Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Plano Plano Small System Tackle Box

Plano Plano Small System Tackle Box

The Plano Small Tackle Box is a helpful tool for an angler. The Plano Box includes four 3500-size StowAways and a sturdy DuraView door. In addition, the Plano Tackle Box offers bulk storage in the top compartment, with easy access to large items. The Plano Small Tackle Box also features Secure Pro-Latches, making it easy to transport.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%22 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Plano tackle Box

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's for a gift
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

good for a small lightweight tackle box

11/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i use this tacklebox for pier fishing because i usually use live bait. it organizes my tool and equiptment for easy access. i use the top for line, a knife, pliers, clips, and a rag. the bottom four boxes each get a catagory,
-hooks
-weights
-rigs
-misc
everything can be accessed easily from the front and without gear it weighs about a pound
this box i beleigve could be good forpier fishing, or a box with a single species in mind such as bass,trout, or other catagories such as fly fishingg. i would recommend this as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Not just for "young fishermen."

10/10/2013
By ,
Lorimor, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read reviews here and on Amazon that suggest this box, because of its small size, is appropriate for kids and young fishermen. I'm not sure what age has to do with the size of a tackle box, but I'm nearly 50 and this box is exactly what I was looking for. It is small, don't be fooled by the picture and do some research. It holds four of the Plano 3500 series boxes and they measure 9 1/8 x 5 x 1 1/4. The top is a little larger than that and a nice size for holding line spools, pliers, soft baits, etc. I do most of my fishing from a kayak and this box is perfect for that application. If you don't want, or need, to take a bunch of extra gear when you fish, you won't be disappointed with this Plano 4-bay system, no matter what age you might be!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Its great for a craft case.

01/20/2014
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter to store all of her rainbow loom rubberbands. And she can keep all the color rubberbands organized. She loves it & her friends all say they want one too. I'm very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Good choice to fit in a fishing Kayak

09/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to fit in my Ascend fs10 kayak. It is a bit small but will hold a good assortment of lures. I also purchased an extra tray so that I can take along different tackle for several kinds of fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Good box for the price. 1 Major issue

06/10/2013
By ,
Pacific Northwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this and use it for trout and bass fishing, both from shore and in a fishing canoe. Here are my observations:
Pros: Good size for basic needs. Top compartment is big enough for gulp, leader boards, line, and pliers. Box can fall over and things inside stay in place (the main reason I bought this!). Good deal for the price. Several trays come w/ box and additional trays can be purchased.
Cons: Design of top carrying handle is cheap resulting in it not always staying in place on one side. This is almost a deal breaker! Eventually, I will pick this up, the handle will come off and the box will drop. Front wall that holds in trays does not fold into box like it does on larger models. This means it takes up a lot of space when open. All included trays have basic compartments built in, which can be customized; however, I would like one large tray w/ no compartments to carry stuff that won’t go on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Perfect for small pieces

11/20/2013
By ,
Sun City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do a lot of crafting that requires many small pieces. I recently purchased two of these, and they are perfect for all my small pieces. I love that they are small, making them very portable. The spaces in the trays hold quite a bit. My only regret is that they only hold very small parts, so some of my larger pieces wouldn't fit. There is plenty of room in the top compartment for tools and larger parts. Overall, I love these little tool boxes and will probably buy one or two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

DOES THE JOB FOR LIGHT TACKLE

06/20/2011
By ,
GRANBURY, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I DO ALOT OF DIFFERENT TYPES OF FISHING SO I WOULD SAY THIS BOX IS GOOD FOR LIGHT OR MICRO FISHING . COMPARTMENTS ARE SMALL BUT PLENTIFUL , LIGHT WEIGHT AND SMALL FRAME.IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN "ALL AROUND " BOX THIS IS NOT THE ONE . BUT GREAT FOR A LIGHT TACKLE BOX . PRICE WAS GOOD TOO. ( $14.95 )
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Plano Small System Tackle Box
06/15/2013
By ,
Indianapolis
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My only problem with it is the handle falls off easily
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Great design but poor construction

02/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Have had this box about a year and love its design. I am a seasoned fisherman so appreciate a smaller box that holds what I need without being cumbersome. My only complaint is the handle doesn't stay on. It will just pop right off of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

love it

06/30/2014
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Compact so it's easy to carry but holds a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Great tackle box for a young fisherman.

11/06/2012
By ,
Middletown, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honestly, I will no longer be using Wal-Mart's site-to-store shipping. I bought a TV online for christmas last year and the box came in was absolutely destroyed. The TV had scratches on the screen and the back panel was cracked and had to be returned. When I went to pick up this tackle box, the box was also destroyed. The cashier opened the box to get the item and it was in a huge box with a piece of brown paper used a filler, which obviously didn't work. I asked to see the tackle box and the front door that is made out of plastic had three huge cracks in it. I ended up buying this item from another website because I no longer have any faith in Wal-Mart's shipping methods. That being said, this really is a great product for someone just starting out or someone that does not have a lot of fishing tackle yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Nice Little Box

03/18/2013
By ,
Edinburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this tackle box mainly because it was inexpensive. After the delayed shipping and picking it up at Walmart in that HUGE box they shipped it in, it was actually a little smaller than I thought it was. The pictures make this box look a lot bigger lol. But overall it is a nice little tackle box and big enough for me and what I need. Not to big, not to small.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Super versatile

12/11/2013
By ,
St Cloud, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very versatile storage and organizing system. I needed something for a licensed body piercer and a geology student. Perfect for both and good for the other males on my list for fishing tackle or little stuff like hardware around the house. The handle allows for great portability. The size is just right!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Plano Small System Tackle Box

11/01/2013
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased one of these a few years ago for all my Dremel equipment and it fit nicely. Purchased two more from Walmart because the price was great. Now I can store all my small tools and parts together. Too bad they don't come in assorted colors. My first one was yellow, no problem knowing which has the Dremel. The two just purchased only came in red/grey. Other than that, great product and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Great and Compact

11/17/2013
By ,
West Coast Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have fished all my life and now fish off a 10 ft. kayak. I have had this tackle box for over 4 years and it allows me to organize and store in very little space. It has gone overboard a couple of times and never opened up. I am ordering one for my son- in- law for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Great for Day Trips

09/16/2013
By ,
Kent, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This box is compact and let's me take what I need for a day fishing with my buddy on his boat. Yet it does not take too much space and get in the way.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

This is a great little tackle box.

08/08/2013
By ,
Pine River, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just the size I needed to take with me on our boat... Holds every thing I need for a day of fishing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

product was fine just much smaller than I expected

07/12/2013
By ,
Fresno CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The product was fine just much smaller than I expected. I returned the box and ordered the larger one.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Plano Small System Tackle Box

Great storage

07/08/2012
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for storing. I use them for craft supplies and for small hardware( screws, nuts) etc. I like that I can create the size of boxes needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next