Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Samsung Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Remove impurities from your tap water with the Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter. Replacing your refrigerator water filter helps to protect your family as well as your refrigerator. Refrigerators depend on clean water to run properly. The Samsung fridge water filter, 1pk can help minimize lime or rust build-up as well as any sediment that may come in through the water line. The Samsung water filter lasts for approximately 300 gallons. It does not remove any fluoride that may be in the water. This filter is compatible with many Samsung refrigerator models, but check the manufacturer's guide to confirm. Experience smart, safe, clean water every time with the Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%26 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

real Samsung filter

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the actual Samsung filter - it works great and is priced similarly to some non-Samsung filters.
Other "no-name" or off-brand filters do not work as well. For instance, some filters will leak slightly.
We had no problems withthe filter and it arrived on time using site-to-store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Refrigerater Water Filter for Samsung is a Great!

03/20/2013
By ,
Hesperia, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This water filter provides excellent filtration of water. I'm very sensitive to the tastes and effects of city tap water, but with the use of this filter I am very pleased, the water is pure and very clean with no after taste or dry mouth, no stomache problems like when I consume regular tap water. I love this filter. The filter also lets me know on the display of the refrigerater when I'll need to change filter soon which shows the filter icon being purple, to I need to change it now by filter icon color being Red! When the filter showed purple icon the first time I did take filter out and shook it and replaced it back into the receptical and was good for another month, but I'm not sure I would recommend doing that, but it did work for me, so you'd be at your own risk to do that to extend the time of use. The filter does what it says, I am very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

good filter

10/30/2014
By ,
Mission
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good filter, ontime delivery to my nearest Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Best deal ANYWHERE!!!!

10/12/2014
By ,
Gwinnett County, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased three of these to put up for my new refrigerator. I'm a penny pincher and searched the web for the best deal. The pricing was the best and I received free shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Works like expected

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased a generic one from a big box home improvement store. It worked horribly, reduced flow of water to one half or one third of original equipment. So my biggest recommendation for anybody is stay with Samsung filter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Great price for brand product

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased this product before at a much higher price. I purchased two with free shipping to store. Changing the filter is easy if you follow this advice: Unless you turn off your water supply before changing your filter, have a towel ready to mop up an ounce or so of water that will spill when you remove the old filter. When you push the new filter in, listen for a "swishy" sound to make sure it is well seated before locking closed. Check after a few minutes, and if you see any water pooling, try again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Expensive but great tasting water.

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is expensive but it does the trick. Most of these OEM filters are expensive. Like the ink on printers.. Remember to turn off the water pressure BEFORE you install this. I didn't the second time I replaced it and it make a funny noise every time the filter was used. Save yourself some aggravation and follow the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Great product

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works for the entire 6 months as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk
01/22/2013
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Right product (filter) for our Samsung Refrigerator.
Good price, and good service.
Thank You Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Best price around.

01/20/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Will keep buying this item from Walmart they do have the best prices.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Great Price for OEM Water Filter

08/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ice and water taste fresh, do not be fooled by 3rd Party filter makers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Great filter for Refrigerator water!

06/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Filters water well and it is easy to install.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

great product

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was exactly what I ordered and it came the day I expected it with free pickup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Only one that will work

05/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Mainly because it's the only one that'll fit my refrigerator.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Quick easy, good value.

05/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quick easy, good value
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk
01/13/2013
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worked as expected since it is a genuine Samsung water filter for Samsung refs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

Good filter

03/12/2012
By ,
Southern Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The filter is good quality and easy to change. My only complaint is that the price is higher than the same quality filter in an external installation and it was hard to obtain until I found it on walmart.com.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk

good item

04/03/2012
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Refrigerator Water Filter, 1pk
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5