Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Angelcare Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Angelcare Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

The Angelcare Movement and Sound Baby Monitor allows you to sleep in peace, knowing that your baby is under surveillance round the clock. The 2-in-1 baby monitor combines a quality sound and movement monitor in a single system. This nursery monitor is ideal for first time parents who can have peace of mind with an assurance that their baby is safely being monitored always. The monitor automatically goes in to battery power in case of power failure. It comes with low battery indicator and out of range indicator. This rechargeable baby monitor is provided with under the mattress sensor pads, which detect every movement of your baby. The Angelcare baby monitor gives an optical tic sound corresponding to your babys movements. It produces an alarm sound after 20 seconds if absolutely no movement is detected. You can choose from three channels to minimize the interference and the monitor covers a range up to 820 feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.574 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Peace of mind.

10/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set up of this monitor took about an hour of reading the instructions, and putting it in place, and doing trial and errors. My crib just had bars supporting the mattress, all I needed was a piece of plywood to set the pad on, but I got one that fit the entire bottom of the crib just incase. Set the pad right in the middle according to the diagram, plug it in, set the mattress down ontop of it, wind the cord around the bottom of the crib leg, and its all set up. Now this part confused me: The lower the number, the less sensitive. Which means, if it is on 5, it could pick up a fan, washer or dryer, or any vibrations depending on how your home is set up. So setting it at 5 will give you less false alarms, where as setting it at 1 will give you more false alarms, like if your baby scooches to the corner of the crib it most likely will sound an alarm. I have mine set at 1, and the crib sits on top of a furnace vent but still goes off when I lift him out of the crib. I do get one false alarm a few nights a week. I'd rather have false alarms than no alarms, and it's only for a year.
It still works even if you have the head part of the crib raised for babies with reflux.
It is a great purchase, not a nessesity, but it's nice knowing you're child is only a beep away if anything would happen.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

AMAZING MONITOR!!!!

09/02/2011
By ,
oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this last night because I wanted to put my 8 week old in her crib for the first time. I was so scared of SIDS and knew I would get no sleep when the day finally came to put her in her crib and not have her in her basinette next to our bed.
I am already astounded by its performance!!! It was a wonderful investment and I am so glad that I purchased it for our baby!
It says if you have a hollow mattress then it wont work with your bed. Also, if you have springs or slats under the mattress you will need a piece of plywod to make sure the monitor sits on a flat firm surface. Our crib has the wire bottom on it (which that type wasnt mentioned in the instruction book where it was saying the types of cribs it would work on), it kind of looks like a chain link fence if that helps and we did NOT need plywood to make it work for that kind of mattress base. It worked just fine!!!! Seriously, I can blow on the mattress and it is sensitive enough to pick that up!! No joke!! Great peace of mind!!
Last night I slept better than I have in months and even better than when she was sleeping in our room.
I am so happy with this purchase and I reccommend it to everyone with a new baby in the house!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 3 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Excellent buy!

10/21/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two of these for my twins, there are a few different models but chose this one for the price considering we had to buy two. Best investment I made!! I was able to use it in their bassinets & cribs. Besides being concerned about SIDS, My twins were preemies & my son had a few sleep apnea episodes & also had terrible acid reflux & had choked to the point of turning blue more than a few times so before this product we always slept him in a swing to keep him at an incline. So this monitor gave us peace of mind that we would be alerted if it happened again. We have an old farmhouse so the floors aren't as stable as newer homes so we had to work with the sensitivity levels & room arrangement since our twins share a room & one babies movement would register with the opposite monitor if not properly set up, take the time to test the monitor during setup! I have since recommended this to every new mom to be to & every single ones calls to thank me for telling them about this monitor!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Great monitor....

06/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting to get one of these monitors when I had my son. He slept in our room in his crib until he was 11 months old. We then moved him in his room and we had no monitors. So, we saw this at Wal-mart and although it was pricey, it was definately worth the money. Just dont set the sensitivity level at 5 because if there is a fan blowing, it will pick that up and the alarm wont go off. It went off twice the first night, but that was because my son had rolled over to the edge of the crib and it didnt detect his movement. But overall, this is definately worth the money. Peace of mind!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+42points
Review 5 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor
01/24/2013
By ,
depew, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When we brought our preemie home from the hospital I had concerns about leaving her to sleep without a monitor so I purchased this monitor. It's extremely easy to use and understand. The ability to leave the baby in one room and have a unit where I can hear the baby and that it also makes a tic noise when she breathes has been invaluable. There's an option to have the tic noise turned off on the parents unit as well for times when you don't want to hear it but still want to hear whats going on in the baby's room. The only bad thing I would have to report is that it has alarmed as if the baby's movement stopped however, she was totally fine. I don't know if the sensor is super sensitive or what but, it's happened more than once and at first was nerve wracking but, now when the alarm goes off we know the baby is fine and that its just a false alarm which kind of defeats the purpose of having the monitor altogether! Either way, for $70, gives great peace of mind
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Quirky monitor, but a good deal

