Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Keep cereal tasting great with the Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper. This container is made of thick, durable plastic to keep your cereal fresh longer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.408 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%43 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Great value!

07/26/2012
By ,
Reno
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one of these to keep ants out of my cereal. I bought a big 51 oz box of cereal from a warehouse store.The cereal keeper easily takes both bags of cereal and the ants stay out! It's a nice design for easy gripping and pouring and is a nice thick plastic, so I'm hoping it will be durable. I'm intending to get a couple more for sugar, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Convenient for bulk cereal purchases

09/19/2011
By ,
Frazier Park, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We buy cereal in bulk and this container makes dispensing much more convenient than the big bags it usually comes in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Best Cereal Keeper Ever!!

04/01/2012
By ,
Fruitland Park, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Rubbermaid container has the best grip I have found. From small children to older adults, the area designed to use for picking it up has the best ergonomical design. The soft seal is easy to open and close. I use them for everything, not just for cereal. I think they are Great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Nice product

08/14/2014
By ,
Chesapeake, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have two of these and they certainly keep cereal fresher for a longer period of time. However, one of our cereal keepers top covers cracked requiring my buying a new one. That would not make me hesitate to recommend this product to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Used for cat food

08/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this when I discovered ants in my cat's food. Since storing the food in this cereal keeper, no more ants! It makes it easy to refill her food dish too. I wish the lid fit a little bit tighter though
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Good cereal keeper

07/20/2014
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have three of these cereal keepers, they are really nice. I will say however that the oval design is less than ideal. I also have the 2 of rubbermaid 22 cup modular cereal keepers. I can keep four of those in the space I can keep two of these in. Not a huge problem but something to consider. If you are looking to make the most of small spaces I would pay a few dollars more for the modular kind. I use mine for more than cereal. They are the perfect size for an entiere box of gold fish crackers, and I also use them to keep the croutons in (we buy in bulk). All and all I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Use for dog food

05/29/2012
By ,
Chandler, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this container to store our dogs’ food. The container is sleek, durable, and strong. Dog food is heavier than cereal, and this container is strong enough that the lid stays on during a pour, and the flap stays in place. I do not have to hold the flap when I am bending over to pour food into the dog bowl.
The back has a nice hand grip. The ergonomical design makes it easy to pick up and hold on to. The plastic is thick and strong and feels like it will last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

very good

08/27/2011
By ,
portage Pa.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i keep my cheese curls in this really keeps them fresh for a long time...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper
06/14/2012
By ,
Hercules
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product so that there would be something to put cereal in and it has worked out just fine. My cereal is fresh and easy to pour with out any spills.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Best Cereal Container Ever

03/25/2013
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved this product so much, went back for more when my mother in law stole my set of three.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper
04/22/2013
By ,
Lake Como, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
containers are much larger then I thought
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Good for keeping pest out of my food.

01/16/2014
By ,
South Dakota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my cereal after I bit into a roach at my old apartment
it is nice knowing no bugs are in my cereal when I go to have a bowl for
breakfast in the morning.
I plan on buying a few more for when I buy rice and other foods to keep
pest out of my food. Nothing more gross than biting into a cockroach.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Good

10/30/2013
By ,
Southern, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper
11/10/2012
By ,
new yorki
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
did the job intended,have an infestation of indian flour moths, found the traps I had just kills males not the egg layers so went this route denied them food by using these cantainers, very effective, just one now and then but most thank goodness are gone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Excellent container for cereal

01/14/2013
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We started buying cereal in bulk. trying to find space for those large boxes was difficult to find. These containers held both bags from most bulk packages. They seal very well, much better than the bags the cereal came in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper

Awesome

03/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girlfriend and I began cleaning up and reorganizing when the children moved out. So far these are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper
10/26/2012
By ,
Fredericksburg, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love them and have three now for all the cereal I use. They are also useful to hold other things like snacks and keep everything nice and fresh not that snacks or cereal stays long at our house.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Cereal Keeper
Based on the average of (32) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5