Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Have fun camping with the whole family in the Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent. This 3-room family tent offers privacy and allows up to ten people to sleep inside it. Each room can accommodate a queen-sized air mattress and plenty of space to spare for gear. The 2 removable room dividers create 3 rooms with zippered double doors. The weather armor prevents leaks and moisture, thus keeping you and your family dry and comfortable. The easy-assembly design gets campsite setup out of the way so that you can spend more time enjoying with your family and friends. Further, a zippered carry bag is provided to make it easy for you to carry this camping tent wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(575 Reviews) 522
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
113
3 stars
18
2 stars
26
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation88%504 out of 573reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 641 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
383
4 stars
113
3 stars
18
2 stars
26
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Bad tent for wind

07/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ordered this tent and used it a couple of days later for a week in Utah, and the one of the rods snapped, ripped the rod sleeve on the tent a little. Overall a nice big tent but not durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

great family tent

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
used during family vaca. easy to put up and take down. lots of room for our things
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

awesome tent for a family

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for my 14 year old son for his 14th birthday! It was a dream tent and he is a happy camper and so are we. It took about a half an hour to set up but thats not so bad considering it's a ten man tent... It is a beautiflu color and very apealing to the eye. It's AWESOME!! Thanks for making such a great product... :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Park Trail 10 person tent

07/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Returned tent. 1st day we set it up in the yard the edge ribbing on the rain fly pulled loose on one end. The 2nd day two of the fiberglass poles seperated at the end where the metal cap was.
I returned the tent. Thankful I wasn't on the trip I purchased it for and just in the yard at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very disappointed

07/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very roomy. Great design. As far as durability not so good. The poles are very flimsy and the canvas very thin. Not suitable for any weather except sunshine. The set up of the tent was average and didn't take much time at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Nice tent

07/16/2014
By ,
Brick nj
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't know what poles those others are talking about the ones that came with mine were nice and beefy the instructions could be alittle clearer but not to bad
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

awesome tent

07/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 5th wheel trailer and have not tent camped for 18 years , I wanted something roomy and easy to set up... it was easy to set up and it totally met my expectations, everyone who came to camp with us wanted to go and buy one.. my In laws even took a nap on my air bed .. I would recommend this tent to anyone
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Awesome tent easy to set up and take down

07/11/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent lots of room and easy to set up and easy to take down.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

CAN'T BEAT THIS TENT FOR THE PRICE!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WE ARE BEGINNER CAMPERS AND FOUND THIS TENT TO BE EASY TO SET UP AND PACK UP. IT FIT ALL OUR NEEDS, WE WERE PLEASED!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

GREAT BABY

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tent nice and BIGGG ONLY THING IS YOU CANT HVE YOUR PORCH IF YOU WANT TO ZIP UP THE FRONT DOOR YOU HAVE TO KEEP THE PORCH UP OR PUT IT DOWN TO ZIP THE MAIN DOOR!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Loved it! Great upgrade from 2person tent!!

07/08/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone loved being together in one tent... For $151 on walmart.com and to get it in 3 days was perfect! I got two of them. I had previously purchased multiple 2 person tents and then saw this. I'm so happy I only had to pack 2 large tents instead of 6. Putting two of these together was so much easier than putting multiple tents together. There was 10 of us in total. 8 adults and 2 kids. It took us 30 minutes and 5 people to put the first tent together and then 10 minutes and 3 people to put the second tent together since we knew what we was doing by then. Put it together: spread out the tent, stake it down all around w/metal stakes, then put the small poles thru the left and then right side, then slide the two large poles criss crossed through he middle and bam you're done! You can add the cover or leave it off and look at the stars/trees from inside the tent at night. The two optional dividers which turned it into a three room tent were easy to put up (took 2 people# and when sleeping you can't see next door, but if you're tall enough you can look over. We had put tarp down on the ground 11x11 #2# since it had rained the nights before. We burned citronella bucket candle outside the tent door overnight which reduced the bugs to none bitting us #in addition if you keep the doors zipped all day and night then you won't have bugs/spiders coming in). It looked exactly how the picture posted.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great tent

07/07/2014
By ,
Cape Cod Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
4 days after putting up this tent on Cape Cod Arthur came to visit! We went to sleep in the house but really we didn't need to the tent withstood all that Hurricane Arthur could throw at it. We did a little extra shoring it up but other than that this tent is Awesome!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Awesome Tent!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tent for my husband for Father's Day and we used it this past weekend for the first time. It is easy to set up and takes only about 10 minutes. The inside is huge and can accommodate three air mattresses easily. We used two air mattresses and had plenty of room for our bags and a fan and room to spare. I love that we can easily stand while inside. We are looking forward to using this tent on many more camping trips! We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great Tent!

06/26/2014
By ,
Marietta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is great. The price was extremely reasonable for the size of the tent. This tent is very roomy. The design is well done. The front door has a lip to keep dirt/ mud from coming in and worked great. The set up was very easy and quick. My husband did it alone and with me. Both times were very simple. It rained during our camping trip, quite hard and we had no leaks at all. We had not water proofed any of the seams or anything. We are very happy with our purchase all the way around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Instructions are worthless!

06/26/2014
By ,
JOPLIN, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are first time campers and after reading instructions we threw them away and figured it out! Was disappointed with that BUT the TENT is wonderful. We left it up on a windy day and it was very strudy. It has a lot of room and is a good value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Nice tent for the price!

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tent was roomy. Not difficult to put up. While camping it rain and the tent did not leak one bit. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very Poor Quality!!!

06/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tent for our first family camping trip to the beach. The material was so ridiculously thin that the tent pole went right through the seam. After a few gusts of wind, one of the outer tent poles split down the middle. I hated the design of the little porch screen. You either have it up and everyone can see right through the mesh door, or you have to try to zip it closed (the 2 zippers are along the outside and the mesh door zips up like a T. Very hard and inconvenient with smaller children. The entire top is mesh, which allows for great air flow. However, the condensation on the rain fly spilled right through the mesh straight onto my kids in the morning. I have owned many tents over the years, but this tent was by far the worst.
I do not recommend this tent to ANYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

tent

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tent for family. Good product,great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Sets up quickly

06/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me and my son set it up in about 15 minutes. One of the stretch cords inside the poles disconnected but we managed it with tape. The "porch" was not worth the extra money as it would barely cover 1 person sitting in a chair and still block the tent entrance, so just get the 10 person 3 room without the "porch". Lots of interior room. 4 hours after we water proofed the seams a large rain storm with high winds hit and the interior stayed dry. We left up over night and the next day we took it down and packed it in less time than it took to put up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Easy set up

06/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this tent for our grandchildren to use this summer. After figuring out the various parts, it took only thirty five minutes to put up. Next time will be shorter. As for durability, we shall see at the end of the season. We are pleased with the quality and think it shall withstand the children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 523 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  27 Next