12/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems like a great deal on this monitor, as it is far cheaper than the deluxe version with the same basic features. It does not have a nursery thermometer on it and only has one parental unit, which was fine for us worth the $20+ savings.
We bought one about a week ago, but could not get the power to turn on for the nursery unit despite trying all the recommended fixes. We returned it and got a replacement that has the same problem. Despite fresh batteries, being plugged in correctly and set to the same channel as the parent unit we could *not* get the power to turn on.
After talking w/ AngelCare customer service, we figured out that you needed to turn the nightlight on (top button on front) in order to get the power on the unit to turn on. This is no where in the instruction manual or troubleshooting pages . . . not sure it is normal, but the unit seems to be functioning well otherwise through the recommended testing.
We have not used it with a baby yet, but so far it seems like it will work well, except for the quirk with the power buttion.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 7 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Great monitor for sound and movement/

11/19/2012
By ,
Mexico, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this monitor because I was having a tough time finding a sound monitor that had good reviews and the one that I had only allowed static through, which did not work well for us because the nursery is on a different floor. I did not need a motion monitor because we already had a Snuza alarm but the reviews for the Angelcare monitor were great and the price was reasonable too. The instructions were a little confusing (just in one section) but it was not too difficult to figure things out through trial and error. The sound monitor is fantastic and covers a pretty far distance. We did not need the motion part, but we hooked it up anyway and it worked well also so we will use that also. I like that you can use the monitor with just sound if you want or motion and sound. Overall, my husband and I are very satisfied with our purchase and we feel comfortable leaving our child in another room while using this monitor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

THIS PRODUCT SAVED MY BABYS LIFE!!!!

07/12/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I brought this product because we are so afraid of SIDS. It works!!! I was asleep at 3 AM and it started beeping. I immediately got up and woke him up. If it weren't for this monitor, my baby would not be alive today. I have told everyone I know with infants to purchase this product. You have to be very careful with the sensitivity level. If a stand up fan is blowing towards the crib or sitting near the crib, it may sense the vibrations as the baby breathing. It is so worth it to pay $70 for peace of mind while baby is sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 9 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor
08/14/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has worked very well until now. I've used it only in a cradle with my 12 days old baby, so I still don't know if it'll work fine under a crib mattress, but since now I've set the movement detector to the lowest possible sensitivity (zero), I guess it will (probably increasing to the maximum: 5). It really gives you peace of mind: a MUST have product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 10 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Peace of Mind

10/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a first time mother is scary nowadays as all you hear about is SIDS. I realize how slim the chances of loosing an infant to SIDS are especially when the preventative guidelines are followed but that does not calm the fear.
Around 4 months LO started sleeping on his face. On top of that, we also could not get him on a normal sleep schedule with him sleeping in our bedroom. This magical beepy thing let me sleep without waking up in a panic to roll him back over. Within a week of getting it, I was confident enough to move him to his own room.
Best sleep aid a new mother could get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Great Peace of mind for a new mommy!

05/08/2012
By ,
Evansville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We decided to purchase a movement monitor when I had a friend who's infant son (19 days older than my daughter) died from SIDS. I honestly purchased this one not only because of the reasonable price, but because I easily found it in my area & I wouldn't trade it for any other monitor! In the 2 months that I have had it, we have only had 2 false alarms & I had to turn the volume on the parent set down because it was so clear I could hear my daughter breathing through it, comforting yes, but not great for falling asleep on a work night. The night light attached is just enough light so I can walk in her room with out tripping on anything & be able to find a lost paci in the crib. I love this monitor & it definitely gives this new mommy the peace of mind I need to get the rest that I so desperately need!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor
03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this monitor and recommend it to everyone! We first got it when my son was 9 months old and I wish I would have had it from day 1! It gives me such peace of mind when he is sleeping. My son is now 3 and in a toddler bed and we still use it. It lets us know if he gets up in the middle of the night, plus he has asthma so when he is having a flare up it still gives us peace of mind knowing it is monitoring his breathing. We are now expecting baby #2 in a few weeks and I am buying another one, because I still want my 3 year old to use his. Although when our son was smaller we would get false alarms sometimes, I would rather have those as to not have the monitor at all. It is definitely worth every penny and I highly recommend it to anyone! Also this shows that is is a reliable product because we have had ours for 3 years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Priceless

01/27/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this, I can't explain the amount of comfort I have gotten just by having this monitor. I am deathly afraid of SIDS and knowing that my lil guy has a lil extra protection is priceless.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

life saving monitor!!!

