Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

BANKERS BOX Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Make use of the Bankers Box Basic Strength Storage Box to keep your files and folders organized and in a secure manner. This storage bin with basic strength is convenient for use with shelving or moderate stacking. The lift-off lid of this records storage box stay attached to secure your files. Each pack consists of 10 easy-to-assemble, basic strength lift off lid boxes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation98%87 out of 89reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

GOOD VALUE FOR THESE BANKERS BOXES

03/03/2014
By ,
Moore County, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAVE BOUGHT THESE BOXES IN THE PAST ELSEWHERE AND PAID MORE. A VERY POPULAR OFFICE STORE HAS THE SAME ONES FOR ABOUT $1 MORE BUT THIS WAS HANDY FOR ME TO HAVE THEM SHIPPED FREE TO MY LOCAL WALMART FOR PICKUP. SELECTED THIS STRICTLY ON PRICE AND WAS PLEASED TO SEE THE QUALITY WAS THE SAME AS MY EARLIER PURCHASES.
GREAT FOR STORING TAX RECORDS, ETC. CAN EVEN USE FOR STORAGE OF OTHER ARTICLES BECAUSE THEY STACK NICELY AND CAN BE LABELED WITH A SHARPIE. EASY ASSEMBLY.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Works great!

03/04/2014
By ,
Central VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to use these type of boxes for L/T storage of anything. They are easy to put together, stack up nicely, easy to organize, and, is never a too heavy box of stuff. The price was the best I could find this time around...would love to see a price rollback on these...I would definitely stock up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

love these storage boxes

03/31/2014
By ,
oakfield ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for holiday storage items to put up in the attic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

great value

03/24/2014
By ,
delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
product is easy to use and presents a good appearance suitable for professional use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

BEWARE PACKAGING IF BUYING ONLINE

02/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product is good and what it should be, but, the packaging will give you fits. EACH package of 10 boxes came in a huge 30x25x19 carton. I ordered 4 bundles, which are flattened, so, all 4 could have been put into the same mailing carton, instead of one to a carton. The mailing cartons are too large to use for packing, they would be too heavy when filled with household goods. I had to chop up all 4 mailing cartons so garbage haulers would pick them up. What a waste of resources, including my time taken to chop them up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great Value

10/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best price I've found anywhere on these kind of boxes. They are very strong, and easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Served my purpose well

03/03/2014
By ,
Milford, DE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value in a storage box for records
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Best bang for your buck

03/23/2012
By ,
Warner Robins,Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect for storage of paperwork that you need only once in a while. The price is right for an surprisingly good product.
I would, and will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great Boxes

12/05/2012
By ,
Bottineau, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These boxes were perfect for my packing items for moving. Very sturdy, easy to put together, no having to tape anywhere on them. Stacks nicely and with the cut out handles makes them easy to carry. Excellent price also. They can also be broken back down for easy storage for use at another time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

great value. good product

02/14/2014
By ,
Rensselaer, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boxes are nice...great value. Site to site has a lot of steps if you are a tax exempt organization, but maybe the bugs will get worked out in he near future
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great box

12/04/2011
By ,
West Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice boxes- easy to put together, strong, with or without tops.
and they are delivered in a HUGE mailing box, which in it's self is wonderful, free gift!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk
01/15/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value.
I covered these boxes with fabric and used them for decorating/extra storage at Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great storage option

11/29/2013
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like these boxes for general storage needs. They are sturdy enough to stack in the closet and I like the label area on each end that keeps it looking tidy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Perfect college move!

05/27/2012
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thanks wal-mart for saving me tons of money on my daughter's college move. The boxes are sturdy and a great price ...and delivered right to her dorm room!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Very helpful

01/24/2014
By ,
Kingman, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sturdy product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great way to get organized on a budget

01/14/2014
By ,
St. Augustine FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price for 10 storage boxes. A big help in helping us to get things organized and tidy for the new year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Excellent

01/02/2014
By ,
BoricuaNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

i love these. they are just like the ad said

12/14/2013
By ,
hertford nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own a business that accumulates a lot of paper work and a lot of misc. things. these boxes are great for keeping things organized. they are both strong and durable. and the price is really nice. I have already ordered another batch of them. I would highly recommend them to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Bankers Boxes for Christmas Storage

01/13/2013
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For years' we used those expensive Rubber Maid stack-able storage boxes. They were not cheap to buy that's for sure. Well, it seems that being kept in the garage, the summer heat causes the plastic bins to go brittle. We even had several that were stacked fall from the shelving, breaking many items inside.
We decided that we would use Banker Boxes instead. They are durable and the slighty smaller size makes them easier to manage. They cost so much less, that even if they last only a few years, replacement would still be far less expensive than the costly Plastic ones.... and there is one HUGE HUGE benefit to boot, they are 100% recycle-able. The environment wins here too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bankers Box Basic Strength, 10pk

Great price

12/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price compared to office supply stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next