Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Soft and huggable, the Baby Einstein Octoplush Toy makes the perfect learning companion for any child. This multi-textured baby toy stimulates the sense of touch, and plays beautiful melodies for a fun and imaginative learning experience. It also teaches names of colors in English, Spanish and French when the satin patches on each of the Octoplush's colorful velour legs are squeezed. The names of every color can be found under each leg. The Octoplush toy allows you to control the volume ,and select the desired language for learning. It's powered by 2 AA batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%75 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Captivating

12/20/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a first toy for a 3 month old & he loves it. I enjoy the fact you can change the language settings. So if your interested in teaching spanish & english this is a great toy to have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush
11/17/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Initially, I thought the toy would be bigger, but when I gave it to my son of 9 months age, he liked it. He loves the music and the fact that it "talks" to him. I would have liked it to have lights on it to catch his attention, but this is a great toy to help with learning words, colors, and even lulling baby to seep for a nap.
I have noticed as we use it more and more, his "babble" is starting to be more pronounced. It has only been 2 weeks! So happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

nice

01/25/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Baby likes it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Not pleased

01/18/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's a good educational toy but Ite not loud enough even though there's a low and high volume button ams it seems like the batteries don't last long. I turn it off when my daughter isn't playing with it and when I go and turn it on it doesn't work until I put new batteries in. If I had the box it came with I would totally return it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

ideal for babies and older kids

11/03/2011
By ,
passaic nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for my girl when she was one and a half she really enjoyed it.. she liked to pressed on all of its tentacles and listed to the color in all three languages... she is now five and she stills plays with it, it helps practice her pronunciation.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

love it!

01/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great plush toy to have!! love everything about it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Perfect!!! So so good!!!

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent!!! Perfect!!! My (7 month) son loved!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Baby Einstein - Octoplush

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So cute! Purchased for my grandson - love that it plays classical music as well as teaching colors.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

New Grandson Octtie

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Igot this for our new grandson, it makes music now and as he grows he will be able to play with it more.
thank you
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

FABULOUS

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson LOVES this toy. As soon as he seen it he threw his other toy to the floor. He loves the music and color. He's 7 months old.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Focused Entertainment

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The mother of the child was most excited with the choice of 3 languages for each tentacle. The child was attracted to its softness evidenced by constantly holding it to her face. She was also amazed by the sounds when she pushed the tentacles.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Great Baby entertainment

09/30/2011
By ,
Long
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little octopus is adorable and is quite entertaining for both baby girls and boys. Bought as a gift and the new parents are pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Adorable, Soft, & Cute just like my granddaughter!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had originally ordered another item from a different store. It was discontinued so I turned to Wal-Mart and I'm so glad I did! I love this much better, especially being Baby Einstein and it's just precious! My daughter was also happy to have a learning toy and it's playful enough to keep the little ones entertained. Good job Baby Einstein!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Enjoyable toy

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter received this toy for Christmas and overall she seems to like it. It has lots of buttoms to push and plays music.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

It's great, but not fantastic.

01/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My little one likes it, but isn't crazy about it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Very entertaining!

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has volume control, different music setting, and easy for my son to make the music go :)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

So octoplush

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for a 6 month old. She loves it. It's so soft.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Einstein octoplush

12/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very cute entertaining and educational. Parents loved
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Fun

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Baby Einstein - Octoplush

Cuttie octopus

12/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought it for my baby's first Christmas. Even though the octopus is cute my baby doesn't care that much about it. Maybe in the upcoming months...
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next