Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Faded Glory Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Full zip front Long sleeves Partial fleece lining 2 front fleece lined pockets Detachable zip hood
Average Customer Rating:
4.505 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%91 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Overall really great jacket for the price!

09/20/2011
By ,
San Francisco
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jacket is cute and the colors are really vivid. The pink and blue are so bright, I just love how pretty they are in person. The jacket is a bit light weight but it is pretty puffy and bubble like. If you live somewhere cold you would have to layer with a few long sleeve items. This is great for a fall night or semi cold winter night. If you are looking for something to protect you from the snow this is not the jacket, you will have to spend a little more $ and find a true snow jacket. For the price, this is an excellent jacket, the quality is nice and the fit is cute and true to size. I love the hood too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Review 2 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

An ok jacket.

09/17/2011
By ,
nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Got this jacket for the winter but it is a little lighter than i expected. I guess it should work just fine if i 'bundle up' really well underneath the jacket and if i dont intend to stay outside in the cold for extended periods of time. Am i loving this jacket? emmm...No. Do i like it? so so.Makes a great fall jacket though....i think. Overall its an ok jacket for the price. Still torn between returning it and keeping it, but since i find returning items to the store a nuisance, i just might end up keeping it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Review 3 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Great jacket for the price!

09/21/2011
By ,
St. Louis, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this jacket! I think it is plenty warm for my needs. I think it runs just a tad big so if you are on the fence about what size to order, go down. I purchased the aqua color and it is very pretty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 4 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

READ THIS REVIEW!! I BOUGHT 4 OF THESE JACKETS!!!

11/26/2011
By ,
Seattle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a first for me to write a review, but this jacket really warrants doing so. So here it is: I decided to go down to Walmart and check out this jacket in person after I'd read all the good reviews. I wound up purchasing one (turquoise color) for myself and another (black color) for a friends birthday present (she loves it). THEN I went home and ordered 2 MORE (white color) for my daughter and daughter-in-law for Christmas gifts. (Shipped FREE to the house)!! The inside of the jacket is lined in fleece and is really warm and cozy!! I particularly like the hood on the jacket because it rains so much here in Seattle. It's also hard to find hooded jackets unless you don't mind spending lots of $$$$. I normally wear a size large but bought a size medium as they run a little big. It's a really really nice jacket at a give away price!! It exceeded my expectations!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Good fall jacket for 45-55 degrees F

09/29/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Great jacket for fall, very lightweight. Like the front pockets. Sleeves well fitted, block most of the wind.
Cons: The red was too bright for me, i prefer a darker shade of red. Also, I would have liked 2-way zippers for the hood, it kinda gathers around the neck and i don't like to detach it and carry it with me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vermont
Very nice lines, not too puffy
Posted 11/20/2011
I got this jacket in white because it gets dark so early here in the north and I need to walk across a busy street to the market. I love it. With a warm sweatshirt underneath I was warm the other night when it was just 23 degrees outside.
At this price I was amazed at how nicely made it is.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Great Coat for a Lowcost

11/15/2011
By ,
Griffith
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coat in brown 2 years ago and loss weight and got a smaller one in black last year. I will get another color this year. It's a great buy. Wore it on the coldest days and when I took my kids sleding. I put a sweater under it and I'm fine. It's great because it's water proof too. Fits great and doesn't look too bulky. I wear it all the time and it washes wonderfully and still looks brand new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Exceptional Value

09/29/2011
By ,
Westfield, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this coat preseason. Since winter hasn't arrived yet; I haven't really worn this coat outside
to date. But when trying it on; it feels very warm and comfortable/yet not heavy. My coat from
last year was wool. It was warm/but oh so heavy. I seemed to feel so tired after brushing the car
off and shoveling a little. So, I was looking for something warm yet light weight. I believe this
is going to be perfect. And the price....well....you just can't beat twenty bucks for a winter coat.
The only thing I would change about it; would be to maybe have it just a tiny bit longer. I'll be
wearing it everyday....sooner than I'd like to say !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Nicely fitted and very warm!

