Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electrolux Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Electrolux Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

The Electrolux Nimble Upright Vacuum EL8602A offers you more swivel with a minimum of effort. The smooth swivel steering guidance system helps you maneuver around furniture and hard-to-reach areas with ease. The multi-cyclonic separation system removes the dirt from the air before reaching the filter. This process produces no loss of suction. This bagless vacuum cleaner features a dust cup for the dust and dirt removal without making any mess. It also features LED headlights to illuminate hard-to-see areas to reveal hidden dust and debris. The surfaces in your home can be cleaned quickly and efficiently with this HEPA upright vacuum cleaner.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation82%33 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 24 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

EXCELLENT MACHINE, WORTH THE MONEY!

06/16/2011
By ,
Peekskill, N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, moves and maneuver easily, dirt cup is a snap to empty and put back on.
Attachments work really well. You will be amazed at the amount of dirt it picks up, cup filled up just vacuuming the living room. If you have severe Rheumatoid Arthritis like me or just have trouble moving around a vacuum, you will have no trouble with the Nimble. Did my whole apartment moving it around with just one hand. If you are looking for a new vacuum, check out the Nimble before you buy anything - you won't be disappointed. Love this vacuum, wish Electrolux made a corded stick vacuum so I would have something for small, quick pickups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

very nice

02/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have not had this for that long , a month or so but it has been flawless. All the complaints I read in the reviews ( and I do read a lot of them to help make my mind up) I know many are just because people just want to slam products. We have had No problems with this unit. I am not saying we will not have .... but not as of yet. I pushed the duster an floor crevas tool down a little harder into the pocket while holding the bottom of holder an no problems with them falling off.That was a big complaint ( tools falling off ). The unit does have execlent pick up power an as for hard to push.... we had a cheap bissel ( around $100.00 ) an it is no harder to push then that .My wife has a bad back and she has not complained a bit. I think the only kind of negative thing is the dirt and fiber container is small so after you use it in 3 or 4 rooms you Have to empty it. That Bissel had a container was big an it worked very well but had much more room b4 you had to empty. Over all this is a Great Unit and I surely would recomend it.!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Love this vacuume!!!

06/07/2011
By ,
Holstein, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice light weight vacuume!! Handles great, tank is easy to get off, simple to put together, my only concern is for the price I paid for this vacuume I hope it holds up i bought it as another option to the dyson, just could not justify the price of the dyson and this one is 100 bucks or so cheaper. I am using in a household business and my home, the business is a beauty salon and have had many issues in the past with bagless not holding up to the amount of hair that we clean up in a week. I have only had it for a 3 weeks so far so good. I love it. The only real issue i have is since it is all snap together the attacment brackes just do not want to stay one i am thinking of superglueing them on!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A
06/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT VACUUM. IT IS SUPER QUIET, WORKS EXCELLENT. ONLY ISSUES ARE THAT IT DOESNT COME WITH AN ATTACHMENT TOOL FOR THE CORNERS OF THE BASEBOARS, ONLY FOR THE COUCH AND STAIRS, AND THEY WILL NOT STAY IN PLACE ON THE VACUUM. THEY FALL OFF EVERYTIME I VACUUM. BUT FOR AS WELL AS IT WORKS IM WILLING TO OVER LOOK THE MINOR ISSUES.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Awesome Vacuum

10/29/2013
By ,
Hollywood Beach, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have heard many good things about Electrolux vacuums and since I have a dog that sheds I figured I would try it out, let me just say I am so happy I did! This vacuum picks up everything, from dog hair to sand, literally! This vacuum also has a high and low suction setting for carpet which is great to use the lower suction on area rugs. The bare floor setting is great as well. It's very easy to manuveor and the led lights are nice especially while vacuuming in closets. This vacuum picks up twice as much dog hair and dust than my previous vacuum. The detachable wand is great because you can adjust the suction depending on what your cleaning (for example blinds or a pet bed). I found the 3 and 1 tool very useful for corners and the edges of furniture. So far I am very happy with this vacuum.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Good vacuum but a bit on the heavy side

06/03/2011
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this vacuum. It has really good suction and does a nice job of cleaning carpet and hard surfaces as well. The cord storage is awkward and the holders for the on board attachments are placed in a way that the attachements easily pop out of the holder while vacuuming so I just pop them out before I start doing the floors. There doesn't seem to be a solution to the cord storage other than just deal with it as best you can. I am used to an Oreck which is much lighter weight but I wanted a second vacuum so I could have one on each level of my home and thought I would like the bagless canister and I do. As I said it is a bit heavy and I find it bulky compared to my Oreck, but it does the job and for the price is a good overall product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Fantastic Vacuum ...

