Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Wahl Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover

The Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover is a hammock-style cover that provides ample room and support for your pet. This pet seat cover helps prevent damage and scuffs to your car's interior and keeps your pet from falling from the backseat. These navy blue pet car seat covers are made to repel mud and water without letting them leak through onto your car. Designed to install easily over the headrest, the Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover can be adjusted to fit cars, SUVs, vans, extended cab trucks and crew cab trucks.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation89%8 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover

Great Product!

08/19/2012
By ,
Winnetka, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great first buy from Walmart! The only problem that I've had with this is my dog keeps stepping down on the zipper portion thus making it come un-zipped while driving. I have a 2011 Ford Focus and it fits perfectly in the back. Other than the zipper problem, this is been a great first buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover

My Aussie loves it

08/18/2013
By ,
Adirondack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the second one I have bought. Easy to clean rinse off with hose let dry for awhile and reinstalls in seconds. Gives her the freedom to move around the backseat but keeps her secured and safe from falling off the seat.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 3 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover
04/16/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this hammock for our 1998 Dodge Ram pickup with the extra cab. The truck doesn't have head rests on the back seat and since the hammock basically hangs from the headrests I couldn't use it in the Dodge. But, we also have a 2010 Toyota RAV4. The hammock worked perfectly in that! The quality of the hammock is excellent and my dogs enjoyed riding in the back seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover

May be good for small dog

08/13/2012
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My german shepherd slid all around and was very distracting while driving. The part where the seat cover hangs over the headrest didn't stay down on the side and allowed for hair to fall down into the seat. I also found a hole where the velcro was suppose to be attached for the seat belt option. This seat cover may only be good for a small dog that wont move much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sterling, IL
Posted 08/17/2012
Sorry you experienced an issue with our product.  We want to earn your business. 
Please contact our Customer Service Center at 1-800-767-9245 and let them know what product you have and what the issues are and they will be able help you. 
Since I am the social media representative, I am not in Customer Service, so the person that answers the 800 number in the Customer Service Center will be better equipped to resolve your issues quickly. 
Thank you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover
03/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hammock for my puppy, and great protection for my car seat as well, easy to install and easy to clean it up as well. I will recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover
09/25/2013
By ,
spanway, Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this item does just what i wanted. keep dog in the back seat and does not let him roam back and forth.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover
09/04/2013
By ,
Milwaukee,WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's very easy to get on and off the headrests. Keeps the seats underneath nice and clean!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Wahl Hammock Car Seat Cover
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5