Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Generic Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

White Noise Ocean Meadow Rainfall Waterfall Brook Fireplace Train City Meditation
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%47 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 79 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Love it - we both sleep better now

02/26/2014
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this machine - we are both sleeping much better now'
The ocean covers the ringing in the ears, we don't hear neighborhood noises such as dogs and vehicles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

A SLEEP MUST!

09/23/2013
By ,
MIAMI LAKES, FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'M A VERY LIGHT SLEEPER, CONSEQUENTLY I'D WAKE UP MANY TIMES DURING THE NIGHT AT
THE SLIGHTEST SOUND. AFTER I PURCHASED THE SOUND+SLEEP SOUND MACHINE, I SLEEP SO MUCH BETTER AND HARDLY EVER AWAKEN DURING THE NIGHT. THERE ARE TEN SETTINGS FEATURING DIFFERENT SOUNDS. I PARTICULLARLY LIKE THE RAIN, WATERFALL AND TRAIN SOUNDS. THE SOUND QUALITY IS GOOD, THE MACHINE IS LIGHT AND THE ADAPTIVE FEATURE ALLOWS ADJUSTMENT TO LOUDER IF THERE IS A NOISE IN THE ROOM. THERE IS A SMALL LIGHT THAT I LIKE THAT KIND OF SERVES AS A NIGHT LIGHT. MY DAUGHTER PURCHASED THIS MACHINE AFTER I TOLD HER HOW IT LULLS ME TO SLEEP. SHE TURNS IT ON WHEN MY 2 1/2 YEAR OLD GRANDSON GOES TO BED AND HE FALLS ASLEEP QUICKLY AND SLEEPS LONGER
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Very pleased with quality & how easy it is to use!

12/03/2011
By ,
Aurora, Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't too sure that a sound machine could really help me sleep, since we don't have the issue of noisy neighbors or loud traffic noise. But this machine helps my tired brain focus on peaceful and soothing sounds, and eases me into falling asleep. My favorite sounds are the rainfall, brook, and ocean. I like being able to enhance or simplify the sounds by using the "richness" button, although I usually have it on the simplest setting, without the additional sounds (like gentle thunder on the rainfall or foghorns on the ocean). I haven't used the adaptive feature, which raises and lowers the volume according to the noise in the room, because I like it to stay at a consistent volume. I like the setting for continuous sound, or to have it turn off after 30, 60, 90 or 120 minutes. I usually set it for 90 minutes, and didn't like it as much when I kept it on for the entire night. The "display" button is awesome, because it turns off all of the lights on the machine, even when it's working -- I really don't like any extra light in the room when I'm sleeping. The BEST thing about this machine, besides the fact that it helps me get to sleep (YAY!), is that it is so incredibly user-friendly. I am not mechanically-inclined, and it is super-easy to figure out and use. I'm hoping it will last a long time, because it's not cheap. But it's definitely worth it to help me get a good night's rest!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

quality sleep machine

04/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine was a replacement for a less expensive machine with poor sound quality. Not only is the quality of the sound much better, it also has more features that help insure it accomplishes what I need it to do. The feature that is most worth the higher cost is the "richness" feature. It add "character to the soundstory" so that it is not a repetitive string of sounds which is something bothered me with the other machine. I noticed the repetition with the other machine and it kept me from relaxing. Counterproductive, wouldn't you say. While this sound machine is rather large on my nightstand, it is attractively designed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

best sleep machine ever

09/28/2011
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After struggling to sleep with the sounds of the neighborhood, I finally ordered one of these. What a great relief. I now fall asleep to the sound of gentle rain. i set the timer to turn the unit off after an hour, but I have a friend that keeps his on all night.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Product is just what we were looking for

11/18/2011
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the other ones we tried weren't loud enough to block road noise. This one is. Really pleased.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Great value

