Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

The Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack will help you maintain an organized kitchen. It takes up very little space and is designed to be durable. The hardware for the rack is included for easy assembly. This steel spice rack makes an ideal gift for a new homeowner or anyone who likes to cook.
Average Customer Rating:
4.486 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%35 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

So nice to have spices handy

01/03/2013
By ,
Downers Grove, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to cook and use spices and kept getting frustrated because my spices were so disorganized and had to use a step stool to see what was in the cupboard. My husband said no more clutter on the counters so I started looking and found this. Even he likes it. I was able to put in even my larger spice jars. You can't go wrong with this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Perfect spice storage solution and a solid product

02/07/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent an insane amount of time researching online for storage options for my 50+ spices and these pull down racks are definitely the best option I’ve found. They were priced around fifteen dollars each online at Lowes, where I purchased b/c they offered shipping. I can fit around 27 or 28 spices in one rack, by placing them in a zig-zag row, instead of a straight row. I have various kinds of spice jars….tall, short, plastic, glass, McCormick, Penzey’s, etc, and these racks hold all of them. They feel sturdy when I lower them, and can be left hanging down completely independently. As to the installation, my husband struggled a bit with the bracket placement. He initially put them in as far back in the cabinet as possible, but the rack wouldn’t lower all the way, so he had to move it closer to front (our cabinets are 11” deep). Also, because of the height of this rack, I had to raise the shelf above the rack by an inch or two. This meant I lost some height on the shelf directly above the spice rack shelf, but I just rearranged my cabinets and put shorter items on that shelf. Other than that, I’m really happy with this product. If it came in stainless steel, it would be better looking.
FYI, if you are on a quest like I was: I originally thought I wanted to go with magnetic tins, until I learned that sunlight isn’t good for spices, and also realized how costly and imposing it would be. Then I thought cabinet door-mounted racks were an option, until I realized that wouldn’t work with my cabinets. The Super Spice Stack was also considered, but I read reviews that made it seem poorly made of flimsy plastic, and it seemed to lack flexibility as to the number of spices it could hold. I finally settled on these Rubbermaid racks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+81points
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack
10/13/2011
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have installed two of these for my spices, extracts etc and want to get one more for my medications kept in the kitchen. It definitely does not allow for as much to be crammed into the cabinet but it organizes it so much I was able to condense several bottles of the same thing that I didn't know I had (couldn't see with the clutter) into one. Also for those who have it but didn't think to try you can also put some items on the shelf under the top step of the rack. When you pull out the rack you see the items without a problem and then there is less wasted space. I only wish my cabinet shelves weren't so short on height as there are few things that are short enough to fit the top shelf. Having said that I managed to fill it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Great spacesaver

07/22/2011
By ,
Shreveport, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. I had bought on previously from Container Store and it cost twice as much, same product. Not the easiest thing to install, but i did it. Holds everything I needed it to hold and more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack
07/08/2011
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased three spice racks and love them. You do loose space but the end result are great. My spices have never been so organized and my cabinets looks great. I would recommend this for every household. Now if they would only make a smaller size for my medicines...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Best spice rack ever

12/23/2012
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this spice rack. The amount of spices it can hold is amazing and the pull down feature is great for those of us who are height challenged.
A little tricky to install. Be sure to read and follow instructions. Well worth the time and effort.
Everyone that sees mine wants one.
I now purchase them as wedding gifts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Exactly what I was looking for!!!

10/14/2012
By ,
Wilmington,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Versatile, easy to install, great value! I am planning to get a second one because I have so many spices, and it holds many sized spices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Great for over the stove cabinet storage!

03/29/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for over the stove cabinet storage!
I was able to put two of these side by side in my 30" cabinet over the stove/recirculating vent microwave. Since the microwave extends out past the base of the cabinet, I installed these racks so that when they pull down they come out past the microwave and rest on the top of it. I previously had two turntables that constantly failed to turn or things kept falling off. I put my most used items in the front section which can easily be reached without pulling the racks out. I used the middle and back sections for spices that aren't used very ofter. Love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

great spice rack

07/24/2013
By ,
ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this on a web page how to organize your medication. This is very easy to install and has a very reasonable price. My husband has a lot medicines in the cabinet and it was always in a disarray and hard to find anything. This product has organized this mess. I would like to buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Worth it

08/06/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our shelves are removable so this installation was easy for my husband. I love that I don't need to grab the step stool for the spices on this shelf--more of a convenience than I realized.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack

Looks Great for a Great Price

04/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The exact same model at Target sold for over $20 more...no joke. This product is nice looking, and easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack
03/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it so much. We purchased two more for can goods and misc. items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Pull-Down Spice Rack
Based on the average of (25) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5