08/03/2013
By ,
Southern USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know what other reviews are fussing about ... this vacuum is AWESOME. It was a piece of cake to put together. Literally just a few snaps. You have to push hard til it clicks, but it was done in 5 minutes or less and I was sweeping the floor. I bought one for my mom as well. She has had a few wrist surgeries and this vacuum truly is lightweight. The ONLY time it was hard to push was when I left it on in the same position... it causes the vacuum to go into some kind of safety mode and a red light comes on. All you have to do is unplug it .. then plug back in and remember to not leave it on sitting in the same position. Glad it didn't sit still and eat my carpet. My mom had a Dyson as well and we both replaced ours with this one. LOVE IT... BEST DECISION ! We both gave our Dyson vacuums away.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Very disappointed in this vaccuum

04/25/2012
By ,
Niagara Falls, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Before buying the Electrolux Nimble vaccuum, I read the reviews. In reading these reviews, I thought I would be buying exactly what I had been looking for: A LIGHTWEIGHT VACCUUM THAT TRULY DOES NOT LOSE SUCTION. What did I get instead? Upon receiving the Electrolux Nimble I put it together (which was sllightly difficult, as the instructions are vague). I started pushing the vaccuum around and found myself continuously looking at the box to make sure it actually said "LIGHTWEIGHT" because this vaccuum is anything BUT lightweight. The one attachment does not stay on the vaccuum, which I thought would not be a problem, but it's a real pain to have to keep picking it up because it falls off the vaccuum. When I tried to use this multi-tool, I opened it up to vaccuum the couch and the stairs, but the minute that it is slightly raised off of the floor or couch it closes back up and I had to keep opening it back up. It wouldn't stay open, therefore, prolonging a chore that I absolutely hate doing to begin with -- vaccuuming. I got so sick of this tool, I stuck in the closet. The only attachment left to use is the little brush, which I do use. All the reviews I read, I felt lied to me. If you are thinking of buying this vaccuum cleaner, I am telling you the absolute truth about my experience with this vaccuum so you can make an informed decision. I feel this vaccuum was way expensive for a product that I am so disappointed with. Sorry I bought it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Love The Nimble

06/06/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clean, clear and concise describe the Electrolux Nimble in our house hold! CLEANS beautiful from the tile floor to the Pottery Barn rug (which is known to shed terribly, even after three years). The Nimble makes the transition without interruption or having to change gears, or raising or lowering the height. With three labs (yellow and black) there is no question that I have dog hair. The ease of the Nimble makes it possible for me to corner, reach under, and grab the dog hair from anywhere. I especially love being able to pull the handle and run the nozzle under the cabinets and around the legs of chairs, tables and furniture, UP CLOSE, attacking the tedious job of cleaning dog hair on a daily basis! This Electrolux Nimble has saved my back from bending over and wiping the corners down with a towel, because it captures it all!!! The Nimble is CLEARLY a beautiful and innovative product. It has set the tone for any future purchase. Not having to purchase "specially designed bags" for this product is a real plus! The Nimble is very CONCISE in its ability to perform all jobs. All buttons and features are right on top, and no looking around to change attachments, lifting lids, shutting off the machine, to change the attachments. It is the first time cleaning steps on a curved staircase has not been a chore! I WOULD NOT TRADE MY BEAUTIFUL NIMBLE FOR ANYTHING. I GIVE IT FIVE STARS, WITH FIVE BEING THE BEST. This product has changed my mind set on uprights and given me back my time and energy. Thank you Electrolux and Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

I love it but you might not

02/21/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this vacuum. I know the reviews are mixed. But it's really about what bugs you as to whether you will like this vacuum. I've had mine about a month now. Yes the one attachment (the alligator mouth shaped one) has fallen off a total of 3 times. It doesn't bother me though. So far I've just picked it up and put it back on. But I might just do what a couple others have said and just stick it in a drawer somewhere, I don't have much use for that attachment anyway.
Some one else complained that the canister was hard to clean out. I don't think so at all... again it's about individual tolerance and preference. Everything snaps apart and back together very easily and to me it was super easy to clean. The main canister that says not to get wet, I discovered can be cleaned like new again using a can of that canned air you use to clean out your computer. It worked so good and so fast (do take it outside to do this).
My only real con is that it is pretty heavy. But I have been using vacuums that use bags for several years now and I was not used to a bagless which I know in general are heavier than the bagged uprights.
The suction is amazing. Like several others have said I can't believe what all it sucked up especially the first time I used it. And unlike others I have had no problem at all transitioning from carpet to regular flooring. It picked up hair and crumbs from my kitchen floor.
The cord is extra long which I love because now I don't have to stop so many times and unplug/replug. But a long cord can also mean the cord gets tangled and or caught on things.
The main reason I wanted the Nimble was for the swivel action. Which works great.
It's also really pretty to look at, love the grey and silver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Excellent bargain

09/06/2011
By ,
Baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vacuum cleaner was so powerful, when I powered it up , it felt like the suction was pulling the vacuum down closer to the floor. I was impressed with what it picked up but I was not impressed with the wand feature. I didn't think that the suction was that impressive on that part of it. The 5 yr warranty didn't hurt. Overall I would give it a B+
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use, Design
Cons: Size & Weight, suction on the wand
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Great Value Great Product

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So glad I didn't purchased the Dyson instead. I have had Electrolux in the past and never had any problems. I can't believed how much dirt and dog hair was in my carpet from the vaccum I was currently using before this purchase.
This Electrolux vaccum fits my needs and a great value. Also it was so easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Very Nice But Very Nice But very heavy

