Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vizio VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Vizio VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

VIZIO's 55" LCD HDTV is a 1080p full-HD television with picture quality and audio quality that make it an exceptional value. This refurbished 120Hz TV features a 120Hz refresh rate, SRS TruVolume and SRS TruSurround HD audio for advanced virtual surround sound, along with three HDMI ports. This VIZIO 55" LCD HDTV also exceeds ENERGY STAR 4.1 Guidelines to reduce energy consumption. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the VIZIO 55" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV service provider for details on how to upgrade. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%31 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Great features, great price.

07/25/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far (after three weeks) I am delighted with this purchase. I purchased an extended warranty at the store when I picked it up ($59.00). I also purchased an HDMI cable on eBay (HDMI's are all the same and even at Wal-Mart they are too expensive in retail stores)....The picture is exceptional, even though the TV is one technology level back (no LED back-lighting) I am really happy with the purchase.
Be warned, the TV is large and the box in which it comes is huge. You need a pickup truck, some rope and two people to get it home. The delivery time, by the way, was reasonable, about 8 or 10 days.
The "refurbished" label means nothing to me usually a DOA that is easily repaired or nothing wrong at all - just returned due to buyer's remorse. I also have a refurbished GPS that has worked perfectly for a year or so.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 2 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The virtual surround sound produced by this tv is one of the best around; not to mention the superior quality of its picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Review 3 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Along with a gorgeous images every time, I really like the almost real surround sound capability of this tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Review 4 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With or without an additional surround system, this TV is set to creat a true surround sound. add the picture quality and great pricing due to reconditioning, I have gotten myself one heck of a flat screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 5 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value. Incrdible images with sharp color/contrast and smooth audio.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 6 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whatever was wrong with this tv, now that it is refurbished is gone. super nice images and sound at an incredible $$. I love mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 7 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Great deal for the money - buy refurbished!

07/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tv! We have a pair of Samsung 55inch televisions and this tv is of equal quality. The picture is great and the sound is good. It gets very loud with some slight disturtion near the upper end of the volume. I highly recommend this tv especially for the price. Two notes of interest: a refurbished tv comes with a 90 day warranty and it does not come in the original box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Amazing Deal!

07/22/2011
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tv came at an amazing price compared to all other 55 inch tv's with the same features. The picture quality is great as well and I'm glad I could get the 3 year warranty with it just in case. I would definetly recommend this tv for anyone looking to get a bigger tv.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

I got burned worse than the screen image

07/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was highly skeptical getting a refurbished product but decided to buy because of all the positive reviews. I should have gone with my gut. After hooking up the screen had a noticeable vertical green line down the middle of the screen as well as some white ghosting around the center when the screen was black. I love Vizio and have several Vizio TVs, but this is the first to really let me down.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Review 10 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fine TV. I love the fact that is refurbished and saves me money and the pics and sound are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 11 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

I could not be more pleased.

07/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second (larger) Vizio, and I could not be more pleased. When our aging Mitsubishi 65" projection TV wgave up the ghost, the 55" Vizio was the overwhelming choice. It's amazing, and so is Walmart's pricing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 12 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
06/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With this tv, I get HD picture quality and superior audio quality at an amazing value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 13 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Great tv

09/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tv it looks great. Good sound quality and picture quality. It doesnt have any programs on it like netflix or web browsing but for the price how much can you ask for? I use my xbox for netflix anyway. I got the 3 year extended warrenty for $88 because it is refurbished and that made me a little nervous. It only came with a 90 day warrenty. Web site says one year. The price was right and i am not disapointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 14 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Vizio TV

09/27/2011
By ,
upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have four Vizio TV's and would recomend them to anyone this 55" I purchased ws the only one that was refurbished/. the onlycomplaint I have is the sound quality its blurry I wonder if this wasd the real reason it was refurbished? I am dis satiasfied, even tho I use it with a sound bar which helps some
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Good value, great TV

09/24/2011
By ,
North Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice TV at a great price. For me this refurbished TV is every bit as nice as a new one and a lot cheaper to own. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a 55" HDTV. I did by the three year warranty to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
09/05/2011
By ,
houghton lake, michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the picture is not as bright as I thought it would be. The carity is great just not bright.Overall we really are pleased with the tv
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished

Excellent TV

07/11/2011
By ,
Dalton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would reccommend this television to anyone. It is one of the best LCD TVs ive seen and the price makes it even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
07/16/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture is almost mininal in quality and the sound fluncates badly going from too low to too high . It is the worst going up and down without cause.
I will be taking it back to the store as soon as I can get help (I am disabled).
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for VIZIO 55" Class LCD 1080p 120Hz HDTV, E550VL, Refurbished
Based on the average of (15) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5