Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sanyo SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Sanyo SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

The Sanyo 55" LCD HDTV with integrated ATSC digital and NTSC analog tuner is the latest technology for the digital age.The digital tuner is Digital Clear QAM capable of receiving unscrambled digital cable. In a high-gloss black finish, this Sanyo 55" 1080p TV blends into the background when the lights are dimmed for your movies, sports and favorite programs in your den or living room. With a full array of HDMI, Component Audio/Video, Composite Audio/Video and RF inputs, you have plenty of options for DVD, VCR, Cable, Satellite and external antenna hookups. A coaxial digital audio output allows hookup to a home entertainment receiver amplifier system for theater-like sound. An additional PC/Mac input allows alternative use as a computer monitor. A USB input allows Photo Viewer display of JPEG photos. With a thin space-saving design and small footprint, this Sanyo 55" LCD HDTV can be positioned anywhere.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(144 Reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
45
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation85%121 out of 143reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
76
4 stars
45
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441
11/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid $848.98, for this amount of money it's a fantastic value!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 2 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

55" for $798.00?? Are you kidding me?!

02/16/2012
By ,
Pacific Northwest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Sony Wega was dying (optical block). So I started doing my research and I looked for about two weeks. This Sanyo came in 4th on Consumer Reports in it's catagory. The other three were LG (2) and an Insignia, all for about 2-3 hundred dollars more. Yes this tv does not have all the bells and whistles that the others have, but it's enough for what I need. The picture is great (it beats my Sony Wega LCP hands down), I did turn off the refresh rate, for it was doing the motion blur/juddering. And what I read from most of the experts, most of the signals that being used is still 60 frames per second, and the higher refresh htz rate are overkill. Yeah the sounds is not the best, but not to many LCD tvs do. Plus I run a home theater system anyway. If your looking for a great deal for your hard earned money, look no further.
Pros-Great picture, nice looking tv, and great value for the price.
Cons-Sound is lacking and the remote is not greatest, glad I have my Dish remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+46points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hastings
Please assist
Posted 06/29/2012
After owning this tv for a time, do you still feel the same way? My 5yr old Vizio plasma died and I don't want to make the same mistake.
Thank you!
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Excellent TV

02/29/2012
By ,
Oil City, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV for the price. Not a lot of bells and whistles but it has an excellent picture in both HD and SD. Some of the poor reviews are unfounded such as “if you hook up your computer it will not be shown in 1080DPI”. It’s not the TV that’s the problem, but your computer. If you have an older computer and use a 15pin VGA hookup then it will be shown in 480DPI. If you have a newer computer that has an HDMI cable then it will be shown in 1080. The TV has a USB port which works great for viewing pictures from a memory stick. You can view them as a slide show with different options as to how the pictures change from one to another. I too had the TV default to the “home” vs “store” screen each time I turned it on until I let it go through a full scan and that corrected the problem. I have a subscription to a consumer magazine and they rated this TV very good for the price. It was also rated second only to Panasonic in reliability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 4 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441
07/01/2012
By ,
NW Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First, check my order # 2677136-572582
If you do, you'll see we had lots of problems with the initial SANYO 55" TV. However all Walmart personnel did provide good efforts in trying to straighten out the problem. And, as a result, a replacement SANYO 55" was forwarded and is now being viewed... However... the same problem has cropped up: 'video jerks' are, as best as I can describe it, still there. But much better than the previous SANYO that had very obvious 'jerks'. It also had audio 'outs' for a second or two. At least we've purchased the 3-year extended warranty, thus we plan to see how this second SANYO does. So far, little 'jerks' appear and since we're looking for them we are concious of their appearances. We never had this problem with our 55" SONY (though a bad line situation developed, thus our reason for going for the SANYO). Also...we hooked up a smaller VIZIO LED tv to the DVR/Box ... No 'jerks'. Thus, not the DVR/BOX. The problem has to be 'inbred' in the SANYO.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 5 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Excellent value and picture

