Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Have fun camping with the whole family in the Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent. This 3-room family tent offers privacy and allows up to ten people to sleep inside it. Each room can accommodate a queen-sized air mattress and plenty of space to spare for gear. The 2 removable room dividers create 3 rooms with zippered double doors. The weather armor prevents leaks and moisture, thus keeping you and your family dry and comfortable. The easy-assembly design gets campsite setup out of the way so that you can spend more time enjoying with your family and friends. Further, a zippered carry bag is provided to make it easy for you to carry this camping tent wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(617 Reviews) 564
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation88%543 out of 615reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
121
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

THIS TENT IS HUGE!

03/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rule of thumb when buying a tent the tent number of people recommended should be half of the people that would actually use it. We came from a Coleman 8 person tent( we are five in the family) and this is a big upgrade in terms of space.Quality of materials used was not at par with coleman but I got this at a good price so that made up for it. This is not meant for winter camping. Lots of opening for ventilation. Here's my youtube video on our first camping trip with it. https://youtu.be/d8Wz6qSQq3I
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

This tent is HUGE! Lots of room

03/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tent over 4 years ago, we go camping 2-3 times a year and it is still going strong. You do need at least 2 people to put it up, but this tent is awesome. Worth every dime plus more. I love the pockets inside of the tent, and when it's time for bed the entire front closes (zips) right up to keep you nice and warm. You'll not be disappointed at all, this is well worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

good product

12/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great deal on an excellent tent
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very Spacious

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was amazed at the size of the tent. You can easily get 2 or maybe 3 queen size mattress in there. Very easy to assemble. 15-20 mins at the most. Great value too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Gift

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Large easy to put up tent,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

christmas gift

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son said it was awesome he wanted to set it up and camp that night
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

home away from home

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. deal! Can't wait to go camping in the spring
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Lots of room

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price. Room for all the grandkids & their stuff.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great Tent!

12/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first tent I purchased for me and my boyfriend, I wanted something with plenty of room & that it has! I wasn't expecting this big of a tent and it is also tall enough for most guys. The first night we used it there was a light rain, but there were absolutely no leaks; we plan on sealing it to make it last longer though. This tent is definitely worth the money!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Home away from home!

12/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We lay down plastic before setting up to keep debris to a minimum and with that procedure included, it takes us maybe 20 minutes tops to put up this tent. We have taken this tent to upstate NY, W Virginia, Ohio, Indiana, & Michigan. We love it! It's lightweight, we pack in into our motorcycle trailer with our gear and have more space than our riding buddies that take their small pop-up motorcycle campers. Everyone jokes about us staying in "The Lodge" but I am very happy with this tent and would camp anytime now. We take our airbed mattress, an electric mattress pad, and an electric heater and have been in this tent at 45 degrees and been comfortable.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Home away from Home

12/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used my cabin tent for 4 nights over the thanks giving week. I had 5 children between the ages of 7 to 13 years. We survived the 4 nights with no damage and in utter comfort. As a senior it is bit over whelming to set up and repackage alone so bring HELP!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

home in the outdoors

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable and roomy this tent will stand up to the test of weather. Plenty of room for air mattresses and other camping essentials.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great size for the team!

11/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality. Easy set up. Great price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Pretty good, large tent.

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tent is has a ton of space. We used it for a family of 4 and had space for days. It was easy to put up. I put it up by myself, including the rain fly, with no trouble. You will definitely need to use seam sealer on all the seams. We had an afternoon of heavy rain and had some leaks around the windows. The rain fly really needs to extend out over the windows more.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Loved new tent!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent has tons of room and we kept dry during rain storm.
Easy set up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very spacious and easy to set up

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent is very spacious but still cozy enough to keep you warm when needed. It was easy to set up and take down.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

This was a gift

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave to my SOn and he says it works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Excellent value, lots of space.

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Background: I am an occasional, not overly experienced camper. I did not have a tent, and needed to purchase one before my most recent trip. I was looking for the best value, at the best price and needed it rather quickly.
Review: I was very surprised by the value of this tent, I would recommend it to anyone, and given the choice, would purchase it again. I truly like all the features this tent offers: space, power cord access, overhead screens, the optional rain fly, and convenient entry way.
My experience: We recently went on a 2 night camping trip and this tent performed admirably. I would highly suggest with this tent (or any that you end up purchasing) that you set it up and spray all the seams and rainfly with ScotchGuard (or other comparable product) at least 3 days before you go camping. I did have the time to do this, and I'm thankful I did. The second night we camped, it absolutely poured down rain on us (started about 3am and didn't really slow down until about 8am). Despite all that rain, there were no leaks at all from the rainfly, and only 2 small and very manageable leaks coming in from the lower seam under the 'windows' in the bedroom areas of the tent. (They were only about the size of an 8x11.5 piece of paper - not bad after enduring a good 5 solid hours of pounding rain.)
Setup: First time set up in my back yard took me about 2 hours - I was by myself and somewhat distracted with other things going on. Second time set up was at the actual camp site and with my wife's help, we had it up in about 20 minutes. Third time setup in my back yard (to allow it to dry out after the rain and to spray it down again in the spots under the windows) took us about 10 minutes.
Breakdown: Took about 10-15 minutes each time I broke it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

The Best

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tent for extra room. Its extra for sure. Me and my 10 yr old son put this tent up in the darkness with headlamps never opening the box before using instructions less than 15 mins. Rain fly is great but room dividers are only thin hang up dividers. Love it and highly recommed it. It rained on us but no water entry. We always put rain sealer on our tents but didnt yet on this one and held great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

EVERYTHING OK

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
THANKS ALL WAS GOOD
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 565 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  29 Next