Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Minn Kota Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Minn Kota Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

The Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger is engineered to help you stay on the water longer. This Minn Kota On Board Charger has two charging banks, each with five amps of power. A digitally-controlled microprocessor on the Minn Kota Battery Charger keeps your battery safe and protected. Enhanced status codes used by the Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger display charge stage, maintenance mode status and any error notifications. Fully automatic multi-stage charging and convenient on-board mounting make the Minn Kota Battery Charger easy to use. Not only does the Minn Kota On Board Charger automatically compensate for temperature changes, but it also charges up to twice as fast in high temperatures. The aluminum construction of the Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger is waterproof and resistant to shock and vibration.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Minn kota battery charger

03/18/2014
By ,
Crystal river Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had this for around 3 days now but the installation was easy and it is working so far. It is a little heavy so make sure you have a strong place to hang it. It takes 2 bolts or 2 screws on each side. I put mine under the console and the installation only took around 30 minutes. One thing I must have missed in the description, it said waterproof and saltwater tested. After reading the cautions pages of the manual, the first step was to mount the charger in a place that is out of the rain and saltwater spray. The box had waterproof with an *. That's probably why my old charger from pro mariner died. I had it under the console for 7 years and decided to move it up closer to the batteries in a not so dry area. Well this one is back under the console and I hope it lasts a long time. You would think that it would be completely waterproof because it's a sealed unit. Btw, it weighs in at 14 pounds
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Excellent value

05/07/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, this charger has worked very well in keeping my two batteries charged. Installation was a breeze.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Great

02/23/2014
By ,
Benton ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+++
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Works as advertised

02/10/2014
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great charger overall, i do wish the outlet plug has the option to wire it directly to my electrical pnl.. but with a few mods and 30 min extra did exactly that.. plugged the boat in.. works as advertised..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

WWorks great

02/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charger works great. It is however more bulky than expected. I had planned on mounting on underside of rear hatch but due to size and being very heavy that was not an option.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Excellent product so far

08/02/2012
By ,
Jacksonville and Lake George, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product just a short time, but seems to do everything I wanted it for. Best price for this type of product I could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

Excellent product for the price

12/29/2013
By ,
Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did some research, found this one to be the most recommended brand. Very pleased so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

An excellent charger at an excellent price

08/16/2013
By ,
Wayzata, Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched many on board battery chargers and decided the minkota 210 was what I was looking for. Walmart had the best price, beat the sports super stores AND offered free shipping. The unit was delivered quickly and the installation was a breeze. The biggest challenge for me was selecting a location for the unit. I ended up having to extend the wires. The instructions included gave me specific detailed guidance on that alteration. The unit is installed and working perfectly. Charges both batteries on my boat without the need to haul a bulky charger. I highly recommend this unit!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger

very impressed

09/11/2013
By ,
Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the quality of this charger. If you are looking for a 2 bank charger this is an amazing buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Minn Kota On Board Battery Charger
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5