08/07/2011
By ,
San Diego CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up. Tuner lacks Favorites, so you have to manually scroll to or manually enter a station. A combination power-saving / image adjustment feature on the Sanyo DP55441 (and the Sanyo DP52440) is the "Light Sensor". This feature changes the contrast and brightness variably with ambient room light. The default setting on my DP55441 was for the feature to be enabled, and for the setting (low, medium, or high on the DP55441 and simply on/off on the DP52440) to be on high. Since my viewing room is rather dim, I found myself a bit disappointed in the brightness of the image even after I had adjusted it with the THX feature on a DVD. I just happened to stumble upon the light sensor adjustment after a closer re-read of the manual. Turned the feature off, re-adjusted to my taste, and voila - awesome picture! I'm thrilled with this set! Set has coaxial digital audio out, which is not an optical out. I believe you can get an adapter at Monoprice (search for #2947) for about $12 if you need it. I'll tell you what - watching The Matrix on Blu-Ray with this set looked like it was in 3-D! Awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+184points
Review 6 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Great TV, excellent value, incredible buy!

05/14/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a ton of research before buying this TV and quickly noticed that it was the fourth highest ranked TV by consumer reports for this size LCD. The picture quality is excellent and when I compared it to other, more expensive, models, I found that it was completely on par with them. I originally purchased the refurbished one and it was pretty scratched and had pixels out, so I bought the new one because I really liked the picture. Overall this is a great TV and you can't beat the price. Granted, this TV doesn't have wifi and is therefore not considered a "smart" TV, but then again it's also not $1200! If you've looked around and your trying to find a great picture without breaking the bank, then this is a good LCD TV. I would recommend buying the three year walmart warranty because, well, you never know. The TV comes with a 1 year manufacturer's warranty, then you add the walmart warranty and you've got four years of headache-free HD 1080p TV for only $99 more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+7points
Review 7 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Very Nice

10/23/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this television for about 2 months now, so think I know how well it works, and can give a fair assessment. The picture on this television is very nice. I have read other reviews which complain about "grainy" picture, but this is a BIG television, and is made for viewing from a bit of a distance. If you are 3 feet in front, yes, the picture is a bit grainy, but backing up a bit resolves this quite nicely. The stand is a bit flimsy feeling, but I think it will solidly hold the television throughout my time owning it. I can't really rate the sound, as all my sound runs through my surround system, and not the television. Overall, I am thrilled with the TV. I would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+56points
Review 8 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Read First

06/12/2012
By ,
Alton, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A:
Just wanted to share this ALERT highlighted in RED ON THE BBB website regading the Sanyo brand:"This business has a pattern of complaints concerning product defect issues, specifically that Sanyo flat screen television panels or screens will stop working one to two years after the date that the consumer purchases the television. Consumers typically allege that their television screens stop working shortly after expiration of the Sanyo manufacturer's warranty and that Sanyo refuses to repair, replace, or issue a refund based on expiration of the warranty . Sanyo has responded to some complaints by stating that it will offer free parts to the consumer but not labor, and has responded to other complaints by offering to sell the consumer a new television at a discounted price."
http://www.bbb.org/arkansas/business-reviews/manufacturers-and-producers/sanyo-manufacturing-corporation-in-forrest-city-ar-8183
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 9 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Good T.V. all around...

01/27/2012
By ,
Ridgway, Pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this t.v. 1-21-12, brought it home set it up right out of the box, no problems, this is a great t.v. for the money. It is nothing fancy, but the picture quality is great, crystal clear picture as if you could reach out and touch what ever you are watching.. and it is easy to set up. The sound is a little low but with the purchace of a sound bar no problems. I would recomend this t.v. to anyone who is looking for a great value for a t.v. of this size. Do not go to the store with a car to pick up this tv!!! as the box is huge, you will need a truck or a suv for this one.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Review 10 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

sound quality is not good

08/25/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this tv for my husband for Father's Day. He is not impressed with it. He is always saying that the sound is "tinny", that the quality of the sound is terrible. I am hard of hearing and I hardly ever watch tv, so I don't notice it, but he is not happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 11 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Great price for good TV

