Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Have fun camping with the whole family in the Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent. This 3-room family tent offers privacy and allows up to ten people to sleep inside it. Each room can accommodate a queen-sized air mattress and plenty of space to spare for gear. The 2 removable room dividers create 3 rooms with zippered double doors. The weather armor prevents leaks and moisture, thus keeping you and your family dry and comfortable. The easy-assembly design gets campsite setup out of the way so that you can spend more time enjoying with your family and friends. Further, a zippered carry bag is provided to make it easy for you to carry this camping tent wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(648 Reviews) 595
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
127
3 stars
23
2 stars
28
1 star
42
Customer Recommendation88%567 out of 646reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
428
4 stars
127
3 stars
23
2 stars
28
1 star
42
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Great tent

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this is a time for camping; I wanted to write a review to help decide on this tent. As I was helped before.
I always check reviews before purchasing a product I'm not sure about. And I check and check and go to stores before I buy . This one is a good buy.
Last year I wanted to buy a big tent. I checked a lot. I end up getting this one. My 12 year old son help set it up with me every time we go camping (four trips last year).
The tent is huge, easy to set up.
So if you like the look of this tent; get it it's been checked and it's excellent.
Happy camping
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

It got the job done and was fun to have.

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and provides good room and ample head room for someone 6'2.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Ozark Trail tent is worth the cost

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this tent online due to the cost and the size needed for our camping trips. I did a dry run with the tent and it took 50 minutes by myself. When we took it camping, it only took 25 minutes. It is large and roomy inside. You can stand up in the center area, which is good. There are plenty of "windows" for ventilation. We fit 3 queen air mattresses inside and used the dividers to separate the inside in 3 sections.
We used the rain cover, which came in handy during a thunderstorm. It did not rain anywhere.
Tear down is easy and it really does fold up back in the zippered bag. There are separate bags for the hardware and the retracting poles. We are very pleased with this purchase and intent to use if on all our future camping trips.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Lets the bugs in

06/16/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am an avid camper and have purchased Ozark tents in the past (different model) so I know a bit about tents. The whole point of a tent, in my opinion, is to protect you from the elements and BUGS. Well it seems as though the mesh on the windows and door is too large and it allows small flying bugs and regular bugs in as well as average size ants. It did keep out the larger ants. I also had a couple of smaller spiders. Now, I am the kind of person that has total control over my tent. No one goes in or out without me knowing and I ALWAYS zip the tent completely ( because I don't like to sleep with bugs). So either there were rips in the seams that I didn't see or the mesh is too large. Either way the bugs were in there and I am going to return the tent.....its too bad because I love the size...
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent

06/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT! EXCELLENT! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

This tent is junk

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tent cannot handle any amount of wind. Mine ripped and fell to the ground, while other brand tents stood tall.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Paper thin

06/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tent would be ideal if it were only more durable.
We popped it up in our driveway to waterproof it for an upcoming camping trip and while it was pushing a rod VERY CAREFULLY through the sleeve to pop it up the sleeve ripped. The material is VERY thin. I would be very nervous if it rained, if it was windy, and most importantly if I used it every weekend.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

From a non camper

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy to set up with a video I found on YouTube and I'd never set up any kind of tent before. Still couldn't figure out how to put the cover for the entrance up though. Keep in the shade or it'll feel like an oven I. There. Otherwise it's awesome. No complaints at all. And the description is accurate.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Awesome

06/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just used this tent for a whole week and it was great! The room in it was amazing! We fit two queen and two twin matresses in it. It rained hard but no leaking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Very roomy

06/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a family of 4 and 1 dog. This tent was easy to setup and very roomy!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Big Bang For The Buck

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very big tent. We use it with another couple and there is room for 2 Queen sized mattresses on either side and we have a fold up aluminium picnic table that we can put between the 2 bedrooms. We can eat and sleep bug free with room to spare. I sealed the seams as the instructions state. When put up correctly this is a very sturdy and wind hardy tent. It has survived several severe thunder storms with winds in excess of 40 mph.with not a drop inside. After initial assembly and you figure out how it goes together, 2 people can put this up in under 20 minutes. The room dividers are adequate unless you happen to be camping with a peeping tom. You can see over the top of them but they provide about the same privacy as a changing screen you see in the movies. Overall I would recommend this tent not only for camping, we also use it for back yard barbecues to keep the bugs off the side dishes. For the price it is a very roomy, well ventilated tent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

the tent it self is great

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The tent is great ..it has lots of room we put 2 queen air beds in each room and we had the middle room for the rest of the camping gear and stuff ...the only bad thing was that one of the pole where it had to assemble it did not fit and we had to place on the plastic holder Had to returned it to get a new one...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Great Tent

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice. Roomy. Not sure I'd call it a 10 person tho. However you could probably cram 15 in it. For our purposes the only thing I would add would be an air conditioner port. Otherwise it was perfect. Will be using it a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Great tent

06/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tent is easy to put up, especially with 2 people, but even one is very doable. During a rainstorm we were away from camp and the front door was left unzipped and water got in the tent. There was some ponding by the sides of the tent that could have been from the front door or maybe air mattresses touching the sides. But this didn't really turn into an issue. You can stand up in the tent and it had plenty of room for 6 people and all of our gear. I wish it had a tub flooring, which I don't understand why all tents today don't have. Overall it is a very good tent and I'm glad we bought it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

10 PERSON TENT

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS VERY NICE, EASY TO SET UP. EXACTLEY WHAT THE DESCRIPTION SAID IT WAS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Ok Tent

06/10/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tent went up easy and is very spacious. However during a strong rainstorm the seams were leaking/dripping water into the tent--soaking our sleeping bags and pillows. Hoping seam sealer fixes the problem for the future.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Nice and big but...

06/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The tent was nice and big but wasn't very tall, I'm short and even i had to bend to walk. Directions could have been alot better with explaining where the different sized poles went, was confusing. Everything was damp from being on the tent floor.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Love it

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Only reason why I didn't give 5 stars is because there is 2 small seam tears by the door, not sure if it was a manufacturer error or if it happened only after one use. I will be contacting to see if we can get a replacement since they will most likely keep getting bigger. Other than that this tent is amazing! We took it for our first family vacation for a 6 night camping trip with a 1 year old. Our son loved it very much loved being able to crawl out and in by himself. Our last night we had a pretty good storm and nothing leaked. It was very easy to put up and take down! The extension on the bag is amazing since we had about 10 pounds of water in with it when packing it up. I recommend this tent very much so!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Loved it

06/09/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
East set up , bigger than I thought it would be and over very functional tint .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 3-Room 10-Person Vacation Tent, Red.

Cozy Camping

06/08/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I bought this tent to go camping over Memorial Day weekend. We needed the extra room because of our newborn going with us. As the price was only 139.00, I did not really expect too much, but wow, it was better than anything I could have hoped for. The tent itself was simple to assemble. I did it by myself in about 25 minutes. Both sides of the main chamber were spacious, with an inflatable queen bed on one side, my daughter's swing on the other along with all of our gear. It did not rain, so I cannot rate that, but based on the overall quality, I believe that normal rain would be no problem. Very pleased!.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 596 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next