Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Rubbermaid Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Ratcheting twist mop with 54 inch metal handle.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation77%37 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Rubbermaid should stick to making plastics

12/17/2012
By ,
Apopka FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mop is awful. The blue strings shed, it is hard to wring with the handle having sharp ridges, never gets enough water out so your floors always have wide water marks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

OMG I hate this Rubbermaid mop so much. see photo.

03/16/2013
By ,
Madison, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop at Walmart, it is the worst mop I have ever owned. Walmart stopped carrying my Magic Eraser mop recently, and I just got new ceramic tile put down in my kitchen. I was looking for a string mop this time. I decided to buy the Rubbermaid mop because it looked decent and I was intrigued by the blue strings to be honest. That decision turned out to be a bad one because the strings shed little dark blue fibers all over my new tile and grout. See the photo I uploaded. The little scrubby thing on the top was useless. I was careful not to get the strings tangled up after reading the other reviews. The wringing feature was important to me when buying this mop, but it does not do a great job at getting the water out of the mop. I just wanted it to wring out tighter so that I don't have to put it away soaking wet. I have to say that I totally regret this purchase and wish I could return it, but I rarely return any product that has been opened because it is a hassle.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Great mop

03/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rubbermaid has always been a brand known for its durability and this mop holds to that standard. I had previously bought another mop for five bucks more and the handle broke during the first use. This Rubbermaid was to replace it, and I feel like an idiot for ever spending the extra money on that other mop. Great mop, good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

I would NOT buy this mop again.

04/01/2014
By ,
Wisconsin
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this mop because it was made by Rubbermaid; I thought is looked like a good mop and I am very pregnant so not having to bend over and wring out the mop as well as having a scrubbing pad in the center seemed to be the perfect mop. I WAS WRONG! I brought it home and used it once and not only does it not wring out well AT ALL, when I try to lower back into mopping position, the strings get caught and I end up having to use my hands anyway which defeats the purpose of having a "hands free" wringing option. And on top of that, the ratchet BROKE, the cheap little piece of plastic holding the little wire that makes it ratchet broke off. ALL of this happened the FIRST time I used it. DO NOT BUY THIS MOP!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Not the best

03/17/2014
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is very hard to wring out and it stays pretty wet afterwards. Strings get tangled up. Just disappointed overall. Thought it would be better seeing as it was a rubbermaid.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

FANTASTIC !!

07/17/2012
By ,
ALEXANDRIA, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mop lays down as little or as much water as you want. the mop head really does actually clean the floor. the ratchet wringer works like a charm. it is heavy duty and the mop head string DOES NOT get tangled. it does not leave any blue thread on the floor. i simply wring it out and stand it up in mop bucket to dry or put outside on porch on a sunny day for a few hours. i use it everyday or two. this is the mop to get for any mopping duty. it picks up spills like a mop should and wrings out well without any dripping afterwards. i have left it in bucket filled with water and cleaning solution for days and weeks--absolutely no breakdown whatsoever. highly recommended!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Works great.

03/18/2014
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish it wrung out a little better. It does a great job and I love it. However, I wish it would get out the last of the water better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

love this product

03/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have purchased this item, and I only brought a new one because I was changing apartments and like everything new. The snap is perfect for wringing out the mop so the floor doesn't get too wet and just transfer dirty instead of removing it. Also its so easy to clean when the strings are straightened out and pulled up. It also dries easily in that position and doesn't carry a bad smell. Love it. Last long great price.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

the best!

