Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Ozark Trail Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

The Ozark Trail Elevated Queen Air Bed offers you great comfort when sleeping outdoors. You can use this inflatable airbed at home, while camping outdoors, or on hiking expeditions. For your convenience, this bed inflates and releases air in less than a minute with a built-in 120 volt pump. People who suffer from backache and arthritis can get a good nights sleep on this air bed. This bed is truly made for the Great Outdoors as you can carry this air mattress with built in pump wherever you go! This air bed comes with a convenient, non-woven carry bag that makes transportation and storage a simple task. The bedding will never bunch up due to the flocked sides. This waterproof mattress makes the Ozark Trail Elevated Queen Air Bed just right for camping outdoors.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation82%134 out of 163reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

nice air mattress!

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the color of this air bed, and the bed itself. I bought this bed as my daily sleeping bed. And now iv been used it for a week, very comfortable. The built-in pump makes the bed easy to inflate and deflate in no more than three minutes. Generally, the bed does not leak, but if u inflate it too full, it leaks some air to make the bed softer (or the bed would be with too much pressure and will not last long) but then it will not leak. I just pumped it once, and it goes well till now.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 2 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Good for us Old folks

06/19/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this airbed in May for camping one weekend...then we used it again for a 4 day camping trip..both times it worked marvelous! My husband has bad knees...and I have back issues that leave me stiff in the am. This bed is more then we expected! Very comfortable, no pain in morning! restful nights sleep! Only thing we would suggest...is if you put sheets on it, to lay a thin blanket over the fitted sheet, we could still feel coolness camping in may. Prob in july when we go again, we will welcome the cool feeling of the mattress. LOVE this bed...great price for a great product!! Pump is built right in, making it very easy to inflate and deflate..just turn the dial!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+102points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Punxsutawney, Pa.
Super Product
Posted 09/22/2011
I am a retired business man. I never thought I would write a review for a BED! But honestly, I had to. This is the best the best product I have ever bought. I will tell you why:
• It is what the others say it is. (Reviews)
• It is as simple to use as advertised.
• It takes about 3 min. to inflate.
• The pump is quiet and well designed.
• It is made of quality material.
• The flocking on the sides is great to hold the sheets.
• The top is great to the touch. (you can sleep on this without sheets, and it’s comfortable)
• It holds air great. (more later)
I studied all the reviews, did my homework, and bought this bed. I was only going to use it until I bought a real bed. I have stopped shopping for a bed!
I have a bad (bad) back, and this is the first time in ten years that I have had a night sleep without waking up at least once every hour.
I have been using this bed for two months now and I have added about 15 seconds of air, (pump on for this time) I attribute this to the ambient air temp. in the house getting cooler as fall comes on.
At the age of 58, I never wrote, nor did I ever think I would write a product review, (especially about a bed) but I had to share this one with someone. I can say this: If you are looking for quality, you found it in this product!
A Five Star Rating. ( And that is underrated)
I am tired now, goodnight!!!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Excellent Buy!

06/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife is pregnant and hates it when i sleep in the same bed because she cant get comfortable. so Ive been sleeping on air mattresses. this is my third one, and its hard to find an air mattress with a high weight rating, the other two i had before this one, the seems let go on the inside causing it to have a huge lump. this Ozark mattress has a different pattern to it for better weight distribution. the mattress is comfortable all by itself, but i invested in a 4inch memory foam topper from walmart also, now this bed feels like a luxury snooze every time. I LOVE IT!!! It's so comfortable my wife wants to switch bed now, lol ;) def worth the $. I also opted for the $3 one year fully replaceable warranty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 4 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Great Mattress