06/21/2011
By ,
Rochester NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the vacuum its self but it is reallllly heavy. It works well. Great section and design. Just a very heavy machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

So disappointed

07/07/2011
By ,
Great Falls, MT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had so looked forward to using the Electrolux Nimble, but the product simply failed on all accounts. From the first time I plugged the product in, the brush bar did not rotate, warning lights came on and stayed on, I contact the Electrolux Company and their recommendation was to "return the product it must be defective." I worked through issues with the product with a technichian over the phone and they had no remedies for the problems that I was encountering. Additionally, the "onboard tools" did not stay onboard, I simply moved the machine and they would fall off. I was very disappointed since I had always heard that Electrolux was suppose to be a great brand. I paid more than a premium price for the machine but itwas not worth even half as much as my now new Hoover Windtunnel. I would say "buyer be ware!"
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Bad Vacuum, Bad Customer Service

06/08/2012
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This vacuum is a joke. As is the "customer service" at Electrolux.
After only TWO light uses the door to the canister and door broke and fell off. I immediately called Electrolux customer service and was told that they could ship me a new canister and seal but the door was on back order and would take "about 3 weeks" to arrive.
3 weeks went by and still no door.
I again called customer service on a Friday and was told that they were receiving 100 of the doors and that I should have one by Friday. I did not receive one so I called again. This time I was told that they did not ship me one and that the part again is on back order. I told them that this was getting ridiculous and seeing as how I have a toddler with allergies I could not go another 3 weeks without vacuuming my house! I was then told by a supervisor that I would be receiving a replacement vacuum and I would get a call back at the end of the day. I never received a call.
Today I called them back and told them I was waiting on my replacement and had not received a confirmation call as promised. I was transferred to yet another supervisor who said I would NOT be receiving a replacement because the part was on order but she couldn't specify when said part would be shipped. She then informed me that I could take it to a service center to have it fixed and they "might" have the part but she could not tell me if I would be charged for the part.
Obviously if this part is on back order and they have such a high demand for it others are having this same problem.
Moral of my story is don't waste your time or money.
Just buy a Dyson.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A
02/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is a slick looking dirt sucking machine. I love the way it looks and even more love the way it cleans. One review said cheap plastic, you have to be careful snapping the attachment holders on, just make sure your doing it right and bam your done. I have a pretty long stair case and I can set the base at the bottom of the stairs and pull the wand out and get all the way to the top step. Another review said to heavy, only the part sitting on the floor but in my opinion it helps clean better, its not that heavy people..... I love it love it love it...... glad I bought it, was considering a canister but NO REGRETS......
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A
06/13/2011
By ,
LaCrescenta,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good deep carpet suction, light easy to manage and not so noisy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

cheap plastic

01/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just got my Electrolux delivered today. Was excited to try it out. Went to put it together, and just doing that a plastic piece that snaps the end of the hose in, one tab broke off. Well it stayed with the one broken one. So, I continued on to start vacuuming. It does deep clean the floor. I will say that about it. But, as far as the hose, that is a joke. And not easy to get out. So, after doing some cleaning with it, and go to empty it...take the dirt container out and it falls apart and broke in pieces. After using it just a short time the cheap plastic parts already broke and it will be returned! I would think they could use a little better quality material for the cost of the machine. Overall would not recomment.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A

Loved this for the first 3 months

10/25/2012
By ,
Allentown, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first got this vacuum cleaner I was in love. It suctioned so good but in time that stopped. I owned this vacuum 13 months and had to replace it. I was very unhappy because I thought buying Electrolux was going to be the vacuum that lasted a long time. I never come back a year later and write a review, but in this case I made an exception because I really felt let down after about the first 3 or 4 months with this vacuum. Everything on this machine is plastic and the cover that you see in the front with all the holes started blowing off when I was vacuuming. So, I tried washing the washable filter and replacing the other filters with new ones. That didn't work. So, I ditched the washable filter and bought a new one for that as well. That didn't work. The cover keep blowing off when I wanted to vacuum. Solution was to remove the filter that sits right behind this cover which defected the purpose of this being a HEPA upright. It never suctioned the same. Meanwhile the holder for one of the attachments broke, along with the plastic part that held the cord in place. I found this to be so bad I went back to a bagged machine. This bag less was a mess and I am the type that cleaned it out thoroughly. I would never recommend this vacuum to anyone. It's simply not worth the money you will spend. We are a pet free home and I used this on carpets and wood floors.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Electrolux Nimble Powerful Cyclonic Bagless Sealed HEPA Upright Vacuum Cleaner, EL8602A
03/09/2012
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great vacuum,, had kink in hose assembly and contacted company and they sent out whole new assembly no questions asked,, great company,, vacuum works great sucking things up,, get the stair brush from company for $15,, doesn't show as a option but contact company and they have it,, works better than corner attachment they give you. 5 yr warranty compared to 1 yr on other models,, my repair shop is rite down the street.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next