12/10/2011
By ,
upstate NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned this mop since Rubbermaid came out with them several yrs ago! I absolutely love it and wouldn't own any others. Never had issues with the head tangling up and have recommended to many friends who love it as much as I do. It's long lasting, does an exceptional job on ceramic and wood floors; most importantly doesn't stink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

I'm throwing it out

03/08/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wait a minute after twisting the mop and there is still a stream of water coming out of it. The mop loops only lightly graze the floor while the tip of the pole is all that really presses against the floor.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Fast Shipping, Works As Expected

03/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since mops aren't my expertise, I'd like to just say that this works pretty well. The rings used to wring the mop helped keep my hands clean. Some lint is left behind, but it's no biggie. A great alternative to scrubbing all my floor tiles like I used to. Keeps my floors clean, what more can I ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

No Good

07/25/2011
By ,
Los Angeles
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my standard natural cotton wood handle wet mop that lasted for years. It finally gave out on me and came a loose so I sought out for a new one. Boy they don't make mops the way they use to. This mop is a piece of junk! it does not mop up very well at all. Like the other reviewer said, it gets tangled and while mopping blue cotton comes off adding to the mess on the floor. I will never by a mop like this again. Stick to a good conventional wood handle mop!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

This is my favorite mop on the market I've found!

06/18/2013
By ,
Jackson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a cleaning business. When a customer needs to know the best mop to buy this is the mop I suggest. The only reason I cannot give this mop the very top rating is only because of the little red button you push to release it after wringing it out. The button can pop off then you are unable to use the self wringer. The red button should be made a little more heavy duty. It is true that it will leave blue lint on your floor but only at first. The lint will sweep up easily. The only reason it leaves lint is because it is new. I have found it very helpful to soak the mop in hot water for about 30 minutes prior to using it to help the lint problem. The lint does not cover the whole area you mop. It only happens in spots. Its no big deal considering you will have a great mop. You will get alot of uses out of this mop head long before having to replace it. It is well worth the ten dollars you will pay for it!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Pretty decent mop.

08/10/2012
By ,
New York, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The mop is ergonomic, stylish and it does mop like any regular mop. The issue I have is with the handle as it is made of foam which could in a damp environment tear apart at the seams. In my opinion this handle should of been made with hard plastic. The instructions state the mop should be replaced every 6 month, but I give this less like 3 months of use. Pretty good deal for what its on sale for here at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

I HATE this mop.

03/29/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I never would have thought I would feel so passionate about a mop, but I truly HATE this over-priced piece of garbage. I had an O'Cedar mop for years that was awesome, apparently, although I can say now that I didn't truly appreciate it. When my local Walmart stopped carrying the replacement heads for it, I bought this instead. I thought the scrubby thing on the head would be great, since the linoleum area by my front door is pitted in pattern and is hard to clean properly. It did not help, I think the scrubby piece is usually covered by the strings. But, the worst part about this mop is the way it gets tangled so badly, and then won't wring out. The whole point of a mop with a wringer is to not have to touch it, but you'll end up having to untangle this thing by hand, multiple times, every time you mop. You'd be better off buying a regular cheap mop and just wringing my hand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Great Mop

12/06/2011
By ,
Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son threw my original mop away without asking me. I had a fit. I love this mop and had originally purchased it from WalMart. Went online and ordered another one and I received it the very next day. I have never had a delivery that FAST ever!!! Thank You WalMart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop
04/29/2013
By ,
Coon Rapids, MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this mop and a spare mop head. When I used it right from the store, it left blue fuzzy lint all over the wet floor. I tried to wash it for the next use, the washer was full of blue lint. I thought great, it got rid of it. No, the floor was covered again when I mopped. I am not sure why that happened. The style and use, wringing and assembly for washing was nice and easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

waste of money

07/20/2011
By ,
Dover Plains, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this type mop but i am assuming it was not the commercial one that i got in store and it was a little cheaper.. but i sure this has same problem .. i used it 2x and was ok but after ringing it out it gets all tangled and impossible to use.. very unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Nice Mop

04/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good mop for a decent price. Got delivered in a short time. Came nicely in a box. Unwrapped it and used it right away. Nothing to it. The mop works as the directions say it will . Has a decent scrubber on the end. The best part is that you do not have to use your hands to wring it dry.
Good purchase for the price...good value. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rubbermaid Commercial Self-Wringing Ratchet Twist Mop

Love it

01/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it - on my second one. The only complaint is that the metal end rusts, but I do leave it sitting in bleach water, which I'm sure causes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next