Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Always have fresh bread on hand with the Rubbermaid Bread Keeper. This container is made of thick, durable plastic to keep your bread fresh longer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%47 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Nice looking bread box.

12/01/2012
By ,
Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lid is very hard to get off--I bought this for my elderly mother; if I can't get the lid off easily, how is she supposed to. Maybe over time it will be easier to get off.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

EXCELLENT

11/28/2013
By ,
CINCINNATI, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DOES WHAT I BOUGHT IT FOR--KEEPS BREAD FRESH, STORE BOUGHT BREAD FITS, AND IT TAKES UP ONLY THE SPACE THAT A LOAF OF BREAD TAKES.
THE PICTURE OF THE PRODUCT IS A BIT DECEIVING. IT APPEARS THAT THERE IS A PULL OUT SHELF WITHIN THE BREAD KEEPER. THERE IS NOT A SHELF, BUT IT WOULD BE MOST HELPFUL.
ARE YOU LISTENING, RUBBERMAID???
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper
07/28/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased one of these bread containers for camping because it always seems the bread gets squished before we even get there. I had read the reviews before purchasing and was a little concerned about the comments about the lid breaking. I figured for the price I wasn't all that worried about it. When we found it in our local Wal-mart It no longer has the tray inside but the lid is a different color and material. I have a lot of Rubbermaid storage containers with the same material lid anf it is very flexible and I have never broken one. All around great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper
04/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great way to keep your bread good, and fresh when camping. and pest free..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Great Bread box

04/22/2013
By ,
Bolingbrook, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I live this bread box however it is not like the one in the picture. Don't be surprised when you find out that Rubbermaid changed how it looks and there is no slider piece on the inside which is shown in the picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

I was wasting bread

01/20/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this break keeper. I did not think it would work, but I was wrong. I have had the same loaf of bread in this Rubbermaid break keeper and it is still fresh and no mold.
I made a great decision to get this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Great Product

01/29/2014
By ,
Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a great bread keeper since I now only eat homemade breads and this
bread keeper is exactly what I was looking for .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Yuck

05/31/2012
By ,
Palmyra, WI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the rubbermaid bread keeper because I LOVE my Bread Buddy that Walmart no longer carries. I thought the rubbermaid bread keeper would be just as nice plus it was larger for the odd shaped specialty loaves. Plus my ruubermaid did not come with the drawer shown in walmart's photo. I HATE this thing I wish I would have held out & looked for the original Bread Buddy.
The bread bag will not go up and over plus the lid it hard to close & will not stay closed so my bread has molded a few times.
I give up & will be throwing it away & I will buy the Bread Buddy on line somewhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Good price

07/05/2013
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This Bread Keeper is a good deal for the price, it does what I purchased it for bread is fresher longer. I only gave it 4 stars because the picture shows it has a slide out tray but it doesn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper

Not as pictured

08/16/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture shows a tray that pulls out. The actual product does not have this. I find the lid too hard to get on and off and to do so would require the bread to be in a vertical position. I think this might be good for storing small loaves of bread with the bag on for camping to keep the bread from getting squished. Not so good for storing homemade bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper
12/19/2012
By ,
McLean, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigger than expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Rubbermaid Bread Keeper
Based on the average of (41) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5