Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Soft and huggable, the Baby Einstein Octoplush Toy makes the perfect learning companion for any child. This multi-textured baby toy stimulates the sense of touch, and plays beautiful melodies for a fun and imaginative learning experience. It also teaches names of colors in English, Spanish and French when the satin patches on each of the Octoplush's colorful velour legs are squeezed. The names of every color can be found under each leg. The Octoplush toy allows you to control the volume ,and select the desired language for learning. It's powered by 2 AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%77 out of 82reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Captivating

12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a first toy for a 3 month old & he loves it. I enjoy the fact you can change the language settings. So if your interested in teaching spanish & english this is a great toy to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush
11/17/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Initially, I thought the toy would be bigger, but when I gave it to my son of 9 months age, he liked it. He loves the music and the fact that it "talks" to him. I would have liked it to have lights on it to catch his attention, but this is a great toy to help with learning words, colors, and even lulling baby to seep for a nap.
I have noticed as we use it more and more, his "babble" is starting to be more pronounced. It has only been 2 weeks! So happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

ideal for babies and older kids

11/03/2011
By ,
passaic nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my girl when she was one and a half she really enjoyed it.. she liked to pressed on all of its tentacles and listed to the color in all three languages... she is now five and she stills plays with it, it helps practice her pronunciation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

You can't go wrong with Baby Einstein!

06/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my friend's 2 month old. She really focused in to the music and the sounds. The toy is soft enough for an infant and colorful. I know from previous purchases, you can't go wrong with Baby Einstein.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Great Baby entertainment

09/30/2011
By ,
Long
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little octopus is adorable and is quite entertaining for both baby girls and boys. Bought as a gift and the new parents are pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

unique and beautiful gift for a baby.

12/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have no problems, it meets all my expectations. It is not scary toy or too big or too small, very hugable and the baby enjoys it alot, especially to put it in his mouth and squeeze its feet. Soft, not dangerous, and if the toy still durable in a few years, he can learn his colors in english, spanish and french, so it is very good. For now the baby likes the colors, keeps reaching for them, and keeps him interesting/discovering it for a long while before he wants to move to something else lol. It is a good investment, no doubts at all. Packaging was a little overdone, it was this big big box, and the product was in another small box inside this big big box, lol. The box was like 4, 5 times bigger than the product, but that is ok I guess, the product is not damage. And delivery was right on point, no complaints. Thank you very much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

A TOY THAT HAS FRENCH!

09/09/2011
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice toy, a little expensive for a stuffed animal that just plays some music and says the colors in English, Spanish & French. But I do love that this toy offers French.. more toys need to offer different languages besides just English and Spanish. I think it would be more worth the money if it had lights or moved around.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

cute

10/19/2013
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cute. plays nice music. wish it was washable though
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

The baby loves her new toy

11/13/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It keeps my Granddaughter entertained, especially in the car.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Cute.

11/22/2013
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So cute and does what it says. A little smaller than I thought it would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Not what I expected

11/30/2013
By ,
Nutley, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the price, I thought it would be bigger. Maybe I read description wrong, but I thought it would do more than what it does. It only says the color on each leg. that's it. Not worth the mone, but I am sure a toddler would love it. Purchased for my grandson
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Adorable

12/30/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son has had this toy since he was a newborn, this toy was his best friend when he was teething and now at 13 months he still loves it. I love that the language can be changed to french or spanish. Great price, greater toy :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Very soft and cute.

12/01/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bright colors, the music is nice, not too loud. Very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush
09/09/2013
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I have purchased; first one was four years ago for a different grandbaby, and she LOVED it and it held up forever. This grandbaby (nine months old) hasn't quite figured out how to activate it yet, but she seems to enjoy it when we 'help'.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

WAYYY BETTER THAN I EXPECTED

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
maybe i didn't read the description but this has a lot more features than i expected out of stuffed animal. When you press each tentacle it says colors and it plays Bach, Beethoven, and another famous composer.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

An octopus of a different language !

10/21/2014
By ,
massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is amazing! I bought it for my grandson who is from an English /Spanish speaking house. The arms of the octopus can talk in either Spanish, French or English-you just set it to the language you prefer. The music it plays is so good also....classical !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Favorite

02/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great. Baby loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Baby Toy

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6-month-old loves this toy! She loves the happy face, she loves the music. We use English right now, but I'll switch to Spanish and French as she gets a bit older. Great toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Not pleased

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a good educational toy but Ite not loud enough even though there's a low and high volume button ams it seems like the batteries don't last long. I turn it off when my daughter isn't playing with it and when I go and turn it on it doesn't work until I put new batteries in. If I had the box it came with I would totally return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Great Educational Toy!

04/29/2013
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baby Einstein did it again! They made this awesome educational toy for babies. It has all the colors on top of tentacles with an item that is that color, for example: Red>cherries. on the bottom of the tentacles it has the color spelled out in several diff languages.ie..spancish, french, english and i think japanese or chinese. You can change the sounds of each color with a switch in the back to English, Spanish or French. By pressing the head on the Octo you can activate a nice Melody..I think there are four different songs it will play. Great Job Baby Einstein!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next