Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viore Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Viore Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

The Viore LED19VH55D 19-inch DVD Combo HDTV presents a beautiful high definition picture in 720p resolution on the LED panel. High brightness and dynamic contrast ratio of this 720p LED LCD TV ensure high picture clarity. This compact HDTV/DVD player combo is a versatile addition to your home entertainment system. The built-in DVD player lets you watch DVDs at your convenience. This ultra slim HDTV gives you viewing flexibility with its 160-degree vertical and 170-degree horizontal viewing angles. You can watch digital broadcasts with the built-in digital tuner. The wall-mountable LCD TV features 19" class screen size and 18.5" if measured diagonally. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Viore 19" HDTV/DVD combo. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation81%92 out of 114reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
23
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

A Few Issues...

05/06/2011
By ,
Owosso
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This TV was purchased for use in our travel trailer. I purchased a wall mount at our local Walmart store. When I installed the wall mount to the back of the TV, I realized that there was a clearance issue, due to the DVD player bump-out area in the back of the TV. One of the wall mount flanges hits this bump and will not allow the TV to bolt down properly. This flange could have been cut off, but I elected to add some spacers to the mount instead. I purchased some black plastic faucet repair washers and used them. They worked well. The TV itself has only one other issue that probably wouldn't bother everyone...There is one dot in the screen that is always red. It's only really noticable when it shows up in a dark area of the picture. I often find myself looking for the dot while watching TV! Other than that, the DVD player works well and the tuner was able to pull in 47 local channels with a cheap roof-top antenna.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Review 2 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Epic Failure of a TV/DVD player! AVOID!!

05/04/2011
By ,
Tucson
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV/DVD combo for our exercise room, so I could watch DVDs to motivate me to stay on the treadmill. The TV arrived and I set it up to play. The first DVD in gave a "Bad Disc" error. It was a new DVD, so I thought maybe something was wrong with it, but after 5 DVDs, all of which played fine in two DVD players and in the laptop computer, I was forced to accept that something was wrong with the DVD part of the combo. I called Viore "customer service", which was one of the worst experiences I have ever had with a company. They told me that I would have to pay to ship the TV back to them so they could repair it. It did not seem to matter that I was already out the initial shipping charges and that it had never worked in the first place. So I emailed Walmart and they were wonderful. They sent out another TV (same kind) and instructions for prepaid shipping of the defective set. The 2nd set arrived and I eagerly set it up, and guess what...same...exact....thing. "Bad Disc" error. I had a friend come over to make sure I was not doing something stupid, but after 10 DVD's that all worked in the other DVD players. all region 1 DVD's, all regular (non blue ray) discs, he agreed that the TV/DVD was broken. We hooked up one of the DVD players to the TV, and it played just fine, so I will have to buy a cheap DVD player to watch DVDs. Utterly worthless product, utterly worthless customer service from Viore. Do not buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+197points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 09/30/2011
Heh heh heh. You may have been putting the disc in backwards. Read the review from 8/07/11. The disc label is apparently supposed to face the rear as you insert the disc.
+4points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Get what you pay for

05/23/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Read the reviews, saw the mixed reaction and bought anyway. Nothing worked - remote didn't work, couldn't even get the DVD door to open. Total waste. Thankfully WM took it back. Bought a nice Phillips 19" TV and a separate $30 Panasonic DVD player and ended up paying about $20 more than what I shelled out for this thing. Worth it to spend the extra couple $$ to get a good quality name. Lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+75points
Review 4 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

GREAT TV!!

