Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

The Rubbermaid Antimicrobial Dish Drainer provides a place to sit and dry after being washed. It provides an energy-saving alternative to using a dishwasher's heated drying. Dishes can also be neatly organized in the 13 slots that hold them upright so they can dry more quickly. The slots are extra deep to maximize capacity. With a chrome finish and durable construction, it can even hold stoneware plates securely. Plus, the built-in Microban antimicrobial product protection fights the growth of stain and odor-causing bacteria, keeping your wire dish drainer looking and smelling fresh even after extensive use. Also included is a detachable cup for holding washed silverware. This chrome Rubbermaid large dish drainer is suitable for use at home or with a sink in an office break room or kitchen. It can hold cups, plates and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.271 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
21
1 star
57
Customer Recommendation31%36 out of 116reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
11
3 stars
10
2 stars
21
1 star
57
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Best Drain Ever!!!

07/09/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My mother bought this (chrome) for us when we got married 2 1/2 years ago because I loved it. She had the same one in black that she gave to my aunt who loves it and she got herself a chrome one to match her appliances. Every one loves it in my family. My grandmother is moving so my mother bought one for her new house too! So my mother has bought 4 and all the people who use it love it. It looks great. It can fit sooooooo many dished if used properly. I love it soooo much that i sent the url of the dish drain to my mother's aunt who has been looking for a good one. Anyway, I can go on and on about this. I would definitely recommend this to everyone. (Oh, I just remembered, I just bought one today for my neighbor who does not have one!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rust
Posted 08/24/2011
Was a nice dish rack until the metal started rusting, I thought it was stainless steel but it's not so don't waste your money on this
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

The wait is over.

06/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for a large dish drainer for yrs to replace my old one. Nobody had one until I looked on wal-mart. com
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

rusty

03/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
looks great, fits dishes if packed right, and RUSTY if you are looking for a long term drying rack, keep looking, it has rusted horribly such a shame because it looks so nice oh and the utensil holder kept falling off I say kept because it has been thrown away
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Do not buy this product, it rust in a few days!!!!

12/16/2013
By ,
Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this dish rack a few weeks ago at Walmart. I thought Rubbermaid brand is good, but not this product! It rust in a couple days. I really want to return this product, but I can't find my receipt. I write to warn others that do not buy this one. I regret I threw away my old one which I bought at target and used for two years. It didn't rust at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
About rusting problems
Posted 02/24/2014
Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems, clothes come out cleaner too. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting. Rust in your water affects so many other things too. I owned the black one and it gets dirty looking after 2 years of use and it has to be replaced, cleaning won't help
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Good dish rack

06/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slippery, unlike the rubber coated ones. Too many gaps around the cup (end) - but looks way nicer on the counter and hopefully, holds up really well.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Rusted poor product

07/08/2013
By ,
Sharon, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within one month, it rusts all over and sticks on your china/dish hard to clean. Don't buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Rusting

03/27/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always purchased Rubbermaid dish drainers. They have always lasted. This one, however, is not the same quality. It bends easily, tips under the weight of large cutting boards, and, now, is covered with rust.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NJ
Rust problems
Posted 02/24/2014
Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive sale to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Great purchase

11/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this rack a few weeks ago because the plastic dish rack I had was mildewed and disgusting. I use this one along with a drying mat and it holds quite a bit of dishes and pots. It is lightweight and I love the chrome color. I'd buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome
12/28/2011
By ,
Underwood, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very large works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Junk

04/24/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This piece of junk started rusting within months.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Rubbermaid Large Dish Drainer, Chrome

09/24/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This drainer is very stylish and its size is perfect for the left-hand sink--it sits right at the top! The utensil bin is very handy and can be moved and we're very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Great!

02/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No complains so far and I've had it for a month. It's nice and big and holds more than my previous one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Great Value

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a sturdy, convenient dish rack. Holds lots of dishes with out being weighed over, Gave it a 4 star rating because it should come with a larger utensil holder and it didn't come with a base.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

What kind of sink does this go into?

01/26/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is huge. I have never seen a double kitchen sink big enough for this thing. I should have driven to Target. At only $10, it is not worth the time and money to return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

No Rust Problems

02/24/2014
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No problems with rust as some other comments. I am using the new microfiber drain matt and love it better then the rubber or plastic, just wash it occasionally and it looks like new. Is there a possibility it is your water not the dish drainer? We used to have a rust problem in our water and now have a water softener and add rust preventive salt to it and no more rusting problems. I own this dish drainer and no problems with rusting
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Best performing!

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The dish drainer is great. I am remodeling the kitchen and this matches the new counter top. I am 64 and have always used Rubbermaid drainers. This is my first time to get a metal one.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Wrong picture, it doesn't match the product

11/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a good product but it doesn't have a place to put the silverware like in the picture.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Perfect for my sink

11/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I finally found a drainer that fits the larger side of my sink. This size and this price were perfect. I wish it would have come with a silverware holder.
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Good dish drainer

07/02/2013
By ,
Mount Airy, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All in all, I think this is a good dish drainer. The best thing about it is that it is very roomy. It accommodates 13 plates and 8 glasses. The worst thing about it is that it is now rusting. I have had this dish drainer for probably about two years, maybe more, and I use it every day. So, for the price, I think it held up well. I can't use this dish drainer any more, because it is staining my dishes with rust. I believe this dish drainer lasted longer than the rubber coated ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid Large Antimicrobial Dish Drainer, Chrome

Great for baby bottles and glassware

08/13/2013
By ,
OKC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have a dishwasher, but still have to handwash delicate glassware and baby bottles. My husband and I love that you can place the bottles and glasses to dry on the side prongs. Dries a lot better since they have air that can circulate underneath. This large dishrack holds quite a lot of containers and plates/bowls. Looks and works great, but cannot say anything on durability yet since we have only just purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1 2 Next