05/22/2013
By ,
elizabethtown, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will never have a baby without using this monitor! It is amazing. Extremely accurate and amazingly sensitive. How it can pick up a heartbeat beneath a crib mattress is fascinating! We test it regularly, too, just to make sure it really does work, and it does! Several occasions we take our daughter out of the crib and forget to turn it off...twenty seconds later the alarm sounds! My daughters alarm went off in the night one time. I rushed in and laid a hand on her and she took a breath...whether she had just gotten very still or stopped breathing i will never know. But this thing brings me absolute peace of mind. Buy it and help reduce the unnecessary loss of babies due to SIDS!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Great for every baby!!

01/17/2013
By ,
Jolo WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought myself two one just like this one and one deluxe....they bith work great!! They give me a peace of Mind every night my baby is in his bed. I don't sleep well if he is not lying on it. He is 16 months and I still use it as SIDS death can occur up til 2yrs of age. I purchase one of these from Walmart.com for every baby shower I attend and as the new momma opens up this I explain to each person that has attended what this is and wha I does bc I feel so secure with this and I also let them know where I purchased this at. The only problems have is that I have ony found this in one of the local walmarts I shop at and online. I think u should stock this model and the deluxe with the temp alert and all that in all of your walmarts. This monitor has wen off twice before my baby was 7. Months old and he wasn't breathing I firmly believe tha this monitor has saved my baby's life from the SIDS death. The price on this monitor is cheaper than anywhere else as well...I recommend this product to all mommas. I will use this monitor as long as I can with my son. Please continue to keep this product!! As I know I will continue to purchase this product. Thank u!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Thank you for the peace of mind

04/27/2012
By ,
York PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a mother of 2 & wish i knew of this product with my first son. This monitor is amazing. We tested it with our cat & it sensed her. We have not had any false alarms like others have reported. However, when i was doing a late night diaper change i completely forgot that it alarms... lets just say that it caused panic & alarm in our entire home!!! I would pay triple for this product! I know others have stated they have static with this monitor for the sound... i do not. It has no static to the point i made the husband go in his room & talk into the monitor to make sure it was on the right channel. I love the optional "tic" sound... some nights i have anxiety, so this allows me to sleep alot easier with the "tic" sound on. Whoever invented this product would get a huge hug from us & a "thank you for the peace of mind!" I recommend this to anyone & everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor
07/07/2013
By ,
Atlanta tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like the product now that I figured out that I had the settings wrong for the sensitivity level nothing like jumping up at 3:00am to run to your child's room and find that they are sleeping peacefully. The movement sensor makes me feel that even tho I'm sleeping my baby is still being monitored ( which she is ) my husband and I debated over what baby monitor to use he wanted a video monitor. If your sleeping you can't watch it so what good does it really do? With the angel care movement and sound monitor that's not an issue because when the alarm sounds you will hear it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

great product

06/02/2013
By ,
Hattiesburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is awesome. Put it under the crib mattress and lightly put my finger on the mattress and it picked up every time i took a breath.
You can set this thing to beep on the monitor every time the baby breathes. It sounds like that would drive you nuts, nut it is music to your ears when are on day 4 of very limited sleep and need a nap. You can rest assured that this thing will wake you if your baby needs you.
And as a sidenote, if your alarmclock goes off it will give you a heartattack. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Too Quiet for Peace of Mind

06/13/2013
By ,
Waukesha WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I would have peace of mind with this item. Keep in mind I am a very light sleeper and I do wake when my daughter cries in the middle of the night. I have the angelcare monitor and a video monitor. However, when sometimes my husband takes her out of her crib, he forgets to turn off the angelcare. At the highest volume, I have never awoke when this happens and the beeping alarm goes off. Therefore, I don't find it to be of much use except for a regular sound monitor.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Angelcare - Movement & Sound Baby Monitor

Life saving!!!

08/20/2013
By ,
Houma, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this monitor for my son (now 5). The alarms actually went off one night and I was at his side in a split second. He was fine, thank God, but I always wondered what if I didn't have this product. We would test it often and it always worked well. I passed it on but bought another one for my new baby. Amazing product and it will give you peace of mind. I promise!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next