01/18/2012
By ,
Chicago burb
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these last year, and came back for 3 more this year. The Berry Bright photo looks purple, but is really bright fuschia pink. The Brown Cafe is a nice espresso brown as pictured. I'm a size 4 usually, and small fits very comfortably, while XS is a bit too tight in the chest when you reach around as if to hug your shoulders. Size small works whether I wear a tshirt or a zipper hoodie underneath, and there's plenty of room in the arm width to accomodate a sweater, while still looking very fitted. The material is soft and durable. They changed from last year's horizontal puffy quilted stripes to vertical quilted stripes on the side panels this year, but the fit is identical. Some of the zippers are a bit sticky and hard to zip, though they don't get caught in the zipper placket. Try on a couple, and you're sure to find one with a zipper that slides up and down easily.
As for warmth, I live in the Chicago area, and am usually cold at room temp, but this jacket keeps me warm outdoors throughout last year's cold winter, with just a hoodie and scarf underneath on the coldest days. In the fall, a tshirt adds the perfect level of comfort. I love that it's so light weight for all of the warmth. With all of the colors available, I can match any outfit and occasion, and it's become my go-to jacket!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Bad quality jacket

10/28/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jacket isn't very warm, plus the nylon shell tears like paper. I'm VERY disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 10 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Not as warm as it looks

10/10/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was expecting something a bit heavier. Don't get me wrong, it is still a really nice coat, cute color choices (I got the artic white), sytlish and the fit is accurate. It just looks really warm in the picture. You will probably need to wear a sweater with this on a real cold night.
I'm the pep squad coach at my local high school and was hoping this coat would be the answer for the cold Friday night football games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 11 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket
10/27/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The sizes they state are not true. I wear a medium and it really didn't fit around my shoulders. I couldn't pull my arms together around me due to the shoulder area too small. I always wear a small on coats & shirts and never have had problem with things that I have bought thru Wal Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 12 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket
01/25/2012
By ,
Brooklyn NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the look of this coat but i'm 5/4 and wear large in all coats. This one didn't feel snug enough in the large...I don't wear thick sweaters under my coat so this was kind of loose fitting..returned it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

good jacket

11/08/2011
By ,
Marietta GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered one for myself last year and my daughter wanted it. I tried to order her one but they were out. I got her one this year...she was thrilled. Soft, comfortable, light, and warm...just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket
11/12/2011
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coat is great! It's very comfortable. It feels light, but it keeps you very warm. Wind does not go through it. I had two colors of last year's version and loved those just as much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Nice jacket!

11/06/2011
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the style and fit - the sleeves are long enough for my long arms. This jacket is great for chilly fall days, blocks the wind, with lined pockets to keep hands warm.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket
11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied, for the money this jacket is so worth it..fits well, warm, could not believe so inexpensive..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 17 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Soft, comfortable jacket

01/31/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this winter jacket at the store on sale and was pleased with the quality, comfort, warmth, softness and fit. The zipper is satisfactory and goes all the way up, covering the neck well, but is not at all confining. The pockets are lined with fleece, making them warm and cozy. So far I have left the hood on but there's a zipper to detach it. The choice of colors are good. The fit is true to size and it looks nice on. I have also bought one of these jackets in the past and it washed and dried well with no problems at all, following the instructions. This newest jacket is one of my favorites for the winter. I haven't felt cold while wearing it and it's so light on, making it a joy to wear. Don't hesitate to try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket
02/09/2012
By ,
Maryland Heights, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a jacket that wasn't too heavy, yet not too light either. I was skeptical to order this particular one because some of the reviews said it wasn't thick enough. I live in Missouri, and although it's been a mild winter (so far) with little snow, it has gotten quite cold. This jacket is a lot warmer than I expected it to be! It's partially fleece-lined (the top part of the jacket), so it keeps me very warm...I love it! It's not bulky at all, it's longer than the majority of "short" jackets I looked at (covers my bottom) but isn't too long so it doesn't restrict you in any way. I would definitely recommend this jacket, and at the unbelievable low price, it's a lot higher quality than I'd expected!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Great jacket...Great price!

11/25/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this jacket in the blue color and it is so cute and comfy. I like the fact that the hood zips off, too. As the other reviewers have stated, it is not super heavy and you would definitely need layering for the colder weather. I don't like heavy bulky coats, so this one is perfect for me. And really you cannot go wrong with a price like this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
 
My Product Recommendations
Faded Glory - Women's Puffer Vest
4.6 out of 5(48)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 20 for Faded Glory - Women's Hooded Puffer Jacket

Excellent

11/08/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a coat for errands and to shovel snow in. It is light weight, but keeps me warm. It also looks like and expensive down coat, another plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next