Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Generic Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine: White Noise Ocean Meadow Rainfall Waterfall Brook Fireplace Train City Meditation
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Very pleased with quality & how easy it is to use!

12/03/2011
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't too sure that a sound machine could really help me sleep, since we don't have the issue of noisy neighbors or loud traffic noise. But this machine helps my tired brain focus on peaceful and soothing sounds, and eases me into falling asleep. My favorite sounds are the rainfall, brook, and ocean. I like being able to enhance or simplify the sounds by using the "richness" button, although I usually have it on the simplest setting, without the additional sounds (like gentle thunder on the rainfall or foghorns on the ocean). I haven't used the adaptive feature, which raises and lowers the volume according to the noise in the room, because I like it to stay at a consistent volume. I like the setting for continuous sound, or to have it turn off after 30, 60, 90 or 120 minutes. I usually set it for 90 minutes, and didn't like it as much when I kept it on for the entire night. The "display" button is awesome, because it turns off all of the lights on the machine, even when it's working -- I really don't like any extra light in the room when I'm sleeping. The BEST thing about this machine, besides the fact that it helps me get to sleep (YAY!), is that it is so incredibly user-friendly. I am not mechanically-inclined, and it is super-easy to figure out and use. I'm hoping it will last a long time, because it's not cheap. But it's definitely worth it to help me get a good night's rest!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

A SLEEP MUST!

09/23/2013
By ,
MIAMI LAKES, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M A VERY LIGHT SLEEPER, CONSEQUENTLY I'D WAKE UP MANY TIMES DURING THE NIGHT AT
THE SLIGHTEST SOUND. AFTER I PURCHASED THE SOUND+SLEEP SOUND MACHINE, I SLEEP SO MUCH BETTER AND HARDLY EVER AWAKEN DURING THE NIGHT. THERE ARE TEN SETTINGS FEATURING DIFFERENT SOUNDS. I PARTICULLARLY LIKE THE RAIN, WATERFALL AND TRAIN SOUNDS. THE SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD, THE MACHINE IS LIGHT AND THE ADAPTIVE FEATURE ALLOWS ADJUSTMENT TO LOUDER IF THERE IS A NOISE IN THE ROOM. THERE IS A SMALL LIGHT THAT I LIKE THAT KIND OF SERVES AS A NIGHT LIGHT. MY DAUGHTER PURCHASED THIS MACHINE AFTER I TOLD HER HOW IT LULLS ME TO SLEEP. SHE TURNS IT ON WHEN MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON GOES TO BED AND HE FALLS ASLEEP QUICKLY AND SLEEPS LONGER
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

good quality of sound

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with the sound machine..many sounds to choose from,sound is great, options for combining programs. I have tried cheaper ones with no satisfaction. Have a real problem with insomnia, this, combined with relaxation techniques, seems to be helping a bit. Not a magic cure ,tho..
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

love it

06/25/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this sound machine. It is the first one I have bought and I looked around a lot first. Most of them have cheezy sounding noises or the quality of the sound sounds like a tape recorder. This one sounds better more like you are really there. And I haven't heard it loop once yet. I really like how you can change the level of the add on sounds. For example the ocean one if you have the additional sounds down all the way you just hear the waves. If you turn it up one you can hear some birds and sometimes a seal. If you have it up all the way you hear more birds, more seals, and fog horns. My favorites are the rain and ocean. It is expensive for a sound machine but the quality of the sound is much better than with others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

best sleep machine ever

09/28/2011
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After struggling to sleep with the sounds of the neighborhood, I finally ordered one of these. What a great relief. I now fall asleep to the sound of gentle rain. i set the timer to turn the unit off after an hour, but I have a friend that keeps his on all night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Product is just what we were looking for

11/18/2011
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the other ones we tried weren't loud enough to block road noise. This one is. Really pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Best Sound Machine on the market

08/15/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Sound Plus Sleep unit for 2 years. I couldn't get to sleep without it. I live on a busy street and the ocean sounds mask the sound of the traffic outside. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Great value

09/07/2013
By ,
Gordonsville,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a sleep machine for years. I tried many kind but none had the quality and easy to use as this one. Love this machine and would highly recommend it !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Best Night's Sleep Ever!

