Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Have fun camping with the whole family in the Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent. This 3-room family tent offers privacy and allows up to ten people to sleep inside it. Each room can accommodate a queen-sized air mattress and plenty of space to spare for gear. The 2 removable room dividers create 3 rooms with zippered double doors. The weather armor prevents leaks and moisture, thus keeping you and your family dry and comfortable. The easy-assembly design gets campsite setup out of the way so that you can spend more time enjoying with your family and friends. Further, a zippered carry bag is provided to make it easy for you to carry this camping tent wherever you go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.351 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(595 Reviews) 542
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
394
4 stars
117
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 star
37
Customer Recommendation88%521 out of 593reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 642 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
394
4 stars
117
3 stars
20
2 stars
27
1 star
37
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Good value for my family on first use.

10/26/2014
By ,
Wilmington, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this tent on sale ($119 with free shipping) for my family for a camping trip with my son's cub scout group. It was easy to set up, but you definitely need 2 people at least.
It is quite roomy, which I like. I'm not sure about the durability yet, as we've only used it once, but it is a good value for my family.
My only complaint for right now would be the condition of the package it was shipped in. A rather large piece of the box was torn off, and instead of replacing the box prior to shipping, the tent was instead exposed and just covered with packing tape. This was a HUGE disappointment to me, as the item could have been damaged in shipment due to being exposed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very Roomy

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy in and out. zippers easy to use and don't bind up as bad as the other tents we have owned. Set up tear down went very well 15-20 minutes for the two of us. So far very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Excellent Buy for any camper

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The tent was set up faster and taken down faster than all of the other tents in our campsite. It was faster than the 2 person tent across from us! HUGE amount of space inside and the envy of all of our camping party!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Awesome so far

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tent was so easy to set up (about 15 min-1st time and looking at directions)Can even be done by one person!
There are only four collapsible poles and 6 single poles (including the two for the awning). Only the two short center one cross, and the long rods go over the ends. Simply lift the center by setting the fixed poles no fumbling or contortion acts
This thing is huge so be prepared.
It didn't rain so we didn't get in a water test.
Next time we will be using cots or camping hammocks and I have no doubt there will be more than enough space
Without much effort, the tent was down and back in the bag within 10 minutes
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great roomy tent

10/20/2014
By ,
Middletown Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dislike the door
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great tent

10/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup. We got rained in for 2 days, and the tent held up fine. Found a small puddle inside by the entrance. Not sure if it from us going in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Use in low winds and it leaks around windows

10/17/2014
By ,
pensacola
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tent can not be used in winds or in rain. I am experienced camper and was surprised that the tent had good ratings, that is why I bought it, but on first set up it fails in every aspect that others gave it good ratings.
I had to stabilize the center support poles with tie down ropes and stakes or the complete tent folded in winds above 5 mph.
In a light rain the tent leaks around the lower corners of the windows, door and portions of the floor edges.
It is a hugh tent but not able to stand up to a little wind or rain.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Very pleased

10/10/2014
By ,
Zhills fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice tent I had an ozark trail tent for twenty years the same one use it all the time well made product the only thing I found is this one you have to use tent stakes for it to work which for a little extra work it is worth it very big in side and easy set up
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Don't Buy this Tent

10/06/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The tent has plenty of room for a large family but takes at least two people to set up. Very poor material used. Floor is not strong enough and needs a heavy tarp. The rain fly is cut way too short. Because of the poor materials used and poor design of the rain fly, the tent leaks really bad in even the smallest rain storm. Be prepared for a lot of water inside the tent.
Not worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent

Nice large tent plenty of room for all

08/16/2014
By ,
Lewiston ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this tent I can load up two queen mattresses and still have room for a couple of chairs and gear.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

great tent for its price.

09/22/2014
By ,
Minneapolis, Minnesota
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tent was very spacious and comfortably fit my family. First time out with it, severe rain storm and NO LEAKS!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

AMAZINGLY HUGE INSIDE

09/05/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When we first bought this ten we opened the box and the tent bag was ripped we called the company and they said use it and we will send you a new one next week. They sent us a brand new tent and a box to send the old one back within a few days. The front door is a little agrovating but overall i give this tent a 5 out of 5. Its huge and really easy to set up. Just plan on using up the majority of your camping site for it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

It's called "The Sheraton Hotel"

09/02/2014
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our 3rd camping trip with this tent... Our second year with it!
The first two times went great; the last one, it rain at the campsite and since we didn't sealed it or waterproof it, it got wet inside... But other than that, this tent is AWESOME! Really easy to set up, love the way it looks, and don't need to say that is HUGE! We love it... we just need to make some adjustment in case of crazy weather :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

could of been better

08/21/2014
By ,
hammonton, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It leaks threw the seams when it rains. Threre are tiny holes where it was sewed wrong. U cant have the porch up and have privacy at the same time cause the porch is the door. The dividers are like a sheet hanging up no privacy
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Good value, but not ideal for windy locations

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased thus tent 3 years ago for camping around Western Washington. The space has been great (room to spare) for our family of four. Set up is relatively fast for the size, but not ideal for family road trips when you're breaking it down and setting it up daily. Just too much hassle, in my opinion.
We've always stayed pretty dry camping in the rain. Some water gets in on the side edges, but I've never had a tent that didn't do that. That's just part of Pacific Northwest camping life.
We did have serious issues this past weekend, however. The wind picked up while we were away from our site, and the poles that criss-cross across the top snapped, splitting up the center, and pieced the rain bonnet. Advice is, if you can, set the tent up so that the wind hits one of the sides, rather than front or back. Design couldn't withstand the force of the wind hitting it from behind. We will attempt to replace the poles and patch the rain bonnet, because for 120 bucks, this tent has served us well until now!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Ozark 3 person tent

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to assemble. Just went through a nice rainstorm and no water. Love all the windows.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great tent. Just like the reviews say

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently purchased this tent because we now have a new baby addition to the family and our 5 year old daughter cannot fit in the smaller 6 person dome tent with us, the baby and stuff, and her air mattress. Our family has grown and so did our tent. This thing is HUGE!! But in a good way. With my wife and me sleeping in the middle area on our full size air mattress, there is an amazing amount of room for the kids on either side. The baby got one side with his pack and play, chair for food time, and extra space for bags or whatever you bring with. Our daughter go the other 1/3 of the tent for her and her bags.
The tent is an easy setup with two people. And should last for quite a number of years.
Great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Huge tent for a small price

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tent was much bigger than we expected it to be. We took it camping in the redwoods and it worked great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Great tent!

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were afraid this tent would be too big but we were so pleased with all it had to offer! Great size, easy set up and even easier breakdown. So glad we got this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ozark Trail 10-Person 3-Room XL Camping Tent
This review is fromOzark Trail 10-Person 3-Room Cabin Tent w/ Front Porch.

Satisfied

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tent! It worked out perfectly for our camping experience. It's very large and easy to set up. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 543 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  28 Next