Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Wahl Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Wahl Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

This quiet, lightweight trimmer is ideal for trimming hair on the ears, face and paws. It is so compact it can be concealed in the palm of your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

My whippet loves this

07/03/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great, excellent price, just perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Nice for touch-ups

09/09/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this little trimmer as a backup to the Andis heavy-duty clippers I had ordered a few days earlier. My dog now needs to be trimmed at home, as she has seizures when at the groomer. The main reason I bought this Pocket Pro was to clip around my dog's face and feet, as well as under her tail. Sometimes it's awkward to maneuver a big clipper around these small areas. This little gem worked very well around her feet. It seemed to disturb her (maybe the sound) when doing her face, but she got used to it and it did a good job there, too. You certainly can't beat the price! Would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Great Trimmer

05/16/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I trust the Wahl brand. I have small breed dogs and this trimmer is quiet so they aren't startled by noise. The cutting head is small and it's easy to clip under matted fur. Being small it's easy to cut fur around their mouth, nose and ears. The price is right and I recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Great little Trimmer

07/15/2013
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this trimmer for my Yorkie and it works great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Handy tool

08/09/2014
By ,
Rocky Mount,Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the cordless feature. Fits nicely in my hand. However, my little pooch doesn't like the hi-pitched sound around his ears compared to the larger grooming trimmer. Will have to get him used to it over time, hopefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Wonderful product

03/27/2013
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are the best clippers around - nice and small I used them on my dogs pads and I didn't have to worry about clipping their pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Good little touch up trimmer.

12/18/2013
By ,
Laurel, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This trimmer does a good job. It is a little noisy, but doesn't scare my dog. Second one I've had, lost the first one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

great price for an item not found in pet stores

05/25/2014
By ,
berrien springs, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My old trimmer wore out and I needed to replace it right away. I was so delighted to find a new one at a great price at Walmart and with site to store shipping being free, it was great
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Perfect for quick grooming paws &face

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for small clean up grooming
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Great little gadget

09/11/2013
By ,
Youngsville,La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item far exceeded my expectations. Gets the job done with great results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer

Don't Waste Your Time & $10

02/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Too noisy loud & is a hit & miss doing what it's supposed to do, which is CUT the fur. Very disappointing.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pocket Pro Pet Trimmer
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5