08/07/2011
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this TV as a birthday present for my room. I really just wanted it to play my Golden Girls DVDs! (As I like to go to sleep to this show! Dont judge me! (: ) Anyhoo, The TV is just as pictured, small and perfect to sit on top of my desk. The picture and sound quality is wonderful! It gets really loud for such a small TV! Must have that "Napolean Complex" lol
You can watch cable TV, DVD, play music, use the USB port for connecting devices. It is a pretty cool little gadget ...
One thing to remember, when using the DVD player insert your disc with the graphics facing away from you. Otherwise you will get the "BAD DISC" error on your screen. If you get that just turn the disc around and try again!
I would definitely recommend this to a friend! It gets the job done
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

good for the money

04/25/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is our second Viore TV. Not surprising by reading other Viore TV reviews that both of them have one pixel that is out. Sound quality is decent and the picture is good as long as you're not sitting at too low an angle from the TV. I had to get a tv mount that tilted downward for our first 22" Viore because of this issue. Without it you could barely see anything. Aside from that, it's a good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+38points
Review 6 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Great for the money

05/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this as an extra TV for our camper. When you consider the price of a separate 19" LED LCD and DVD player, this was a great buy for only $170. Good picture but backlighting seems uneven around edges. Sound is a little lacking, distorts above half way. But overall, I'm pleased with the product for the money and would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Review 7 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Took a chance!

05/09/2011
By ,
duluth,mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ordered this TV because it was a special buy..no reviews on it yet...went against my better judgement ..I always go by reviews....It arrived from Walmart well packaged and went downhill from there...I have many TVs so I was knowledgeable on how to get it to work..but this one stumped me...I finally got the cable hooked in and the picture quality was horrible..then I tried the DVD player...you have to have it changed to DVD on remote..doesnt work otherwise..that also wasnt good..sound was very bad too. and picture quality was subpar..wouldnt give it any stars but they dont have that options..so packed it back up and sent it back..I have a Vizio 22 inch we have had for 3 years now..excellent tv...but I thought I go with a cheaper one because it was for our camper..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+9points
Review 8 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

I would never buy a Viore product again

08/09/2011
By ,
Rochester, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this TV combo in late May of this year. Six weeks later, while watching a CD, the TV made a large crackling noise, then went to static. The screen turned a nice shade of pink.
It was no longer usable. While Viore was willing to cover the TV under the warranty, it would have cost me $43 to ship it back. Viore does not pay for shipping and I can't afford to send it back.
So basically I got to use a $159 TV for 6 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 9 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Great small tv with dvd built in!!! Great Price!!

05/20/2011
By ,
Oakville--St.Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey ! for $169.98 whats to say!!!
Great Value!! Great Price! TV With DVD!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 10 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most vivid colors, great contrast, beautiful packaging. What else can I say, It's wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 11 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my 2nd tv I have bought. I was so impressed with this manufacturer that when I wanted to put a tv in my guest bedroom, I only thought of this brand. I love everything about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 12 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Not working upon delivery

08/31/2011
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just received this TV. The built in DVD player is dead. It won't even let me insert a dvd. I called Viore's support number. She did not "need" the model number. Then proceeded to ask me questions about how the dvd player worked. "Is the DVD player built in?" "Does it have a tray?" "Do you insert the dvd?" She then just told me to return it to the store. No apology, no have a nice day. I am very disappointed with the customer service. I am glad I bought the TV from Walmart though so I can easily return it. I think I will pick a different manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 13 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

TV and dvd player combo

07/23/2011
By ,
Morocco Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The TV and DVD combo work great. Had some problems with the remote. I called the company and they were very polite and said they would mail me a new remote. I have yet to get one. I put my own new batteries in the remote and low and behold it worked. Life is Good Now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 14 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D

Very pleased with our purchase

05/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy we went with this TV/DVD combo. We mounted it in our extra room we use as a workout fitness room. I have no complaints at all, works great. My husband said I found a good one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 15 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saved me a few $$ by buying this tv for my bedroom as oppose to a tv and a separate dvd player. Now one remote takes care of business! The quality of picture is second to none.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 16 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves his new tv/dvd combo I gave him for his 13th b-day. He says the picture is better than our regular tv- and I have a brand name tv!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 17 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A perfect addition to our new enclosed porch. The picure is perfect. In fact, it is perfect in every aspect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 18 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A beautiful little tv with the convenience of an attached dvd player. Absolutely wonderful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 19 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I highly recommend this combo tv to everyone. The picture, sound and features are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 20 for Viore 19" Class LED-LCD 720p 60Hz DVD Combo HDTV, 1.88" Ultra-Slim, LED19VH55D
04/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great complement to my home office. Clear pix with no sound distortion. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next