Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Make use of the Bankers Box Basic Strength Storage Box to keep your files and folders organized and in a secure manner. This storage bin with basic strength is convenient for use with shelving or moderate stacking. The lift-off lid of this records storage box stay attached to secure your files. Each pack consists of 10 easy-to-assemble, basic strength lift off lid boxes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.638 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%103 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
75
4 stars
26
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Organized Simplicity

06/10/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a classroom teacher and I always have to pack up my stuff at the end of each year. This year I need to bring all my belongings to my home. I wanted the Bankers Boxes in order to keep everything organized and easy to lift. I can stack all the boxes neatly in my garage and at a glance pop a lid to see what is in which box. No tape, no mess, and I can still fit my car in the garage! I would order them again and again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great boxes to organize light weight items!

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of these boxes is great for the market! I'm planning to store clothes or papers so these are great. Each box comes with the lid attached so you have to carefully separate them. I haven't used this type of box before so I don't anything to compare it to. It's hard to find reasonably priced boxes and this was the best I could find. Of course being banker boxes, they are neat and tidy to store what you want!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Can't be beat for basic storage needs

07/19/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Walmart seems to have the very best price for these boxes which are made the same from the same stock as the ones sold elsewhere for much more. They are great for filing papers and sending to record storage and also for use as boxes when moving for various household items when moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

excellent

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price , good quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great boxes, good quality and easy to fold.

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

it did the job

07/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used them to mail books, etc. via USPS. Workes like a charm! :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Overall, fit my needs.

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Your standard bankers box, could be a little thicker for more stacking support but no complaints in general.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Adequately serves its intended purpose.

05/24/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the past three years I have purchased this product on three separate occasions and have found it adequate for its intended purpose of personal records storage. I use it for the storage of my personal records and for research I am conducting.
Assembly is quite simple in that it is received in one piece, requires separation of the top from the bottom and when instructions are followed both top and bottom can be assembled expeditiously.
The cost is quite reasonable and if the item is not available in your local store then it is shipped free of charge to the nearest Wal-Mart of your choosing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great Product and Price

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and found that Walmart had the best price on this product, even better than the prices in the Sunday advertisements of other stores. We did ship to store so continued our savings by not adding shipping costs. We are very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Excellent for moving boxes

05/05/2014
By ,
Sykesville, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multipurpose use appreciated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great product good price

04/29/2014
By ,
Cypress, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product with an excellent price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great Value

10/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best price I've found anywhere on these kind of boxes. They are very strong, and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

GOOD VALUE FOR THESE BANKERS BOXES

03/03/2014
By ,
Moore County, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BOUGHT THESE BOXES IN THE PAST ELSEWHERE AND PAID MORE. A VERY POPULAR OFFICE STORE HAS THE SAME ONES FOR ABOUT $1 MORE BUT THIS WAS HANDY FOR ME TO HAVE THEM SHIPPED FREE TO MY LOCAL WALMART FOR PICKUP. SELECTED THIS STRICTLY ON PRICE AND WAS PLEASED TO SEE THE QUALITY WAS THE SAME AS MY EARLIER PURCHASES.
GREAT FOR STORING TAX RECORDS, ETC. CAN EVEN USE FOR STORAGE OF OTHER ARTICLES BECAUSE THEY STACK NICELY AND CAN BE LABELED WITH A SHARPIE. EASY ASSEMBLY.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Acceptable

06/07/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the best but acceptable quality for the price. Easy to assemble but not all boxes cut with precision. Just for short term storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great storage

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to make boxes that are great for uniform storage of many things, especially books.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Perfect size for packing up a library.

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The banker's boxes were exactly what I needed to box up my library. The size and strength of the boxes worked out very well and made it easy to organize my library so I can put it back together again more easily.
Thank you for your follow-up!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Best bang for your buck

03/23/2012
By ,
Warner Robins,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for storage of paperwork that you need only once in a while. The price is right for an surprisingly good product.
I would, and will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great Boxes

12/05/2012
By ,
Bottineau, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boxes were perfect for my packing items for moving. Very sturdy, easy to put together, no having to tape anywhere on them. Stacks nicely and with the cut out handles makes them easy to carry. Excellent price also. They can also be broken back down for easy storage for use at another time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Good Value

05/18/2014
By ,
Northern CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price these boxes are a good deaql.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

BEWARE PACKAGING IF BUYING ONLINE

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is good and what it should be, but, the packaging will give you fits. EACH package of 10 boxes came in a huge 30x25x19 carton. I ordered 4 bundles, which are flattened, so, all 4 could have been put into the same mailing carton, instead of one to a carton. The mailing cartons are too large to use for packing, they would be too heavy when filled with household goods. I had to chop up all 4 mailing cartons so garbage haulers would pick them up. What a waste of resources, including my time taken to chop them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next