Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Shore South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

South Shore South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

The South Shore Morgan Storage Cabinet is a simple and stylish floor cabinet offering functional storage options for your home. This cabinet is the perfect addition to an office, bedroom, pantry, basement, or even the garage, to keep things organized and within your reach. It has four shelves which offer ample space to store miscellaneous household items. Three of the four shelves are adjustable to accommodate a variety of things. The double door has plastic handles with silver finish. Made from sturdy wood laminated particle board, it offers durability. As a pantry storage cabinet, it can also be locked for safety. This double door storage cabinet in Morgan cherry finish boasts an elegant transitional style. Place this cabinet in any room to expand storage space. This wooden storage cabinet can be easily assembled, requiring minimal tools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%12 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Great pantry cabinet!

12/02/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this cabinet for extra kitchen storage. The color blends with our dark oak cabinets and looks great in our kitchen. There's plenty of room to store canned goods, dog food, cook books and more! The wood looks nice. It was shipped promptly (to store) 4 days before the expected date. Overall, we are very happy with our purchase and would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

2nd Damaged in shipping

05/14/2012
By ,
Eastbay, California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the 2nd cabinet that was damaged in shipment....and this one i never even took out of the box.
I will never buy another big item from walmart EVER again
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Better than I thought it would be...

06/20/2011
By ,
Pueblo, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry or storage locker is Better than I thought it would be... great wood, super finish on it, great to look at.
The only negative is the cardboard back ..is pretty cheesy, BUT the rest is great wood, strong and well suited to hold a lot.
It's a two person job putting it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Sturdy cabinet

09/02/2011
By ,
South Bend, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Order was shipped to store for pick up and I've had several items shipped that way without any issues so far. This cabinet is very sturdy and looks nice once put together. The directions are less then clear. Putting the cabinet together is absolutely a two person job. The issues that I had were because the directions are not clear as to what is a finished surface and what is not a finished surface. So unfortunately I had to disassemble it once I figured out the top and bottom pieces were backwards. It takes patience and give yourself lots of time to concentrate. But once put together it's a good storage shelf with a locking feature.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

not too bad

01/31/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The door was chipped on the bottom corner at the factory, but was small enough for me not to really care. If putting on carpet, the doors do not line up correctly at first...you have to shim the bottom to even it out. The instructions aren't the greatest...got to guess which screw is which...cant really tell from the pictures. The cardboard backing has a line to meet with the center shelf to nail it on....be careful...it may not line up correctly. Also, the person who punched out the hole for the handles did not punch the hole all the way through, so we had to dremel the rest.
After getting it together, it does look nice and I LOVE the locking feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Nice Cabinet for the Price

08/15/2013
By ,
Western NY State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We shopped around for a locking cabinet; it was hard to find one that was not made for the garage tools, or an office.
Again, we had Wal-Mart assemble the cabinet after using the Site to Store option of ordering. We brought it home and it looks great in it's location.
The lock on the cabinet cannot be 'picked' it is more like a combination lock that way.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry
08/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks nice! Like adjustable shelves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry
02/19/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Upon opening the box I found that almost all the the boards were damaged (nicks, scraps, scartches). The outer box had no damage, therefore I assume the cabinet was damaged at the factory before it was packaged. I was disgusted and returned the cabinet to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Not worth the time or money. Do not buy this.

02/24/2013
By ,
Altoona
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I picked up the product the box was damaged. After I got it home I realized a couple of the pieces were damaged also. I was going to keep it anyways. But when I started putting it together, the pieces started crumbling. I took it apart and returned it to the store and got my money back. I found one somewhere else that was cheaper and better quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Great Cabinet but came damaged

10/03/2012
By ,
Baldwin, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great cabinet, a little difficult to put together because the directions were not very clear but I managed. I was just dissapointed that the top and sides came damaged and didn't feel like going through the process of trying to return it. Wish they had better handling when shipping or when in warehouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry
03/04/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice but the lock holes weren't drilled right---doen't line up with the locking bar.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Great for additional kitchen storage!

11/27/2011
By ,
Stamford, CT
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice for a kitchen storage. Easy to assemble with two people (about 3 hours). My only disappointment with this product is that the lock was not aligned properly so it does not lock and also the magnet at the bottom of the cabinet that keeps the door shut does not always stick, therefore the cabinet doors swing open.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry

Damaged Upon Arrival

08/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cabinet was dented, scratched when I opened the box. It seems that it was damaged during the shipping process. I am going to give WalMart the benefit of doubt and re-order - hoping the next one is not damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry
02/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cabinet is very nice, just what I wanted. I am using it for a linen closet, perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for South Shore Storage Cabinet, Morgan Cherry
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5