05/04/2013
By ,
Naples FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought my first Sanyo, a 47" LCD 1080i, in 2007 and at first we thought it was going bad but found out it was actually the cable itslef pixelating. This was our living room TV up until recently because we upgraded to the new Sanyo 55" LCD 1080i HD model. Both my kids have the 32" 720p in their rooms, one being 2yrs old the other a week so they are a little different, one a little more upgraded but both are great. The one thing I can't stand is the remotes look like they light up or glow but the don't! My 55" is actually has all black and grey buttons while two others have the big bulky square remote and the newest 32" has a nice little one. Other then that I have had no issues with any of these units and refuse to pay more for a bigger name brand just because it may have a few extra features. These sets always go on sale at Walmart and that's when I get them. If your looking for something nice, simple and reliable this brands for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Good picture Great price

09/07/2011
By ,
Ridgecrest, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to Walmart to buy a 55" LCD HDTV. They had about a half dozen TV's of different Mfg's ranging in price from $1200.00 to $2200.00. I had settled on a LG since I had a 47" LG and really liked the picture. I then worked myself down to the end of the row of TV's and saw the Sanyo DP55441 for $850.00. I liked the price - a lot. I spent a good half hour going between all the 55" sets comparing pictures. The Sanyo's picture fell in the middle of the pack. I was familiar with the Sanyo brand from twenty years ago when I used to service TV's. At that time I found them to be very reliable and well built, but I have no idea if the Sanyo of twenty years ago is the same Sanyo of today. Considering the picture was as good as the others and the price was much lower, I decided to buy it and give it a try.
The TV is a little heavier and deeper than the more expensive models but not by much. It was apparent where some of the cost savings were. The inputs and outputs were a little lacking. Only three HDMI inputs and no optical digital audio output. (It does have a coax audio output) The HDTV is not internet ready. It is just a bare-bones HDTV, but I accepted that when I bought it. For $11.00 I bought a coax to optical audio converter and for $20.00 I bought a HDMI switcher which now gives me a total of six HDMI inputs. Both items were bought for less thn $50.00.
Like most HDTV's the picture was terrible when setup in my living room. I then pulled out my HDTV calibration disc and went through the simple process of properly setting the controls. When I was finished I was amazed. This TV displayed a great picture. Every bit as good as more expensive models I've watched. Let me take the time now to tell everyone that properly calibrating the picture is essential. I consider this step a must. The difference after calibrating the picture is amazing no matter the manufacturer or price of the TV.
The sound is just OK but I have it hooked up to home-theater sound, anyway.
I have had the TV almost a week and am very pleased with it. As I said it's a little heavy and deep but for all of it's short comings, the price has made it worth it.
If your shopping for an HDTV and your on a budget, I recommend this HDTV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+521points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
cleveland ohio
question for jjohn225
Posted 02/14/2012
thinking about buying this tv. what is the hdtv calibration disc? Is that something that comes w/ the tv? do i need to buy? where to buy if i have to?
Sorry to be dumb but i don't know much about electronics and neither does my husband. I love the picture in the store on this tv and wouldn't want it to look bad in my home.
Thanks.
+4points
Customer Avatar
San antonio
Calibration
Posted 01/12/2012
Exactly how did you calibrate it?
+4points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 13 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Good product for the price

12/09/2011
By ,
Houghton Lake, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This may not be a top of the line with all the bells and whistles HDTV but it more than meets my needs. I'm satisfied with the picture and the sound. Most less expensive flat screens require a sound system hook up in order to get decent sound and you might want to do that if you're watching blu ray but for everyday viewing the built in speakers are fine. The only problem I had with initial set up was I failed to do a channel scan (since I was hooked up to my direct tv box I didn't think it was necessary) this is mostly for guys because we never read instructions we think we know it all. Of course I know this TV will probably cost about $600 after Christmas but I didn't want to wait that long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 14 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Happy so far!

