Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jabra Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Jabra Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

The Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset is a sleek and comfortable headset that fits perfectly behind your ear. With its curved design, the Jabra Bluetooth Headset feels more comfortable when compared to other inside-the-ear designs or smaller over-the-ear designs. The Jabra Bluetooth Headset can connect to two Bluetooth devices at the same time. The Jabra Bluetooth Headset you talk easily and hear every word very clearly, since the three-layer noise reduction technology prevents background noises like wind from interfering with the sound quality. This light and slim Bluetooth headset can be used every day while traveling or even during work. It comes with a StatusDisplay lets you know the battery level and Bluetooth connection status. This Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset offers a talk time of up to six hours has an eight day standby time. The Bluetooth headset is the perfect combination of style and functionality, giving users clear and uninterrupted performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation84%74 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Comfortable headset, but ...

12/29/2012
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Very comfortable to wear, easy to pair with phone, sound quality good, multiple ear gels
Cons: Very fragile at top where headset curves over top of the ear; no solid reinforcement and rubber casing broke in half, mandating replacement of otherwise perfectly good headset
If Jabra would somehow reinforce the curved part of the headset with a small metal or hard plastic rod or flat piece, this would be the perfect headset. However, after repeated use, the top of the rubber case cracked and broke. Some medical tape held it for a while, but eventually it broke through and I had to replace the headset. At around $50 to replace, I would have thought the quality would have been better. Regardless, it is the most comfortable headset I've had and because of the ear gel that fits inside the ear, its sound quality is about the best. Just be aware of its fragility and propensity to break with repeated bending.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Awesome

02/10/2012
By ,
Creal Springs, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real impressed with this headset. It seems as a product evolves, quality is lost. I had the Bt500 and the Bt250. The 250 was junk. I left Jabra and went to Plantronics Voyager Pro. I like the Pro except the swivel joint broke, I used epoxy to repair and then found out Plantronics would replace it. I was searching for a replacement to the Pro and really didnt want another one due to not getting the volume I need and a good seal within my ear. Also the boom mic would rub against my cheek and razor stubble sounded like static. I found the Wave and decided to give Jabra another shot, man am I impressed. Clear sound, no crosstalk and a range of close to 30 feet through walls in my home. The Pro was lucky to get 15 feet. I really like all the accessories that are included and the on off button has a positive click as it slides each direction. An improvement from past series having to press/hold button to turn off/on. A great unit for the hearing impaired, the Gel sits into ear canal and seals well. I am Impressed ! I have tried Jawbone, Plantronics, Motorola and others and this has been the best by far, looks a bit odd but dont they all !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Comfort and Quality

10/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my eight or ninth blue-tooth headset form different manufactures, So lets just say I have had a few. However, none of them compare to this one. Comfort is excellent, the controls are good and the sound is great. I can connect it up to four devices and the battery life is long, even if you forget to charge it up.
I have used it with a Iphone, and Evo and when it gave out, I was able to connect it up to a older phone (Motorola Sliver 2004) and it worked perfectly, parring it was a breeze.
The only drawback is the charging cord, to short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Stopped working.

02/20/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I need to go and return this. It's my second one and they both lasted about a week. Won't turn on, charge or anything.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
11/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very long lasting in standby mode while being used some; much longer than advertised. Lightweight, comfortable and can wear all day but does interfere slightly with sunglasses’ arms. Good sound quality but very sensitive mic that picks up surrounding sounds (such as computer alert chimes). Overall, very happy I bought it at an affordable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Good product

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good product have had it about two months and it works good and is very comfortable in my ears
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Excellent!

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After reading the reviews I decided the Jabra Wave would be the best option for me. I would have given it five stars but I'm having issues with the mouth piece getting stuck in my hair. Maybe I should my hair... No way! Other wise, this is a great tool for listening to music, making phone calls, and reducing neck pain. :-) I've owned two other Bluetooth earpieces and this one outshines them all.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

My 4th one!

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I have to replace one I always get one like this. It's comfortable and functional.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Earpiece

01/28/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good, have an issue with keeping it behind the ears.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great Product

12/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this product. It is sleek in design but carries so many useful features. The sound clarity is great and makes my hands-free experience enjoyable. The item is not clunky nor does it prevent comfortable wear with eyeglasses. I can wear this product for extended periods of time without it becoming a nuisance.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great Wireless Headset

11/21/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned two previous versions of this Jabra style headset. This one is much skinner that the others and is more comfortable to wear. It will also by voice tell you when you are connected or disconnected - very useful as sometimes you get a drop off. It is also much easier to turn off and on. The only negative thing at this time that I have noticed is the recharger cord is very short - it would have been better if it was at least six inches longer. I am very pleased about having purchased this new Jabra wireless version headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

jabra pain

01/13/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The new jabra wave is a pain in my ear. The new design of the ear bud with its twist fit is a poor design. I'm going to return mine and would not recommend buying this model. I'm going to try the next level higher like the storm or motion.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

staying legal

11/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like it. For forty some dollars. Not a bad deal. Has,a decent fit. Could be better,but for forty some dollars it is a good value. Keeps me legal while driving. It does pick up some background noise but overall I do not get many complaints from the other end of the conversation.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Far better than my old one

09/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like being able to get notifications and voicemail in private.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

jaba bluetooth

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can hear person I'm speaking to clearly and they can hear me clearly. Best bluetooth I've owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

ear phone

01/01/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was to big and did not fit my ear very good
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Nothing

12/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Could not get it to work with either phones took it back for a refund
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

I can hear now

01/13/2012
By ,
Beaumont TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is based off the BT-250. I had the older model ( BT-250 ) back in 2006. I had it for a year or two. When it wore out I used diffrent units that never made me happen the past 5 years. I had to really strain to hear the person on the other line with other units. This item fits right down in the ear canal producing a quality sound. It fits right behind the ear and everyone tells me that they can hear me loud and clear. It plays MP3 music also. I saw this item when it first came out and it reminded me how happy I was with the first model. And talk about eliminating back ground noise. This is the happiest with a bluetooth I have been in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great headset, even with my glasses

10/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for several weeks, and I am highly satisfied with it. I was worried after reading that some have issues with using this headset while wearing glasses. I don't find this a problem, not with regular glasses or my sunglasses. It comes with 2 windscreens, and and 2 different size ear pieces. It is also more descreet than most headsets. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

A headset that works!

12/28/2013
By ,
Bolivar, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset fits securely, is well made, is extremely comfortable and is very simple to use. I have tried many headsets in the past that were not nearly as well made. With the other headsets, either the ear piece that held the headset on would snap, or the headset did not feel secure, or the headset felt flimsy. The Jabra Wave can even be worn while jogging and has a special wind "shield" that eliminates most background noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next