Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Attwood Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Attwood Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

This Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box is for use with the battery series 27/27F/27M. Made with a polypropylene construction, this Attwood Battery Box has total acid resistance, allowing it to last. Featuring hold-down straps, instructions and mounting hardware, this marine battery box is easy to install. This Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box also has four cable openings, enlarged to .55" diameter, and a molded inside cover.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Battery Box

07/08/2014
By ,
Loganton Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery fits perfect in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Secure Battery

06/01/2014
By ,
Roscommon, Michigan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This box maybe good to protect your battery. There were a few difficulties during the installation. First, the spot has to be flat to set the box stable. Second, it includes instruction how to secure the box to the bottom of the boat. Strangely, necessary hardware mentioned in the instruction was not included. So, I used my own hardware to secure onto the hand-made base. You may have to be a handyman to install this box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Battery Box

06/04/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pricing is really good, but description and picture of item are inaccurate!! It was a larger model than I needed but the picture looked like the smaller model, so it was very misleading and I had to return it for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Good quality

05/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't used it yet but seems to be good quality for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Just what I needed

04/01/2014
By ,
Beaumont Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was thinking of what I can use to hold my auto battery in and I saw this online and my looking for what I needed was over this works great for me for what I am doing great product THANKS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Cannot be beat

11/07/2013
By ,
Shickshinny PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A tough and sturdy box with great handles and a strap
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Good but missing parts

12/08/2013
By ,
Denver, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good battery box for the money. i ordered 2 and 1 showed up with strap missing. Will return that one to store
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

Great value

11/04/2013
By ,
Des Moines, Ia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what I was looking for and I found it for a great price. It is very well made and I'm sure it will last many years. I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box

For less than $10, it does what is needed.

08/20/2012
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to carry, good size, good strap, cable exits, good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Attwood Power Guard 27 Battery Box
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5