Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%37 out of 38reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Hanes Sweatshirt Great !

09/08/2011
By ,
Plattsburgh, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of the Hanes crew neck sweat shirts in both boys & girls, to say the least they are a steal at the price at Walmart.com The sweatshirts are quality material & true to size. I had bought a couple other sweatshirts & paid much more at a brand name store and the quality is not near as good as these Hanes. If you are looking for a good quality, fall into winter sweatshirt this is the one to get. You can not beat the price anywhere for a sweat shirt . The prints I bought were really cute and true to the picture shown online. I am very satisfied , only wish there were more prints , I'd buy more. Hanes definitey has a winner here. They washed well in cold water and did not shrink in the dryer on medium setting. I bought them for back to school , it gets cold fast in upstate NY. So they are ready to wear anytime now. Super sweatshirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Review 2 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt
08/31/2011
By ,
Englewood, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keeps it's shape after washing many times. grandchildren say they are comfortable. can be passed down to a younger child with not much wear showing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
+10points
Review 3 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Hanes Sweatshirt

09/23/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased a few of these for my daughters because i thought it was an excellent deal, my girls love them , they fit true to size and are warm. My only issues is that they leave a lot of lint on their undershirts, but its no big deal it come off in the wash. Overall these are great sweatshirts at an even greater price, I plan to order more colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt
02/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a sweat suit for a costume & since all stores have swimsuits out now I found this online. Great value, low shipping costs, no brainer!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 5 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt
07/16/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Large fit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Arms run short

01/26/2012
By ,
Seattle, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter is 8 but she is a little too tall/long for 7/8 but short and skinny for a 10/12, so we bought the Large. The arms are unusually short. I don't know if this is a fluke or if it is normal. I went hunting for an XL, but it appears they only have this print in Large as the biggest size. I bought another one in case it is a fluke. If it isn't I may try to add length by sewing in a band of color for extra length. If not, she will need to decide if she wants to give it to her bff or send it back...she loves the print though and it is so soft and comfy. Great value --but recomment to go extra big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Great Value- So comfy- My girls LOVE these

12/19/2011
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased these before in the store, and my daughters love them. Ordered this from Black Friday Specials online. Very pleased with the product- going to be a Christmas gift. I will continue to purchase these tops and the pants that go with them. Great for mix and match. So comfortable and the fit is nice. Great for layering pieces as well- often get them 1 size larger so my daughters can wear long sleeve shirts or t-shirts underneath during the cold months here in Michigan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Hanes - Girls Fleece Sweatpants
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Hanes - Girls Fleece Sweatpants
3.6 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Hanes - Toddler Girls' Underwear, 12-Pack
4.8 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 8 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Perfect fit

08/16/2012
By ,
Santa Rosa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our cheer team required white sweatshirts for the girls practice attire. hard to find sweatshirts in store in July! But Walmart.com had exactly what we needed at a more than affordable price! I referred all the parents to walmart.com to get their daughters white sweatshirts!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt
12/22/2011
By ,
stockton ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very cute great price comfy easy to wash wear on cold days. they are made a little small my 7yr old daughter is petite slim for her age i had to purchase a large i would still recommend this shirt it is so comfy my daughter wants to sleep in hers sometimes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

runs slightly large but very comfy

01/04/2012
By ,
East Syracuse, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd get more of these, but the two other designs my daughter wants have been out of stock for three months now! That part is frustrating. The product itself is very good. We've gotten these several times and always been happy with how they've held up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Sweatshirt is good.

03/04/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This sweat shirt is cute on the outside and cuddley on the inside. Grandaughter loved that is was so fuzzy and warm on the inside. Good Sweatshirt and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

A great purchase!

01/31/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter she loves it! she wears itconstantly and they are so soft and warm i am actually going to be purchasing another pari this week!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Cute and Warm

03/29/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I find these very cute, comfortable and warm. Plus they were very cheap. The sizing is off because my daughter usually wears a 6 but is an XS in this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Nice and warm

02/16/2012
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several of these sweatshirts with matching pants for my granddaughter. They are perfect for those cold winter days. They are cute and stylish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 15 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Great for Cool Mornings

09/04/2012
By ,
Southern Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchases this for the upcoming Fall semester at school. Great for PE or for pulling on over a uniform on those cool Fall mornings!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Cute shirt for a great price

12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is really into owls this year, so when I saw this, I had to get it! It fits her perfectly, and it is very soft. She loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 17 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt
12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price and cute designs. Material that's thick enough for warmth and soft enough for cozy comfort. We will keep buying these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Review 18 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

Very soft, true to size

09/25/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter as part of her school uniform. It is a great value!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt
10/25/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish you had more solid colors to chose from for the Youth sweatshirts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Review 20 for Hanes - Girls' Fleece Crew Sweatshirt

:c

09/10/2012
By ,
Irving,Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it didnt fit me and i have a xS sweatshirt and idk how im suppouse to return it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next