02/26/2012
By ,
Lancaster, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this TV at the Walmart store for under $800.00. I also bought the extended warranty for another $100.00, so I have a four year total warranty. I hooked up my cable box with a HDMI cable and hooked up my Bose 321 system with the RCA cables. So far, I couldn't be happier. The picture is crystal clear and of course the sound is great running through my BOSE system. I also programmed my Time Warner cable remote to handle the cable, television and sound system. Everyhting is working great. I don't need all the bells and whistles that some people want. If you just want a nice TV to watch your movies, shows, and sports, I recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 15 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441
02/15/2012
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hi everyone,Just wanted to leave a review for everyone looking to buy this tv.I have owned 3 sanyo tv's and this is my 4th.I have had this for almost 2 weeks.Although I am not happy with it,don't let my opinion steer you away from it.The picture is "Very Good" either watching satellite tv,or through the dvd player,or PS3.The remote is pretty basic,easy to use,as with the menu options.The only things I dont like about it is theres not a whole lot of connections for all the things I wanna do, or advanced setting for sound.The sound is kind of low,even turned up,no EQ to adjust,music doesnt sound very good,unless you have a surround sound.I honestly have to say that this is a great TV,Amazing picture,poor sound in my opinion.If you just want this for watching TV,or watching movies,playing games,then don't hold back and buy this TV.A surround sound makes this TV stand out.I am going with the Vizio 55" for the added connections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV , E550VL
4.6 out of 5(193)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Review 16 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Good TV

08/01/2011
By ,
Marquette, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to operate. Even with out HD signal the picture is very clear
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+96points
Review 17 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Recommended buy in Consumer Reports

02/21/2012
By ,
Traphill, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After our tv lost its picture, my husband asked me to look for a good tv at a good price. After alot of research and my husbands money pinching ways it was hard to find a good tv at a good price. My mother-in-law offered me her consumer reports book and after looking at the reports and at Walmart I found this tv and it was under the recommended buys and great value, so i bought the tv and we both love the tv and my husband was shocked I found a 55" for $800....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 18 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Always dependable!

02/09/2012
By ,
San Diego, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years we have bought all different brands from Sony to no-name brands but after spending far too much money on a Sony about 8 years ago and it ended up being a lemon, we decided to try Sanyo's. We now have three Sanyo flat screens ranging from 32" to 55" and they're all great, haven't had a single problem. The picture is clean and clear and they are super easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 19 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Great Buy

01/17/2012
By ,
Summerfield, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sold TV's for a different company for many years. This is the Best Value I've ever seen. Great Picture, Best Features, Best overall quality ever!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+16points
Review 20 for SANYO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV,DP55441

Keeps turning off

09/04/2011
By ,
Waterloo, Iowa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this TV, only problem is that it turns off by itself. I called Sanyo customer service and they told me to take it back and exchange it. There is something wrong with the software. I asked if this is a common problem with this model, they said no. I am not too happy about having to lug this tv back to the store and then lug the new one back. I havent even gotten rid of the first box yet. I did call Walmart and they will exchange with my receipt. Other then that I am very happy with the price and the screen quality.
-
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Justin, Tx
Excellent Pic for the price
Posted 06/13/2012
I had priced 55" tv's all over and decided to try this one...went to several stores and they were all sold out had to wait on delivery day. Glad I did...Blue Ray and HD pic's are amazing. Can't go wrong for the price.
+3points
Customer Avatar
Sheffield, VT
Keeps turning off
Posted 02/25/2012
I have a 52" sanyo and within one year I had to have replaced the on/off motherboard as the tv would shut off by itself. It took me months to contact a live sanyo representative and they gave me the run around to pay to get it fixed. In the next 6 months it starting shutting off by itself again which of course sanyo would not pay to fix because it was over a yr old. I brought to tv repair man and the motherboard had gone again and the picture tube was blown. It was going to cost me over $1000 to fix it. DO NOT BUY THIS TV IT IS JUNK AND YOU WILL HAVE MAJOR PROBLEMS WITH THIS TV.
+4points
Customer Avatar
Lake Havasu, AZ
Tv is a good value
Posted 11/27/2011
I bought this 55" LCD at Walmart for $680 it was a return. I got it home, hung it on the wall and for the money its a great TV. Its like going to the movies. If you want a better pic then spend more money on a LED/LCD. I'm happy with it I have a 47" Vizio LED/LCD and there isn't much diff. in the pix....just money.
+5points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
1-20 of 120 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next