06/28/2011
By ,
Northern CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this mattress after reading many reviews when I needed an extra bed for adult company. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the box and discovered a quality mattress, strong materials and as easy to set up as the directions indicated. The motor is no more noisy than the motor inflating the Aero Bed I was replacing. The extra deepth felt like my Select Comfort mattress, strong, stable and firm. The flocked top kept standard queen size sheets firmly in place. The mattress felt as if there were vertical baffels adding the extra support. The mattress inflated in minutes, was easy to adjust with the dial where the motor connected and to add additional air with the on/off button attached to the motor on the bed. In the week I had the bed up I never needed to re-inflate. To make this a most comfortable bed for lengthly use in the future, I would add a nice mattress cover or 2" foam mattress pad and bet people would not realize they were on an air mattress. Great comfort, easy set up, excellent for quickly putting together an extra bed and then dismanteling for storage until I need it next time.
I bought a 14" tall bed frame to make this a bed I can use for my grandkids in the future. The bed frame comes apart for easy storage as the mattress deflates for ease of storage. I am glad I invested in these products together. With four bedrooms, it is not often I need an extra bed, but these two items bought together made a bed that I was not embarrassed about asking an adult to sleep on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+87points
Review 5 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Is exactly what it says!

09/07/2011
By ,
Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to get the Ozark Trail air bed because my sister and her husband were coming up from Texas to visit my family and we do not have a spare room. I didn't want them on separate couches so I knew a purchase of an air bed was the only answer aside from sleeping on the floor. I purchased online and picked up in my local Walmart because this was about $10.00 cheaper. I have three kids and I am on a budget of sorts, so the prices were an issue of the air beds. This one was decently priced for a family on a budget. It is durable, my whole family thinks it is comfortable. My fourteen year old daughter says it is more comfortable than her new bed! The pump was a great time saver, and it even reverses and storage is within minutes also! If you need a decently priced air bed, this is the way to go! Only problem is if you have pets keep them off of it if they are untrained, it can be punctured. My friends puppy got ours on another visit and I still can't find the hole :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Great - does the job!

08/04/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I have been sleeping on this for the past several weeks, during a series of heatwaves. Our central air doesn't reach our upstairs bedroom very well, and the window a/c we have up there can't keep up when it gets over 95 degrees. We decided to camp out downstairs where it's nice and cool--but what to sleep on? This mattress is very comfortable and seems very sturdy. My husband and myself combined add up to about 500 pounds, and the mattress is holding up very well. Our cat seems to like the mattress, too, and his claws haven't made it spring a leak, either. Our fitted queen size sheets don't quite fit on it, so we just put a flat sheet on the bottom. Because of the flocked, almost eggcrate like surface, the flat sheet is staying in place just fine. I wasn't there when my husband set it up, but he said it was very easy. We'd highly recommend it for any purpose, even long-term sleeping if you're saving up for a permanent mattress. (In which case, we'd recommend Walmart's own memory foam mattress!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Fantastic!

07/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have never before been comfortable on an air mattress. This one is fantastic. The fact that it has the air intake built in makes it super convenient. I was able to acheive the perfect firmness and it maintained it the entire week I slept on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+15points
Review 8 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Ozark Trail Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

05/20/2011
By ,
Tampa,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to use until we could get the spare room cleared for her and I loved the fact that you just plugged it in to blow it up instead of a cumbersome pump. Very thick and comfortable and certainly met our needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+125points
Review 9 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump
06/15/2011
By ,
Dayton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for temporary use untill we got our beds in. It was very convenient to just plug it in and not have to use a pump. I slept like a baby. The mattress part is very thick and there was really no worry of rips or holes. When there were two people sleeping the mattress remained full of air. My only con is that I wish I could go camping with this air mattres.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Review 10 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Great Buy!

06/15/2011
By ,
Dallas, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids are visiting for the summer and I needed additional bedding for them. This product work out great. My 3 year old grandson would pull it out every night, plug it in to inflate it...and as expected he would lay on as it unpacked. It was very comfortable and quite durable even for a 240 lb man like me. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 11 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

This air bed is a good deal

09/25/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm using this queen size air bed on a 14" high frame and have slept on it every night since it arrived about a week or so ago. My back requires a firm mattress, so I appreciate the ability to fill it with the amount of air necessary for perfect comfort. It is super easy to set up and super easy to deflate. I placed a thick quilt on top of the airbed, under the fitted sheet, because the bed surface is designed with "lumps." The quilt evens it out to make it feel more smooth/level. The air bed does not provide firm support at the sides; I sink into the mattress somewhat when sitting on the edge, but the advertisement notified me of this fact before I bought it, so I knew what to expect. The only thing I don't like about the bed is that it makes a certain noise (not quiet) when moving around on it; it's like the sound of sitting on a new leather saddle. But all things considered, this is a great product at an amazingly low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

