Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Safety 1st Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Safety 1st Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

These Safety 1st Corner Bumpers make your home safer for little ones, allowing you to turn sharp corners into soft corners. These foam corner protectors, 4-pack, feature foam that sticks by adhesive to furniture for easy installation and removal, making them easy to use for almost anyone. Featuring a sculpted, minimalistic design and color, these furniture corner guards can blend in with many home decors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Great product

04/02/2012
By ,
Round Rock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bumper corners are so great! We put them on the living room table along with the bumpers that go along with the corners to pad the entire table and our son's head has been 100% booboo free. They are thick but soft for good protection and so far the adhesive has held tight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Foam Corner Bumpers Completely Serve Their Purpose

02/09/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These corner bumpers are great! They stay where you stick them. When we removed one to put it in a different location we didn't have any trouble w/it peeling the finished surface our antique wood dresser. Our youngest is 2 1/2, she doesn't walk anywhere, she RUNS everywhere & doesn't pay any attention to things that may be in her way. Before we had these she had "conked" her head countless times on our 2 dressers. Now we don't have to worry about her getting seriously hurt. They aren't much to look at but none of the child safety stuff is. I would HIGHLY recommend these to anyone! If we had other dangerous corners I would purchase another set of these myself!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Good and usef product, but could be less expensive

11/26/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The foam is quite thick and it does absorb the hit. I know that because today my baby fell down (still learning to walk properly) and hit exactly at the corner bumper. He didn't hurt and bumper remained in place, didn't come off at all. When I applied the corner bumper I noticed that some of the three adhesive strips provided below each corner bumper were not perfectly stuck to the foam; when I removed the paper from the adhesive, this one was coming off too so this is my suggestion: remove the paper carefully, using your nails or, in case you have the bad habit of eating your finger nails, use something sharp to peel off the paper form adhesive.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Baby Can Remove Bumper

07/24/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 18 month old had no problem yanking this off.
It's attached with sticky tape, so once it's ripped off, the tape is damaged and it can't be put back on.
These work good as a disposable sort of thing. I will have to replace these every few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fort Hood, TX
OK product
Posted 08/17/2011
I only bought these because it had a 2.00 sticker on it but come to find out they were 7.50, still not a bad price. They do not stick, the tape on there is junk BUT velcro tape is a godsend. I put velcro on it and attached it to the tv stand and even I have a hard time taking it off. I also used the velcro to keep the tv cabinet doors closed as well as the drawers. It doesn't ruin the finish (on mine anyway) and WORKS amazingly. These bumpers are very cushiony, the others you buy are rubber and rather hard I thought. So...if you don't mind spending a few more bucks on the velcro these are def worth the price!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Mostly great, could use stronger adhesive

02/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought these for my dining room table since my 15 month old's head is just about the height of the sharp corners. These are the perfect amount of cushion so if she walks into the corner it saves her little head from a potential big boo boo. My only gripe is that the adhesive isn't very strong and when I peeled the backing off of some pieces the adhesive actually pulled off with it. My little one has actually been able to pull these corners completely off of the table herself. I would suggest maybe using a stronger adhesive tape that won't damage the furniture but wont be able to be pulled off by a 15 month old either.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

Easy to install

03/21/2013
By ,
Salt Lake City, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peel and stick! Easy-ish to adjust after you install them if you were a little off the mark. They are very thick and squishy to absorb the impact of your little ones. I love it!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack
01/27/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They were just what I needed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack

They did not stick on the corners of any type

10/31/2012
By ,
Visalia CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nicely padded but do not stay put - a 6 month old can easily remove them. We put them back, but they do not stick at all. They are nice for teething.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Safety 1st Foam Corner Bumper, 4-Pack
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5