Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Activision Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Activision Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Wipeout In the Zone features over thirty outrageous obstacles that will test players' limits in more ridiculous ways than ever. Players can try to run the entire course in one shot, conquering one challenge after another, such as leaping over a pool of water using the infamous "Big Balls" and maneuvering their players to avoid being pummeled by the "Smack Wall Sweeper." Up to four players can participate in the fun-for-the-whole-family party mode, complete with instant replays and close-ups of the best wipe outs. Once again featuring the talents and hilarious commentary of the show's hosts, John Anderson, John Henson and co-host Jill Wagner, Wipeout In the Zone will bring hours upon hours of fun and laughter for the entire family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%42 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Its a gift for my grandbabies for Christmas.

12/10/2012
By ,
North Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm sure the kids will love this game but even more I can't wait to watch them play the game. I'm sure it'll be fun for all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

LOVE THIS GAME

06/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GAME GIVES YOU THE EXPERIENCE OF WIPEOUT, PLUS A FULL WORKOUT ALL ROLLED INTO ONE! IT'S HILARIOUS THE WAY YOU FALL OFF THE OBSTACLES AND YOU GET TREATED TO THE REPLAY MAKING IT FEEL LIKE YOU'RE ACTUALLY PARTICIPATING! MY DAUGHTER AND I LOVE IT MORE THAN THE ZUMBA FOR EXERCISE. WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per month
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Great for Kids

02/25/2012
By ,
Russell Springs, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, the game does have a lack of control. This may be due to our small room and the sensor, but my kids don't care. This is the perfect game for kids! My daughters have been Wipeout fans for a while, so we pounced on the game. They have as much fun failing as they do winning. This is the one game where messing up is cool. I don't really care for playing it because I'm super competitive and the lack of control and messing up just upsets me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Great for all ages

08/15/2012
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter and she loves it. I love it because she is playing and exercising at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
08/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a blast, lots of fun, great excercise. Only complaint, on some of the games, when you stop running, your character keeps on running. So, you lose the game, when really, you stopped on time. Other than that. Lots of fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

WipeOut - Xbox

12/28/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this game for my 11 year old son for Christmas along with a xbox 360 Kinect system. He loves this game. It is funny to watch as other people play it as well. We were all laughing at the instant replays too! Great value, worth the money. Got it cheaper than Toys R Us and Target.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

fun with out the pain

10/13/2013
By ,
Rose Hill, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this game you get all the fun of wipe out with out the pain. Bouncing off the big red balls, being punched in the head, running up the wall with no pain. It is a fun way to burn calories. The kids get into it also. Great for family fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Great price.

12/04/2013
By ,
Sicklerville, N.J
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas. I think she will enjoy this. My son love it & he:s 32 .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
02/06/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I read some reviews about problems with response time during some of the games and I do see my kids experiencing the same issue. It is slightly irritating to them when it happens but overall they get by it and do enjoy the game. They are 11, 9 and 7.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Great fun

12/30/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY kids & I love the TV show. The game is just as much fun! It is a workout no need for the gym . The replays are fun to watch. Everyone should try this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

great game show better game

02/24/2012
By ,
philly
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this game is too much like the game show you really have to be fit and if your not it will put you on your way to being fit
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Lots of laughs

02/25/2012
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The character has a bit of delay in the game. It's great family fun. Lots of laughs while playing!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

ok

01/14/2012
By ,
statesville, nc
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ok game, fun to play with friends. tracking system is not very acurate. dont waste your time on this game buy another title.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
01/08/2012
By ,
Coral Springs, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children are having a great time with this game which gets them off the couch and actively participating.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Great fun with the kids

08/26/2013
By ,
Kansas City area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sometimes the reaction time is a bit slow but other than that it is great! My boyfriend's son and I had a fun time playing it and we laughed a lot at the silly things the characters do on the screen!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved playing with this. She tried Wipeout and said it was really fun. She prefers this over the new Wii U.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 9 year old was able to pick up pretty quick. Game play was relatively forgiving on hard looking obstacles.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
09/05/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
my son liked this one. it was just like on tv getting knocked into the water but it was him playing.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)
09/05/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice game.Keep my kid moving all the time. Not an agressive game a plus.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Kinect WipeOut: In the Zone (Xbox 360)

Lack of control

07/13/2011
By ,
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The actions that I take are not reflected on the screen. It took me over 12 minutes to jump across a board. It did not recognize a jump or side movement. If I take one step the game has be running. It is very frustrating. After many, many, many tries I ended up skipping every challenge. Where is the fun in that. I must say that I was totally drenched in sweat when i was done, but felt like a real looser because I was unable to complete any of the tasks on the lowest level.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next