Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Brother Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Brother Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

The Brother laser all-in-one makes a worthwhile addition to any small office or home office. Delivering fast print and copy speeds while producing professional-quality output, this compact, yet powerful printer/copier/scanner/fax is ideal for producing the everyday documents that make up the output of today's busy office. Reliable and hard-working, this Brother all-in-one printer also includes built-in networking to allow sharing with multiple users. Networking and Duplex printing. This Brother laser all-in-one also is Energy Star certified.
Average Customer Rating:
3.868 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(106 Reviews) 103
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation76%81 out of 106reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
25
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Not Wireless...

11/11/2012
By ,
Shoemakersville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this printer thinking it was a wireless printer. The reason I thought this, was because of the icons it shows below the picture of the printer. I thought the antenna looking icon was to show that this printer was wireless. It is wireless, but it needs to be plugged into the back of a router. Also needs to be plugged into a computer, to share the printer with another computer. When the computer it's plugged into is sleeping, or off, the other computer cannot use the printer. It cannot print from iPhone, or any other device like that. Not what I expected, so I returned this, and ordered another printer. It's just not what I was expecting. I can share my old printer with my other computer using my home group. It's not wireless! But my computer needs to be on for the other computer to do it. That's not wireless! Hope nobody else makes this mistake.
That wireless icon fooled me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
I's not wireless then
Posted 07/24/2013
They need to stop calling something wireless that doesn't connect wirelessly. This is highly misleading. That means that any printer that you can share on your network is a "wireless printer" They can't claim a capability that isn't part of the printer itself.
Thanks for at least mentioning it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

I love Walmart and this printer

11/29/2011
By ,
Mill Creek, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a wrong printer from Walmart.Returned it and bought this one.
It is network printer. I am not a computer person. However, I am surprised that it is very easy to set up. Worked the first time.
Smaller than my previous brother printer. However, very clear.
It makes some noise. That is the reason I did not give 5 stars rating. For the price, it is good enough to meet my printing purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Great

02/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Replaced two different printers/scanners and Fax Machine.
Network install was very straight forward.
Running both Win7 and WinXP mixed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Compact, versatile, and easy to use

03/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this copier because our small church needed a replacement for an ink jet that was broken beyond repair. I had heard very good things about Brother machines from friends who repair a wide range of fax machines. This little copier/printer is very easy to use and versatile. Although we haven't had it long, I think we made a great choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Adequate printer; not user friendly

07/04/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I couldn't read the LCD screen on the printer. I didn't understand the convoluted menu on the printer. The setup was difficult. I had to turn on the WLAN and configure the Access Point. I returned to printer and bought an Hp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black
08/30/2013
By ,
Scottsbluff, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I think this WILLL be and awesome machine but it has proven to be very diffiuclt to get set up to do what we need it to do. We have our own tech as well as the State level 2 techs working on it and they have been since we picked it up 5 days ago. Not a machine for the easily frustrated for sure.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Not Wireless - Plugs into LAN or USB

02/20/2014
By ,
NE Ohio
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Difficult at 1st to set up but now working fine. Was expecting it to be wireless, WiFi to print, but it requires a LAN or USB hookup.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Print Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Do not buy this if you have windows 8

05/15/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The brouther website has win 8 setup up but it is a mess and full of wrong info..
Also does not support Eprint of wireless print.
If you think you may get a new PC don't buy this as all new PC's have windows 8.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

Not for High Useage

09/03/2012
By ,
Glendale AZ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is not for a home office that needs to use it for heavy use. The software downloaded is not user friendly. This product was purchased defected and returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black

better than of products i have owned

10/17/2012
By ,
bellevue,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have owned alot of brother mfc all in one products but this is far the best and the cost is very well priced
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brother International MFC-7460DN Laser All-in-One Multifunction Printer/Copier/Scanner/Fax, Black
Based on the average of (96) ratings-only reviews
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5