Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%27 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Loving the Hungry Girl!!!

04/30/2012
By ,
Clover, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great book for those of you following the Hungry Girl. This book shows you all the brands that are OK to buy at the store to make a great tasting, low calorie/fat meal, snack, breakfast, etc. It even has recipes in it for you! You will not be disappointed!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Good shopping guide to a low fat/healthy lifestyle

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I watch Hungry girl every Sunday morning. I am collecting her books. She has good recipes and guidelines to help a lifetime weight watchers member to stay on track.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
Hungry Girl: Recipes and Survival Strategies for Guilt-Free Eating in the Real World
4.8 out of 5(484)
 
 
 
 
 
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

good buy

10/17/2011
By ,
College Station, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am thrilled with this book. Great, easy tips to cut calories. Arranged well so you can what find you are looking for. includes a supermarket list, TONS of useful information in this book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Great to go along with WeightWatchers!!!!!!!!!!!!

10/15/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't keep my hands off of it. As soon as I put it down I want to pick it up. There is so much info in that book. I really appreciate it and you will to!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

This book is very helpful

11/07/2011
By ,
Chicago,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This book is very helpful when your starting to diet or just watch what you eat.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Fantastic reference!

10/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased all of the Hungry Girl cookbooks, and have received the daily emails for years. This girl knows what she is talking about, and this is a great resource to take to the store or use in planning meals using healthier substitutes. The neat thing is, every recipe I have ever made from her cookbooks tastes great. So her advice on store products is solid. GET THIS BOOK! The preorder price from this website was the best I found.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Another great product from Hungry Girl

11/03/2011
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have all of the Hungry Girl Cookbooks and get her emails every day. To have this book to be able to take to the grocery with me is great! Now, I don't have to keep constantly writing ideas down from her emails! Very convenient and the perfect size for packing in your purse!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

NOT WHAT I EXPECTED

10/23/2011
By ,
Riverside, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I expected this book to rate ALL low fat, sugar free or low calorie grocery food items, NOT just what Lisa suggested. Some of the brand items I could not even find at my local grocery store. It is ok if you just want to go by Lisa's suggestions but if you want all items that are all low fat or low calorie so that you can make your own decisions than I don't think that you will be as happy as expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Great guide!

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im a Hungry Girl fan, and I LOVE her show and recipes. This was a GREAT buy thru online and has great tricks of super shopping. Great ideas for things I wouldnt normally buy because I wouldnt know how to use them. Awesome book!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

was hoping for more

10/13/2011
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was hoping it would have offered some WW point values, recipes and a wider variety of branded product. Maybe they didnt get the rights to add the points, not sure. I was planning giving as a gift but not sure it's really of value. Probably returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WW values
Posted 10/15/2011
Hungry Girl has several cookbooks which are excellent. If you purchace one, you may go to her website and the WW point values for each cookbook may be found there. Her emails also give point vaues for products and recipes she mentions.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Mrs

11/27/2011
By ,
F>C>, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Helpful hints for shopping.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

No new infor

08/28/2013
By ,
San Francisco
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No new information that isn't in all her other books. But I love her other books!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Wonderful super mkt. info.

02/01/2013
By ,
St Cloud FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chock full of helpful supermarket info. about specific products. Useful for persons watching their weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Excellant source of low cal and healthy recipes.

10/15/2011
By ,
palm desert CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love all the Hungry Girl publications, including the latest book "survival guide". Very handy, and helpful. In fact, I bought one for a friend...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!
01/17/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought it would give pt values for ww not just discuss different cheeses, not what I expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

Great Book, good tips

11/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had no problem with this order. Everything went perfect from ordering to pickup. I would definetly order again in the future. Thank You
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!
11/19/2011
By ,
Eastern Long Island
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a super easy process. This item did take a lot longer to ship than other things that I've ordered in the past - have no idea why.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!
04/19/2012
By ,
Waterbury, Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its alright really havn't got into it it takes time to go through it but its very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!

It's always a great price at WM.com.

10/26/2011
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am excited about getting this book. I bought 2, one for a friend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hungry Girl Supermarket Survival: Aisle by Aisle, Hg-style!
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5