09/07/2013
By ,
Gordonsville,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been looking for a sleep machine for years. I tried many kind but none had the quality and easy to use as this one. Love this machine and would highly recommend it !!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

love it

06/25/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this sound machine. It is the first one I have bought and I looked around a lot first. Most of them have cheezy sounding noises or the quality of the sound sounds like a tape recorder. This one sounds better more like you are really there. And I haven't heard it loop once yet. I really like how you can change the level of the add on sounds. For example the ocean one if you have the additional sounds down all the way you just hear the waves. If you turn it up one you can hear some birds and sometimes a seal. If you have it up all the way you hear more birds, more seals, and fog horns. My favorites are the rain and ocean. It is expensive for a sound machine but the quality of the sound is much better than with others.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

looks and sounds great

01/11/2014
By ,
fort lauderdale fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
very sturdy and well made
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Best Sound Machine on the market

08/15/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned a Sound Plus Sleep unit for 2 years. I couldn't get to sleep without it. I live on a busy street and the ocean sounds mask the sound of the traffic outside. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

It's awesome for my Tinnitus

01/02/2014
By ,
Amarillo, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The controls are simple to operate and the sounds are great. I have severe Tinnitus and the white noise lets me sleep peacefully. It's small and has great sounds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

impressive results

12/06/2011
By ,
Scottsdale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live on a very busy city street & the road noise affected my sleep. With this sleep machine, I no longer hear the road noise & have uninterrupted sleep. I am so happy with this purchase.Scottsdale AZ
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine
01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to go with an electric fireplace which has light and heat, but no sound.
I use it on the (fireplace) setting, which has the most realistic fireplace sound of units I researched.
There's a nice rumble of the fire with occasional pops and crackles
and the less occasional sound of of a burned log falling off the pile.
Using the (richness) settings, makes it sound like a fire built in the woods with occasional
nature sounds.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Wife can't go to sleep without it.

04/17/2012
By ,
High Point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was more than expected. With the multipule sound selections it make it quite easy to choose something that is soothing and still will shut out the sounds from the next room, i.e. TV. We utilized an electrical air filter fan prior until the motor gave out. The wife thought the "white noise" would be the best until she listened to the "waterfalls". Now she is asleep within two minutes of hitting the pillow and can not hear sounds from outside an open window or sounds from the next room. Would diffidently recommend this to a friend should the case arrive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Only one flaw

11/05/2013
By ,
Long Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it would be nice to have a remote control. Otherwise my wife and I are quite pleased with this device. Even though the neighbors have been quiter, we feel that our sleep has been more sound and with more depth. I have a tendency to have occasional insomnia, and I think the soothing sounds just help to me relax and cut off my head. We like it very much.
Patt and Alondra, CA
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine
10/28/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine should be called Sweet Dreams....It has a sound for everyone. I love the ocean sound and I leave it on all night.
For all the options the Sound Sleep Machine has, it is very easy to use. I love it!
I was surprised and excited to find this on Walmart's Web Site, because I've looked many, many places.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Great....as long as it lasts...

12/02/2013
By ,
Belmont, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased one 3 years ago...it lasted 3 months. I sent it back and the company sent me a new one. That one lasted 1 year. At this price point this should last a lot longer. I took it apart ther is nothing that should break on this thing. It is a simple circuit board. Keep in mind it was never moved. It sat on a high shelf and only turned on and off.... One day I unplugged it to move it and it would not turn on again... Look online you will see many people with the same issue.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

Heaven on earth

02/01/2014
By ,
Lexington Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sleeping like a baby since I got it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

great for sleep and meditation

11/05/2013
By ,
fall river,ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this sleep therapy machine for me is one of the best purchases ive made it helps me meditate and sleep i like the relaxing sounds i like the adaptive mode but do not use it for some reason i feel like it senses my heart rate so it sounds like a beating heart...overall great product!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sound+Sleep Adaptive Sound Sleep Therapy Machine

FANTASTIC SOUND SOOTHER/SLEEP MACHINE

12/14/2012
By ,
Orange County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cannot speak highly enough about this machine -- the quality of the sound is outstanding, meaning the speaker and the variety of natural sounds to choose from (we've enjoyed white noice, ocean and brook so far.) It's also very nice looking and easy to use (the timer is easy to set, as are the choice of sounds -- and it looks great on our dresser.) My husband and I use it when we are reading, or napping, or going to sleep -- we've tried all the other name brands, and this one is by far the best. So happy we found it at Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next