Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Have fun camping with the whole family in the Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent. This 3-room family tent offers privacy and allows up to ten people to sleep inside it. Each room can accommodate a queen-sized air mattress and plenty of space to spare for gear. The 2 removable room dividers create 3 rooms with zippered double doors. The weather armor prevents leaks and moisture, thus keeping you and your family dry and comfortable. The easy-assembly design gets campsite setup out of the way so that you can spend more time enjoying with your family and friends. Further, a zippered carry bag is provided to make it easy for you to carry this camping tent wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(603 Reviews) 550
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
119
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation88%529 out of 601reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 642 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
400
4 stars
119
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Loved new tent!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent has tons of room and we kept dry during rain storm.
Easy set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very spacious and easy to set up

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is very spacious but still cozy enough to keep you warm when needed. It was easy to set up and take down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

This was a gift

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave to my SOn and he says it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Excellent value, lots of space.

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Background: I am an occasional, not overly experienced camper. I did not have a tent, and needed to purchase one before my most recent trip. I was looking for the best value, at the best price and needed it rather quickly.
Review: I was very surprised by the value of this tent, I would recommend it to anyone, and given the choice, would purchase it again. I truly like all the features this tent offers: space, power cord access, overhead screens, the optional rain fly, and convenient entry way.
My experience: We recently went on a 2 night camping trip and this tent performed admirably. I would highly suggest with this tent (or any that you end up purchasing) that you set it up and spray all the seams and rainfly with ScotchGuard (or other comparable product) at least 3 days before you go camping. I did have the time to do this, and I'm thankful I did. The second night we camped, it absolutely poured down rain on us (started about 3am and didn't really slow down until about 8am). Despite all that rain, there were no leaks at all from the rainfly, and only 2 small and very manageable leaks coming in from the lower seam under the 'windows' in the bedroom areas of the tent. (They were only about the size of an 8x11.5 piece of paper - not bad after enduring a good 5 solid hours of pounding rain.)
Setup: First time set up in my back yard took me about 2 hours - I was by myself and somewhat distracted with other things going on. Second time set up was at the actual camp site and with my wife's help, we had it up in about 20 minutes. Third time setup in my back yard (to allow it to dry out after the rain and to spray it down again in the spots under the windows) took us about 10 minutes.
Breakdown: Took about 10-15 minutes each time I broke it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

The Best

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tent for extra room. Its extra for sure. Me and my 10 yr old son put this tent up in the darkness with headlamps never opening the box before using instructions less than 15 mins. Rain fly is great but room dividers are only thin hang up dividers. Love it and highly recommed it. It rained on us but no water entry. We always put rain sealer on our tents but didnt yet on this one and held great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

EVERYTHING OK

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THANKS ALL WAS GOOD
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

love it

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up take down rained on twice stayed completely dry
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great Tent for the Money

11/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We used this tent this weekend and absolutely loved it. Easy to set up and take down with plenty of room inside. Would recommend this tent to others.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Good value for my family on first use.

10/26/2014
By ,
Wilmington, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tent on sale ($119 with free shipping) for my family for a camping trip with my son's cub scout group. It was easy to set up, but you definitely need 2 people at least.
It is quite roomy, which I like. I'm not sure about the durability yet, as we've only used it once, but it is a good value for my family.
My only complaint for right now would be the condition of the package it was shipped in. A rather large piece of the box was torn off, and instead of replacing the box prior to shipping, the tent was instead exposed and just covered with packing tape. This was a HUGE disappointment to me, as the item could have been damaged in shipment due to being exposed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very Roomy

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy in and out. zippers easy to use and don't bind up as bad as the other tents we have owned. Set up tear down went very well 15-20 minutes for the two of us. So far very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Excellent Buy for any camper

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tent was set up faster and taken down faster than all of the other tents in our campsite. It was faster than the 2 person tent across from us! HUGE amount of space inside and the envy of all of our camping party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Awesome so far

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent was so easy to set up (about 15 min-1st time and looking at directions)Can even be done by one person!
There are only four collapsible poles and 6 single poles (including the two for the awning). Only the two short center one cross, and the long rods go over the ends. Simply lift the center by setting the fixed poles no fumbling or contortion acts
This thing is huge so be prepared.
It didn't rain so we didn't get in a water test.
Next time we will be using cots or camping hammocks and I have no doubt there will be more than enough space
Without much effort, the tent was down and back in the bag within 10 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great roomy tent

10/20/2014
By ,
Middletown Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dislike the door
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great tent

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup. We got rained in for 2 days, and the tent held up fine. Found a small puddle inside by the entrance. Not sure if it from us going in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Use in low winds and it leaks around windows

10/17/2014
By ,
pensacola
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tent can not be used in winds or in rain. I am experienced camper and was surprised that the tent had good ratings, that is why I bought it, but on first set up it fails in every aspect that others gave it good ratings.
I had to stabilize the center support poles with tie down ropes and stakes or the complete tent folded in winds above 5 mph.
In a light rain the tent leaks around the lower corners of the windows, door and portions of the floor edges.
It is a hugh tent but not able to stand up to a little wind or rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very pleased

10/10/2014
By ,
Zhills fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tent I had an ozark trail tent for twenty years the same one use it all the time well made product the only thing I found is this one you have to use tent stakes for it to work which for a little extra work it is worth it very big in side and easy set up
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Don't Buy this Tent

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tent has plenty of room for a large family but takes at least two people to set up. Very poor material used. Floor is not strong enough and needs a heavy tarp. The rain fly is cut way too short. Because of the poor materials used and poor design of the rain fly, the tent leaks really bad in even the smallest rain storm. Be prepared for a lot of water inside the tent.
Not worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Nice large tent plenty of room for all

08/16/2014
By ,
Lewiston ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tent I can load up two queen mattresses and still have room for a couple of chairs and gear.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

great tent for its price.

09/22/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tent was very spacious and comfortably fit my family. First time out with it, severe rain storm and NO LEAKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

AMAZINGLY HUGE INSIDE

09/05/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first bought this ten we opened the box and the tent bag was ripped we called the company and they said use it and we will send you a new one next week. They sent us a brand new tent and a box to send the old one back within a few days. The front door is a little agrovating but overall i give this tent a 5 out of 5. Its huge and really easy to set up. Just plan on using up the majority of your camping site for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 551 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next