Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Furnish any room in your house with the practical Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer. The living room end table is made from good quality material, ensuring optimum usage for a longer duration of time. This adorable table has a pull out drawer to keep small items for easy access. You can easily charge your devices inside the drawer by managing the wires in a clutter free manner through the wire management troughs and holes provided. Embedded with a lower shelf, this end table with storage provides extra space for keeping books or decorative items. Bring home the end table, to solve your storage problems in a stylish and attractive way.
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation90%19 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Easy assembly and Sturdy

07/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a taller end table for beside my bed which is rather tall that would match a natural color roomessentials bookcase from target. I have never assembled anything by myself but I was able to put this together by myself in about an hour. And it matches all of my other natural colored furniture from different stores. The wood is very sturdy. The drawer gliders are sturdy metal not cheap plastic. The only cheap piece on this endtable is the bottom of the drawer that is the compressed wood that is like heavy duty cardboard. Overall it is more than I expected and looks great. It is also a good height for a pillow top bed that is on a box spring and just a normal basic hollywood frame. The trough in the back is pretty nice for a surge protector so that you can have multiple electronics on it. I have my alarm clock on top and then I can pass my cell phone charger cord through from the trough through the drawer so I can put my cell in the drawer and charge it at night so I don't see the glow of the phone.
Overall I really love this endtable!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 2 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Great value/Assembling is the only neg

06/18/2011
By ,
ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the good
great value for the money
looks great just like the picture provided online also very durable
arrived after a day and a half
everything fit in the right place
Not so great
the directions was only pictures was a hard to figure out sometimes.
had trouble figuring out how to fix the drawer since the diagram wasn't so clear but I'm sure i will figure it out.
overall happy with my purchase perfect for my small bedroom or any room really.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Great Product, Good Price

07/01/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i ordered this for my dorm. the assembly instructions were kinda easy to follow and i only got frustrated twice. you need to have a philips and flathead screwdriver ready. i'm afraid to wash it because when i took a wet paper towel to it the color came off. SO WARNING!! it came together and sits well and is sturdy and my drawer works even though i'm not great at building things. so if you buy it it'll come together hopefully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 4 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

PERFECT.

06/30/2011
By ,
BEVERLY HILLS,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOOKS REALLY NICE AND IS EXTREMELY STURDY. MAY GET ANOTHER ONE. GOT IT IN BLACK SO IT CAN BE USED FOR ANYTHING. ITS BEING USED AS A NIGHT TABLE AT THIS TIME.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer
07/11/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You get what you pay for. I was looking for a shorter, black, cheap end table. This fit the bill. The only piece I split was my own fault, not because of low quality. Be careful with the instructions. Although they're not difficult, it's easy to mix up if you're in a hurry. That's how I split a piece. Although, the manufacturer did replace the piece no questions asked, granted it took the full 10 business days.
The drawer is small, in case you couldn't tell from the picture.
Pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Very low quality

06/28/2011
By ,
Rincon GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is made from a very low quality particle board with a thin vinyl coating. The particle board split in several places during assembly and required a fair amount of gluing to put it back together, leaving a poor appearance. Walmart should drop products from this supplier. I have purchased other furniture products from Walmart with much better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

You get what you buy!

07/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product today I was putting it together, first there was about a thousand pieces but it was okay no big deal, while I was putting it together NONE of the screw holes lined up at all and finally everything fell apart. I was looking at the reviews and they were great, I don't see how! I have a career where I'm constantly putting objects together but this is just awful. Please do not buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 8 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Good product but....

07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was easy to assemble even though it came in lots of pieces. Whoever boxed my item must not have been paying attention. A component of the drawer was missing and I had double of another component. Luckily, I found a way to make the piece they gave me work and put the whole thing together in less than 30 minutes. It was totally worth it! It looks great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Review 9 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Sliding draw

07/15/2011
By ,
Coral Springs
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I assembled this myself. It says 2 people should take 30 min. It took me over and hour. One of the small screws would not screw in all the way on the draw track. I ended up gluing one side, so the draw would close. Other than that, good value for the money. Looks nice in my daughters room by her bedside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Perfect for its market

07/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We cheaped-out on our end tables but this was a great option. They look very nice, was fairly easy to assemble, perfect shade of pure white. Good for door rooms and the price. They are also easy to open although they are handle less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer
08/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have ordered a bunch of 'put it together yourself' furniture for my college daughter's apartment lately. I was worried about this piece - the price seemed too good to be true, but she really liked the picture. I was very pleasantly surprised. It was very thick and sturdy compared to other items I've purchased (from other websites). It went together very easy - my 11 year old daughter and I threw it together while watching tv. It's definately my favorite piece both for quality and price. It it really cute. It's not meant to hold much weight - 30lbs on either shelf or 10lb max for the drawer - we have a light lamp and an alarm clock.....it works for us.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer
07/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's really easy to assemble, the charger dock in the back is awesome. Love it and have already told many of my friends to get one. Great deal!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

good night-stand

07/12/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i was a little afraid to buy this iitem 'cuz of the other views(flaws)peoplle was sayimg but its a great item for a kid/adult room i had a little problem with holding it 2gether but i didnt screw the nail hard enough but i brought 2 4my room n 1 4my daughter room and all is perfect thank GoD!! n i will recommend this item besides u save lots of money!! lol1
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 14 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Nice little table

08/05/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This table was fairly easy to put together. I did it by myself in about 40 mins. It's exactly what I was looking for to put beside my bed. I do wish it had a handle on the drawer- I find myself reaching for one to open the drawer almost every time.
But other than that- no complaints! Couldnt beat it for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer
08/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was easy enough to put together. I'm using it as a bedside table. The drawer is nice but could use a handle to open it easier. For a college dorm/apartment its great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Makes nice nightstand.

08/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easy to put together. I got black very nice look. A little short so if u have a tall bed I wouldnt recomend it. But other than that a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

time consuming

08/03/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Took time to put together for a little bitty table. Looked ok when put together. My daughter likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Great value

08/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. Easy to put togeter. Used for speaker stand. I added 4 wheels to move easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

Great nightstand for guest room

07/22/2011
By ,
Forney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased as night stand for guest bedroom. Was priced right and easy to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Mainstays Parsons End Table with Drawer

looks good worth the money

08/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not easy to put together otherwise great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next