Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Household Essentials Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Household Essentials Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

The Household Essentials Double Hamper offers a discreet and stylish way to store and collect your soiled linens. This item will blend well with any decor. The Household Essentials hamper comes with a detachable lid and a magnetic lip to ensure that your linens are properly concealed. A moisture-resistant polyester liner will hold up to four loads of soiled laundry helping to accommodate your wash-day schedule. The Household Essentials laundry hamper with twin sorter allows you to presort your laundry into darks and whites. It folds flat for convenient, easy storage when not in use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%53 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Great for his and hers hampers!

12/04/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this so me and my boyfriend could have our hamper in one place all together. Its pretty snd trendy looking and i love that it can hold so much clothes!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Household Essentials Twin Hamper

01/26/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice looking hamper, very easy to put together, ideal size. Has detachable lid which I think is much better than a swing open lid which can get in the way if the hamper is placed close to a wall. A few previous reviews mentioned an odor issue. This issue has been taken care of as after three weeks in my bedroom I have no complaints. I highly recommend this product and I like the new addition to my bedroom. I really like the Ship to Store feature. You can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Stay away from this 'stinker'

06/24/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This hamper looks nice but smells AWFUL. After a week of letting it air out and even spraying it with Febreeze, this hamper continued to smell terrible. Also, the magnetic lid is magnetic on both sides, so the lid doesn't stay attached at all when lifted up. I had assumed it was sewn on one side, but it's not. It is also quite heavy to drag to the laundry room when full of clothes and difficult to carry since there are not any straps or handles. I will be returning this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Nice for single people...

01/12/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This hamper is great for the single person. It wouldn't be so good for a family unless you wash clothes daily. It's a nice looking unit and fits with any decor. I think it's over priced though. It's made of what basically appears to be Masonite. It is lined throughout with a nice silky beige colored lining and the outside covering is decorator grade burlap. There are two compartments of equal size. I just wish there was an insert to put at the bottom of each compartment to give it some support. As is, there is only the liner. The bottom of each compartment is zippered to facilitate folding up the unit if need be. I think over all I could give it a better rating for value if it was priced about $10 less.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Bought two !!

05/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hamper I bought two , one for me and one for the hubby ! It looks nice and it has a lot of room ! Also it is sturdy enough to put something on top . I put my radio on it when I'm doing my makeup and a candle with no buckling from the weight . Happy I found it and recommend to others !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

It's a Good Product

05/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this product but it's not real sturdy. It's okay for me & the hubby & holds allot more than our other hamper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Great for recycling

05/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use my double hamper as a recycling bin. I secure tall kitchen trash bags in each side of the hamper, and all my plastics go in one side and cardboards in the other. The hamper is in my dining room and looks really clean & blends in nicely. That is why I chose this hamper.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

perfection

09/20/2013
By ,
Fort Myers, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The basket is great. It sits at about thigh level and I'm about 5'2''. The lids are easy to put on and pull up anytime you need to put something in. Building this product took less than 5 minutes. You literally pull it out of the box, unfold and viola, hamper. The only issue is it does SMELL. I aired it out and even a month later still reeked. My solution - body spray. After I did that, it was no longer a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Serves its purpose!

01/09/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper is definitely not the type of hamper you would drag with you to the laundry mat. As a matter of fact, it doesn't even have handles to do so. What I love about this hamper is that it's super BIG and WIDE (i.e. a little bigger than my nightstand), sturdy (for a hamper), and serves its purpose!! Originally, I bought this hamper to sort my newborn twins clothing from my toddlers. Now, I'm thinking about getting one for my husband and I!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Great Product

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two hampers. They are very sturdy and decorative.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Better Than I expected

05/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was worried that this would be too small or too flimsy but it isn't. It fits about 3 large loads of laundry. It's fairly sturdy. I've piled a few pairs folded jeans on top and it supports them well. I rated it a 3 for durability, but only because it seems like the bottom might not last long, but I haven't had it long enough to really know, and I haven't had any problems so far (only a couple of weeks). From the picture it's hard to tell what it looks like exactly, but it's a nice appearance, sort of a brown denim look. The lid is removable, but doesn't fall off (it's held on by magnets at the back). There are two compartments inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Great Dual Hamper!!

01/01/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking everywhere for a clean looking hamper and at the right price. This hamper was a great price and looks better in person. I both two and they are easy to put together they look great and I love the top. It is very light weight and can be moved around with ease. I can close it and it makes my hallway look clean. Would definitely recommend!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Absolutely perfect!

01/23/2014
By ,
Clarksville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hamper took me all of five seconds to set up. Holds approximately 6 loads of laundry (I'm a single mom with two children under 3, our clothes are fairly small). It was a great price for the overall product. I'm definitely going to order another one. It arrived two days after I ordered it with standard shipping. I'm very happy.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Used as storage container

01/24/2012
By ,
Central New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great container/sorter/hamper; I purchased as a hamper but decided to use it to store blankets and pillows. The divided sections are perfect for this. Looks good in my spare bedroom and the top is strong enough to hold couple of books and a candle. Had to purchase a second for the laundry. Large enough for a week or better of laundry - perfect for two peoples laundry.
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Using it for storage. Great value

01/22/2014
By ,
Northwest Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product for the price. I like the color and the look. I'm using it to store pet supplies in my living room. It's attractive enough to do so. It fits nicely in the corner and the separate sections work great. It smells like glue, but it's getting better as it airs out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Very happy

06/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this hamper for the bathroom to hold towels and sheets. So far so good, it is sturdy and holds up well. The only thing I did not know about the hamper before purchasing it was the two bottoms on each sides of the hamper zip, which isn't a problem for me since the hamper will be kept in the same spot but might be a problem for others who intend to pick up or move the hamper to wash clothes or some other reason, if the hamper is too heavy the material might tare. But I do not have any complaints about this product I am very happy with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Perfect for the price

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I understand the "smell" that others noticed, but it's not that horrendous and it doesn't stay on the clothes after they are washed. We bought two hampers and love that I can do separate loads of laundry for my boys and not having to deal with the mix up of socks, etc. They were so easy to put together and they look nice.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

roomy & made well

02/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this hamper a lot, just the right size for a corner of your bedroom, has 2 roomy compartments that hold at least a load and 1/2 each
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Sturdy but not practical for my purpose

02/16/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was looking for a hamper to keep in a bedroom walk-in closet to accumulate dirty clothes and then transfer them to the laundry room. The unit is very sturdy, but is a bit heavy even when empty. Also, It has no handles for transport. Therefore, it did not fulfill my needs and was returned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials Twin Sorter/Hamper

Love this

02/12/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty nice hamper. It holds more clothes than I expected it would by looking at the picture. It has a zippered bottom on each side making it easy if you need to pack it up and store it. The lid is velcro on the back side and front closure is magnetic, not very strong magnet but it serves the purpose. Thinking about buying one more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next