Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Classic Accessories Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Classic Accessories Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Average Customer Rating:
3.417 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation62%15 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

does not hold 5" screen

08/06/2013
By ,
jefferson tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it says the arms open to accommodate a 5" screen. they do not. they only open to 4". The unit does not open to a full 5 inches in any direction. the true measurements of each opening space should be clearly marked on the display image. it insinuates that the span between the padded side grips opens to 5 but they do not. If for some reason they meant it to be 5 inch diagonal screen size then the arrow between the arms that open should have went at an angle and not straight across. the image is very misleading.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad
11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to replace a bad one i had from auto zone. This phone holder is great in quality, it doesn't feel cheap at all. At first i was skeptical about it because it doesnt use adhesive at the bottom, instead its a rubber silicone type of circular base that just naturally grips, and the holder is weighted so it doesn't tip over when you pull corners. I drive an Acura RSX , and it's dashboard isn't the flattest one around, I was concerned the phone holder would tip over, but to my surprise it stays in place very sturdy.I've even tried pulling hard corners to see if it would tip over, but it stays. the holder it self is large, so it'll fit most phones and GPS. it fit my sony NAV U and my mytouch 4g.
This i a great phone/gps holder and what's even better is you can move it from car to car if you want to because its not held on by adhesive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Hold Me

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will comfort you!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad
01/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good item to hold your GPS unit or Cell phone in place while driving, it stays pretty much in place and does not leave residue on dash board.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad
01/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works very well. Was a little difficult to figure out how it should hold our gps. Sits on the dash and stays put.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

02/10/2012
By ,
Folsom, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm a gadget freak...Though my wife keep asking me to stop spending $ on unnecessary stuff...but I've addiction on buying elec/auto stuff...
I've Honda Civic and wanted to have a GPS holder primarily for my Garmin 1490 LMT and my Samsung Galaxy S II Sky Rocket while on drive.
With very enthusiasm I order online on walmart.com with pick up at store option. I've received this gps holder and by look it was great...And I was sure this will serve my purpose...But....
Very first day from walmart to my office (1.5 miles max) it fell down from my dashboard. I tried out to stick it by pressing hard but couldn't succeed...It has some weight but looks like couldn't hold 5" Garmin 1490 and slowly slowly it was start coming to edge and finally dhoom...Not a very expected result...Little depressed ...I'll wait and try some more...if it happens again then I'll return it and go back on original suction base holder which comes with GPS.
Don't know its issue with this holder or my car's inclined surface or some special skill required to install it....But look wise and hold (phone/gps) wise its great....Only irritating part is falling down whole stuff...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Best In Class!

07/21/2012
By ,
Columbus OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first viewed this item in Walmart's Automotive Department it appeared to be very well built. So when I brought the unit home and assembled it I wanted to see if it lived up to expectations. It exceeded my expectations!
First of all there are NO suction cups to the base or to attach your phone or GPS! I have found suction cups ultimately fail due to moisture and temperature extremes! That is not a problem with this solid well buil unit. All connections are flexible to set and permanent to hold (unless you unlock it to adjust). Base is heavy and I used this in my Toyota Camry which has a slight slope to the dash. No problem either on turns or stops the base holds. I did not experience any base movement while driving. You may wish to turn the base a little when setting it up to fit on dash either clockwise or counter clockwise so it will lie flat. My GPS is clearly visable from the drivers seat and when working the touch screen on the GPS it was no problem.
For those of you that use a TomTom GPS - I use an XXL 550 TM - TomToms have a projecting speaker in the back of the unit that makes it diffcult for the arms of some mounting kits to grasp. The workaround for this is to set the adusting arms of the mounting kit above the TomTom close together to get a perfect hold. Reason being the top of the TomTom is deepest in the center and easier to grip. On the bottom I would spread the arms out.
I gave this unit 5 stars only because they would not allow me to give it 10! I hope you enjoy this unit and I found the cost for this premium unit is almost half of what many brand name suction cup units cost!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Flawed Dash Pad Design

04/09/2012
By ,
VA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product did hold a variety of phone designs as well as our 5" GPS; however, it would not stay on the dash. Vibrations would move the holder right off the dash. (While you're driving...not a good combo) Thank goodness I had someone in the passenger's seat to catch it...over and over again. Neat design, but unit has a nonfunctioning dash pad.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

cheap plastic crud

08/23/2013
By ,
Northern Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
1. The ratcheting device in the grip gave out after three months of seldom being used.
2. The adhesive seems to have permanently left its mark on my dash, nice!
3. There is no website or way to contact the company. Better keep your Walmart receipt if you are still foolish enough to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Great dashboard phone holder.

09/14/2011
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a Droid X and was concerned it was too big for this holder. But, it's adjustable and my phone fits perfectly. You can even leave your phone's protective case on. The price is great and I would highly recommend this to anyone needing a car phone holder.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

not for all gps

09/18/2013
By ,
Moorpark, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
On the plus side the holder is well made and substantial. It will work well with smart phones.
On the negative side It does not hold my tomtom 550 very well. The tomtom has a curved back with a speaker and the grippers are not quite long enough to hold the tomtom securely.
Also the device is heavy, so its not the best choice to pack for air travel
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Would handle 4.5 inch screen

09/30/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product could not handle my GPS which was a 4.5 inch screen Garmin Nuvi.
However Walmarts return policy did allow for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Works just fine!

12/11/2012
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds my iPhone in either portrait or landscape and keeps a firm grip with out sliding around. It's a little hard to change the orientation but you can do it, and that's a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad
11/25/2012
By ,
Cape Cod, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The GPS holder was supposed to hold up to a 5" GPS, however I could not expand it that far to fit my Garmin. It's going back to the store for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

I was going to return the holder after using it

08/31/2013
By ,
Port St. Lucie, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a holder in a hurry & Walmart was the only store that had a decent universal holder, so I figured I try it & return it if I didn't like it. The reviews weren't too helpful, but I gave this one a try anyway. I have been pleasantly surprised this holder. So much so that I haven't returned it, nor have I found it cheaper anywhere else. I'm not a Walmart fan, but this product works very well & unfortunatley WalMart is the only local store that carries it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Did not fit GPS, and mount broke right out of box

04/02/2014
By ,
Gorham, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just junk, maybe it GPS models, but didn't fit mine
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Reliable! The LAST dash pad you'll ever need/buy!

11/07/2013
By ,
Burnsville, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT product! Not only does it fit a wide variety of smartphones/GPS devices, the stand itself is weighted which makes it near impossible to tip when driving. I was concerned about the unit not having an adhesive bottom, but it has stayed in place remarkably well. Living in a state with extreme temperature changes year-round, my past 2 devices (with adhesive bottoms) kept lifting and wouldn't remain on my dash in hot/humid or frigid cold temperatures. I highly recommend this product to others, as it is durable, sturdy, and reliable. It also transfers between vehicles quite nicely which is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

It keeps dropping my GPS

08/22/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My GPS kept foalling off the windsheild so I got this in hopes it would hold my GPS on the dash. The unit sits on my dash and does not move. It held my GPS for about two hours and after that it just keeps falling even worse than the windsheild mount I had. Going to see if Walmart will take it back. Maybe this will work for a phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad
08/06/2013
By ,
sumter, sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this holder. I purchased one for my daughter last year and am getting one for myself now. My phone stays securely in place and the mount does not tip over.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Custom Accessories Phone/GPS Holder with Dash Pad

Excelent buy

02/28/2013
By ,
Garland TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read some of the reviews before buying it and decided to go ahead and it's as good as what I read in the reviews, it doesn't tilt, I can put not only my GPS but also my cell phone. For the price it's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next