BEST BUY ON A AIR MATTRESS

06/26/2011
By ,
NASHVILLE, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WAS A LITTLE NERVOUS ABOUT THIS BRAND AND THE LOW PRICE BUT WAS BETTER THAN I COULD HAVE IMAGINED!!! USED IT FOR A WEEK IN FLORIDA AND SLEPT LIKE A BABY. IT WAS EVERY BIT AS GOOD AS THE COLEMAN AIR MATTRESS I HAVE FOR CAMPING AND A WHOLE LOT CHEAPER IN COST. I EVEN LIKE THE BUILT IN PUMP, MUCH MORE CONVIENENT THAN THE SEPERATE UNIT ON THE COLEMAN.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 13 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

So far so good

07/06/2011
By ,
Haslett, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered two beds for out of town guests and took advantage of Wal Mart's free shipping which was right on time. The beds inflated quickly and held air overnight with two adults on each. All 4 adults stated that they were very comfortable. They deflated and fit into the carrying bags as promised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 14 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Easy and Comfortable

03/05/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this air mattress to accomodate house guests as we have very limited space. Our beta testers were a young couple, so I figured they could withstand stiff backs for a night or two, but they raved about how comfortable it was, particularly compared to theirs. And it was extremely easy both to inflate (simply plug it in and turn it on; it will be completely full in just a couple of minutes) and deflate. It is pretty large, so I had trouble getting double sized sheets on it and went with queen. That helps in the comfort area actually - they had room to stretch out. My only real issue, as I sort of expected with any product I went with, involved folding it back up small enough to fit back into the container was a slight challenge that took a couple of tries, but I tend to think that's more user error than anything. Overall, I compared this against a lot of air mattresses that were higher priced, but can't imagine being more pleased with the value and the results of this product and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 15 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Excellent Mattress

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent mattress! Blows up easily and deflates flat enough to roll back up and fit into the original back without any hassle. I slept on this for a week while we had guest in our house and it was super comfortable – I actually considered replacing the old mattress on our bed with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 16 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

GREAT

07/11/2011
By ,
Nor Cal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a GREAT air mattress. I like that you can adust the firmness to fit your comfort...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 17 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

High quality and great Price

06/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this online for pick up at store. Paid online- and was able to pick up within a couple of hours. Smooth transaction. The bed is queen sized, nice fabric top and very comfortable- not like sleeping on a raft. Comes with a built-in electric pump- inflates and deflates in about a minute- and fits nicely in the fabric case it came in. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 18 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Great to sleep on.

07/11/2011
By ,
Holland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went camping in a tent for the first time ever. (I am 67) Slept better on this mattress better than I have been sleeping at home. Got up feeling rested. It was high enough that I could get up without much trouble. I dont think I could have enjoyed the experience if I hadnt been able to sleep so good the 5 nights I used it. I also bought 2 sleeping bags, which I put together so my feet had room to breath.
Thanks Walmart for the great fun. ( we are going back again end of August )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Review 19 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump
06/15/2011
By ,
Nashua, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to blow up and re-pack. Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
+9points
Review 20 for Ozark Trail Queen Elevated Air Bed with Built-In Pump

Good mattress for the price

04/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We were in a unique situation waiting for our household goods to be delivered after a move, so we used this mattress a lot more than most probably would. We slept on this mattress every night for about 4 months. The mattress holds air well and since the pump is built in it isn't much trouble to add a little more air every couple weeks as needed. The mattress also deflates pretty quickly since you can set the pump to pump the air out instead of in. I couldn't give the mattress 5 stars though because after 4 months a tiny hole developed. I tried using the included patches along with a few other methods, but wasn't able to patch it well enough for the mattress to be usable again. The hole was on the flocked side, so there was no way to get a good seal on the patch. The flocked texture helps the sheets not slide around, but prevents a patch from really being useful at all if the hole is on that side. I still consider it a great buy since most people wouldn't be using the mattress every night and it took about 120 nights of use to develop a hole.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next