Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Moultrie Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Moultrie Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

The Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit is well-suited for the hunter who would like more feed control. The Moultrie feeder easily attaches to any bucket size. Its digital timer can be programmed for up to four feed times per day with a run time of one to 20 seconds. It features a durable metal spin plate and test button for easy setup. The all-in-one feeder kit can be attached to a solar panel (not included) and operates with rechargeable batteries. The Moultrie feeder kit features the latest in efficient feeding technology. Its new battery design doubles run time, providing four months of field life before requiring a recharge. Feed game more easily with the Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

so far great item

06/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have tried numerous feeders and they are big and bulky and sometimes not so easy to mount on the containers. This product was a nice surprise. the self contained funnel and timer unit is great. The moving brackets make it seasy if your drill bit wasnt just perfect. I bought two and placed them on 55 gal drums. This is the smallest unit I have ever seen. extremely light weight and simple. The clock, feed times, feed amount settings and the test functions are so simple to set up. I have to say Moultrie did it right with this product. It has only been in the field for two weeks will check again in two weeks. If no issues I wont update. If they become a problem the rating will be updated.
The only down side: the feeder didnt seem to throw corn out as far as my other units. maybe 15' radius. This could also be a good thing when you have a confined space in the woods (not the middle of a field). It seemed a little weak but it could have been the batteries they sent with it (nice bonus)
Unless I have future issues with this item it will replace ever feeder unit I have when they break.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Great product!

10/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I already have 2 feeders with this spinner on it and they work great. I made my own feeders and bought 3 more of these. For the price, you can't get much better that I have found. If anything changes I will update but as of now, I'm very impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Best feeder I have used

10/21/2012
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 3 feeders going. Two 55 gal drums and one 30 gal. I have tried a lot of feeder/timer kits under $50 and none were worth the expense. They either drained batteries too quick or motor/timer stopped working. These have been throwing corn for 4 months with no problems. I changed batteries after two months just to be sure but I could have gone longer. I was worried about using AA's at first but they work great. Would definitely recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Best one yet

12/12/2011
By ,
Upper Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased the All in One feeder kit to replace a different brand spinner that was destroyed by a bear. Put the feeder out in early November, set the timer to feed twice daily with run time set at 10 seconds. I was concerned the AA batteries would not stand up to cold weather but when I took the feeder down yesterday it was still functioning perfectly. This is no small feat as I live in the U.P. of Michigan and it was four below zero Sat. morning 12-10. Very easy to install and program and the settings were very accurate. This is the ONLY feeder I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Sweet!!!

09/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why aren't these at the store?
This will not only be used on my game feeders, they are going to automate my poultry feeding!!!
Well played Moultrie... well played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

OUTSTANDING ! ! !

08/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an OUTSTANDING timer kit for the money.
I currently own 8 of them. I can buy 2 of these for every one of the other brands. It is small, compact, durable and extremely functional. It allows for 4 programmed feeding times. The only thing you cannot do is program days of the week. But, who cares. I want to feed everyday.
Anecdotal story . . . I recently had a bucket feeder filled with corn, with this timer attached, fall from the tree limb it was attached to and hit the ground. Wild hogs knocked the feeder around the woods in a good 1/4 acre area. The bucket was pretty well beat up, but the timer was unscathed and continued to work perfectly. That would not have been the case with the larger, bulkier models.
This timer should be called "Mighty Mite".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit
10/12/2011
By ,
MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IT fit my my feeder that was not a moultrie. It works great and mounts swivel to fit any configuration.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Great product and price keeps dropping

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've purchased two of these... the first I bought in the low $30 range and now this second one I purchased in the high $20's range.
Great product and price is now great for the product... Three movable latches on top make this feeder adjustable for many feed buckets. Although it did not fit on my feeder bucket, all it took was drilling a new hole to make this fit.
With all the variety of feeder motors out there...this is by far the most durable for the price. I've had hogs drop my feeder and break old feed motors before but this product withstood the hogs when they dropped my feeder with the Moultrie All in One timer feeder once.
I will probably buy another one as a back up....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Replacing our older feeders with this all-in-one.

03/23/2014
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our hunting club has purchased a lot of feeders over the years. This Moultrie feeder was a pleasant surprise and by far the best feeder we have ever used.. The features, quality and price will have us buying several more. I highly recommend this feeder. The Walmart web site made ordering this product painless and delivery was on time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

great feeder

07/13/2014
By ,
Alexander, Ar.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feeds my chickens so I can go fishing.
Added to bottom of bucket.4 feeding times per day puts out plenty of feed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Very impressed!!!!

11/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is our second one and we are very happy with them so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Great feede

01/07/2014
By ,
Southeastern Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I set this feeder to go off at 7AM and 5PM to feed .8lb of corn. It has been functioning even during bad weather (snow,intense rain, and cold weather. I will buy another one of these for my son to setup in the very near future. To say the least, I'm impressed with this feeder kit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Great little feeder

03/21/2014
By ,
Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I expected and wanted! Easy to program. Easy to mount to your own container, Flexible mounting for larger or smaller containers. Got mine mounted and running in less than 30 minutes. Has been running for two weeks now with no issues. I have ordered a few more. If the feeder pan or motor get damaged there are replacement parts to be found online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Good Quality

05/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had it for a couple of weeks, but it is working perfectly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

worked for a week

12/15/2013
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought 2 of these both of them work great for about 2 weeks . Now they test fine but, now the timer wont work and,they will not go off by there selves.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alabaster, AL
Posted 12/20/2013
reaper100,
We are sorry to hear about your All-in-One Timer kit not working properly. If you feel your product is defective then please contact our US-Based call center Monday-Friday 8AM - 5PM CST 1-800-653-3334.
Alternatively, you can use an email form on our website:
www.moultriefeeders.com/contactus
Please note that we cover all of our feeders with a strong 1-year warranty. If your feeder is defective, we will repair or replace the feeder.
Thank you,
Moultrie Product Team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Great value feeder that lasts for years

08/10/2013
By ,
England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased another five of these feeders on a Walmart special deal. Been using three without a problem for four years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

fragile

08/20/2013
By ,
North East Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PROS:
it was easy to mount to the bottom of my 33 gallon plastic barrel with the provided template. the unit it self has all the needed features and nothing extra you don't need. The AA batteries and the compact motor are adequate enough to make a 15 foot circle if mounted at or above 6 feet in the air. It's very basic and easy to program. If you can set your wrist-watch you will easily be able to operate this device.
CONS: slightly less fragile then a dozen eggs. The great value (low cost) of the unit was obviously partially recuperated in the constructions and materials.
SUMMARY: if the unit lasts for one season (4months) I will consider the initial cost recovered. If I get two seasons out of it with out it snapping like a cracker, I will consider it one of the better values in hunting equipment I've made so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

Works perfect !

10/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This feeder kit works perfect for my custom project. Why spend more money on an expensive feeder when you can get it for this price! These best bang for your bucks! <--- get it bucks lol . Great kit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

A GREAT ORDERING EXPERIENCE

04/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT FEEDER. BOUGHT ONE ABOUT A MONTH AGO. WORKED GREAT IN THE FIELD. EASY TO PROGRAM. ORDERED FOUR MORE FOR MY HUNTING CLUB. THE PRODUCT WAS SHIPPED ON TIME AND ARRIVED EARLIER THAN SCHEDULED. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ORDERING THIS PRODUCT FROM WALMART.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moultrie All-in-One Timer Feeder Kit

easy to mount and easy to set up

01/01/2014
By ,
Henderson, Ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So Far It's A Good Feeder Motor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next