Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Swim Time Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue

Swim Time Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue

The Spongex Monterey Pool Float provides excellent comfort and support for hours of relaxation in water. This pool lounge float is made of luxuriously soft thick aqua cell foam that contours and supports the body and gently mold itself to your shape. The Spongex pool float has an ergonomic pillow that gently cradles both head and neck to give comfort and support. The lightweight design of this soft pool float is great for use in and out of the pool and is easy to tote and store. This aqua cell foam is UV resistant and resists flaking, peeling or cracking under normal use. This swimming float is unaffected by chlorinated water and other pool chemicals and can be used in any type of water.
Average Customer Rating:
3.429 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%5 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue

great price!

06/25/2011
By ,
Statesville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked at this mat on several web sites and Walmart beat them all. Sometimes by as much as 30 dollars for the same product. Light weight, sturdy, and comfortable. I'm going to buy more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue

Do not buy this float

06/26/2012
By ,
Glade Spring VA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this float from Walmart before pool season opened. I started using the float on May 18, 2012. Only one person in my family uses this float and it has already started to split apart in several places. When I bought this float it was to replace a foam float that I had been using for over six years before it started to split. I'm very dissappointed in my pruchase but can't find my papers or else I would return the float to Wal-Mart
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Glade Spring VA
The company will replace this product.
Posted 06/27/2012
6/27/12 I just spoke with the company that made this product. They said that the float should not have spilt open this way. They said they would be sending me a replacement float. I know I said do not buy this float but I have changed my mind. If the company is going to stand behind thier product you should buy from that company.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue

Great pool float for the price!

09/10/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The sale price of $69 was an excellent price for these floats with a 2" depth and sufficient bouyancy to handle 200 pounds. Others that I found on-line and in stores were 1.5" and 1.75" and the prices were higher.
Also very satisfied with the capability to order online and pick up at a store near me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue
09/04/2012
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used this float 3 times and had a 2 inch split in it used by adult only. Price does not always reflect quality. If you are 100 pounds and treated it like fine china this float would be for you. When I received this i was expecting more than a 2 inch peice of memory foam
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue

Excellent for a pool

09/25/2012
By ,
Carlsbad, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The floats are very comfortable for floating on your back. They are not so good for laying on your stomach. Difficult to keep your face out of the water. They are as described and work very well as a relaxing pool float. Very comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue
06/28/2012
By ,
Scottsdale, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most comfortable raft that I have ever purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spongex Monterey Pool Float, Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5