08/26/2014
By ,
Richmond
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine has a nice variety of background sounds and I am still trying them out to see which ones I like the best. I definitely get to sleep a lot quicker now than I used to and I leave it it on all night so it tends to mask any noises that may otherwise have started to wake me up so I am waking up feeling much more rested as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine
01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go with an electric fireplace which has light and heat, but no sound.
I use it on the (fireplace) setting, which has the most realistic fireplace sound of units I researched.
There's a nice rumble of the fire with occasional pops and crackles
and the less occasional sound of of a burned log falling off the pile.
Using the (richness) settings, makes it sound like a fire built in the woods with occasional
nature sounds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

impressive results

12/06/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on a very busy city street & the road noise affected my sleep. With this sleep machine, I no longer hear the road noise & have uninterrupted sleep. I am so happy with this purchase.Scottsdale AZ
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Wife can't go to sleep without it.

04/17/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was more than expected. With the multipule sound selections it make it quite easy to choose something that is soothing and still will shut out the sounds from the next room, i.e. TV. We utilized an electrical air filter fan prior until the motor gave out. The wife thought the "white noise" would be the best until she listened to the "waterfalls". Now she is asleep within two minutes of hitting the pillow and can not hear sounds from outside an open window or sounds from the next room. Would diffidently recommend this to a friend should the case arrive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Love it - we both sleep better now

02/26/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this machine - we are both sleeping much better now'
The ocean covers the ringing in the ears, we don't hear neighborhood noises such as dogs and vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine
10/28/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine should be called Sweet Dreams....It has a sound for everyone. I love the ocean sound and I leave it on all night.
For all the options the Sound Sleep Machine has, it is very easy to use. I love it!
I was surprised and excited to find this on Walmart's Web Site, because I've looked many, many places.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

It's awesome for my Tinnitus

01/02/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The controls are simple to operate and the sounds are great. I have severe Tinnitus and the white noise lets me sleep peacefully. It's small and has great sounds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

FANTASTIC SOUND SOOTHER/SLEEP MACHINE

12/14/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot speak highly enough about this machine -- the quality of the sound is outstanding, meaning the speaker and the variety of natural sounds to choose from (we've enjoyed white noice, ocean and brook so far.) It's also very nice looking and easy to use (the timer is easy to set, as are the choice of sounds -- and it looks great on our dresser.) My husband and I use it when we are reading, or napping, or going to sleep -- we've tried all the other name brands, and this one is by far the best. So happy we found it at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Customize it to meet your needs.

11/06/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first sound machine and I couldn't be happier. Had my eye one this one for a while, but was unaware the walmart.com carried it, plus at the best price. Many options: (1) leave on all the time, or use timer(s) (2) single sound or enhance it . (3) leave at one volume or use adaptor which automatically adjusts machine to louder or softer depending on exterior sounds. (4) 10 realistic sound. (5) You can turn off all the lights if you wish. What more could you want in a sound/sleep machine except have it talk to you (kidding) :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Great for people who need white noise to sleep.

01/04/2013
By ,
Harbor Beach, Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sound machine works great for me. My job requires me to work a rotating swing shift, days & nights every 2 weeks. I prefer some background noise to help me sleep & relax, and this machine is just perfect. Before I bought this, I kept the ceiling fan running for noise, but now it's winter & I don't need that on. I like the raining sound the best. When I work nights, I struggled to get 4-5 hours of sleep, this helps me get 6-7 hours.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Excellent to induce sleep and keep one sleeping.

03/11/2013
By ,
richmond, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hsuband and I are approaching "elderly" and need quality sleep to maintain health. We have three of the sleep therapy machines. I run them during the day; it gives a calmative background for work. We each run one at night. Love "summer nights". Puts me right to sleep.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

This does everything is claims!

10/18/2012
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that you can control the level and type of sound. I was hesitant because of the cost, but after trying other machines in stores, this is by far the best product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next