Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Attwood Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Attwood Attwood Gear Lube Pump

The Attwood Gear Lube Pump fits any outboard or stern drive. It is for use with 32oz gear lube bottles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%14 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Shipped within a reasonable amount of time

07/11/2014
By ,
Topeka
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product as advertised, can not wait to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump
05/19/2013
By ,
SW Minnesota
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The pump worked well the one time that I have used it. The screw in plastic end fits the Johnson and Evinrude outboards. The metal adapter is listed as fitting the Yamaha lower units. As far as this pump fitting any other brand, I do not know about that.
It is listed online as fitting a 32 ounce oil bottle. The pickup tube that came with the pump is about 1 inch short for the 32 ounce oil bottle that I have. It was necessary to fabricate an extension to reach the bottom of the bottle. The pickup tube that came with the pump is of a nonstandard diameter so a longer piece of tubing to fit in for a pickup tube is not available at hardware stores.
Once these short comings were corrected with this pump. It did a good job of filling the lower unit with oil without any mess or wasted oil. If I were buying another pump I would try a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Fits small openings

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For thick oils, I just poured the wide-mouth bottled thick oil into an empty oil quart container and pumped from that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Great Product

03/28/2013
By ,
Tarboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. No mess. Don't know why I ever chose to squeeze those bottles all these years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Great for gear oil changes!

05/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you have ever struggled with replacing gear oil in a differential located in a tight space you will love this pump. So much easier than squeezing the bottle and guessing about whether the fluid in going in the case or on the group. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PUMP!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Great Gear Oil Pump at a great price....

07/02/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my husband who has been wanting one for quite some time to use on our Johnson 50 outboard. Got it home and of course he just had to see if it worked!!! Say's it's so much easier than trying to squeeze the gear oil in, so in short if he's happy then I'm happy and that's where this product review comes in...
Attwood sure made life a bit easier and a great price too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Did The Trick

09/27/2013
By ,
Salem,NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to drain and refill a manual transmission and this pump worked perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump
10/14/2012
By ,
Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Make your life easier, great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Pump work Great!

07/19/2013
By ,
madison hghts,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just used it for my fill my 1999 sierra transfer case, and it work Great I use valvoline dex/merc III it fit Great on the bottle no problem Thanks For the Product
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

GREAT GEAR OIL PUMP

05/18/2013
By ,
DELMONT, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WORKS GREAT. MUCH EASIER THEN SQUEEZING THE BOTTLE. FIT BOTTLES PERFECT. THANKS ATWOOD FOR MAKING A GOOD PRODUCT THAT WORKS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Attwood Gear Lube Pump

Good for the price

05/08/2013
By ,
Louisville ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well to refill alpha one outdrive
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Attwood Gear Lube Pump
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5