very good job of Cleaning my carpet,floors and stairs a nice little machine to have for removing spots from carpets and scrubbing your floors.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Nice on pet stains

05/29/2014
By ,
Lawton, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well on pet stains on carpet, although I have yet to get solution for hard floors.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Gets the job done.

07/24/2011
By ,
Encinitas, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and easy to use. Well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Great Floor Polisher

10/28/2012
By ,
Anniston, Al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my Koblenz Floor Shampooer/Polisher. I had an old Regina Floor Shampooer/Polisher for years, which finally died. I have looked for a quality product to replace it and this is perfect. I have wood floor in my home and it did a wonderful job. Would recommend this product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Koblenz Cleaning Machine Floor Shampooer/Polisher, Blue, 00-6025-1

Not heavy enough to scrub effectively.

03/27/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this to scrub my tile floor in high traffic areas and save by back. It's too light weight to effectively scrub my tile though. It's probably ok for polishing however i'm never going to use it for that. It is easy to store away and maneuver but i'm going to have to put some sandbags on it to get it to scrub as well as a hand brush. also the cleaning fluid tank barely puts out any solution when you pull the trigger. I've just been pouring it right on the floor as I go. I'm gonna keep the machine as my body can't take doing it by hand anymore. I'm just have to clean more often which is probably a good thing to do anyway.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next