Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Jabra Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Jabra Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

The Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset is a sleek and comfortable headset that fits perfectly behind your ear. With its curved design, the Jabra Bluetooth Headset feels more comfortable when compared to other inside-the-ear designs or smaller over-the-ear designs. The Jabra Bluetooth Headset can connect to two Bluetooth devices at the same time. The Jabra Bluetooth Headset you talk easily and hear every word very clearly, since the three-layer noise reduction technology prevents background noises like wind from interfering with the sound quality. This light and slim Bluetooth headset can be used every day while traveling or even during work. It comes with a StatusDisplay lets you know the battery level and Bluetooth connection status. This Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset offers a talk time of up to six hours has an eight day standby time. The Bluetooth headset is the perfect combination of style and functionality, giving users clear and uninterrupted performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.277 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%56 out of 65reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
15
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Comfortable headset, but ...

12/29/2012
By ,
Key Lime Key, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Very comfortable to wear, easy to pair with phone, sound quality good, multiple ear gels
Cons: Very fragile at top where headset curves over top of the ear; no solid reinforcement and rubber casing broke in half, mandating replacement of otherwise perfectly good headset
If Jabra would somehow reinforce the curved part of the headset with a small metal or hard plastic rod or flat piece, this would be the perfect headset. However, after repeated use, the top of the rubber case cracked and broke. Some medical tape held it for a while, but eventually it broke through and I had to replace the headset. At around $50 to replace, I would have thought the quality would have been better. Regardless, it is the most comfortable headset I've had and because of the ear gel that fits inside the ear, its sound quality is about the best. Just be aware of its fragility and propensity to break with repeated bending.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Awesome

02/10/2012
By ,
Creal Springs, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am real impressed with this headset. It seems as a product evolves, quality is lost. I had the Bt500 and the Bt250. The 250 was junk. I left Jabra and went to Plantronics Voyager Pro. I like the Pro except the swivel joint broke, I used epoxy to repair and then found out Plantronics would replace it. I was searching for a replacement to the Pro and really didnt want another one due to not getting the volume I need and a good seal within my ear. Also the boom mic would rub against my cheek and razor stubble sounded like static. I found the Wave and decided to give Jabra another shot, man am I impressed. Clear sound, no crosstalk and a range of close to 30 feet through walls in my home. The Pro was lucky to get 15 feet. I really like all the accessories that are included and the on off button has a positive click as it slides each direction. An improvement from past series having to press/hold button to turn off/on. A great unit for the hearing impaired, the Gel sits into ear canal and seals well. I am Impressed ! I have tried Jawbone, Plantronics, Motorola and others and this has been the best by far, looks a bit odd but dont they all !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Comfort and Quality

10/26/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my eight or ninth blue-tooth headset form different manufactures, So lets just say I have had a few. However, none of them compare to this one. Comfort is excellent, the controls are good and the sound is great. I can connect it up to four devices and the battery life is long, even if you forget to charge it up.
I have used it with a Iphone, and Evo and when it gave out, I was able to connect it up to a older phone (Motorola Sliver 2004) and it worked perfectly, parring it was a breeze.
The only drawback is the charging cord, to short.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great Wireless Headset

11/21/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned two previous versions of this Jabra style headset. This one is much skinner that the others and is more comfortable to wear. It will also by voice tell you when you are connected or disconnected - very useful as sometimes you get a drop off. It is also much easier to turn off and on. The only negative thing at this time that I have noticed is the recharger cord is very short - it would have been better if it was at least six inches longer. I am very pleased about having purchased this new Jabra wireless version headset.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
11/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very long lasting in standby mode while being used some; much longer than advertised. Lightweight, comfortable and can wear all day but does interfere slightly with sunglasses’ arms. Good sound quality but very sensitive mic that picks up surrounding sounds (such as computer alert chimes). Overall, very happy I bought it at an affordable cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

great product

05/15/2014
By ,
Tenn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice to be able to pair to two different phones, as I carry a company phone and personal one . Comfortable to wear all day and has good battery life.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Looses Connectivity intermitantly

06/11/2014
By ,
Ocean County, NJ.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This Jabra Wave Bluetooth has giving me a connectivity problem. Often muting while in an active call. I noticed it would do so when ever I received a notification while in a call or whenever I was on a call 15 minutes or longer. Having to reset my Bluetooth connection for it to work properly. Annoying to say the least. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

A headset that works!

12/28/2013
By ,
Bolivar, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset fits securely, is well made, is extremely comfortable and is very simple to use. I have tried many headsets in the past that were not nearly as well made. With the other headsets, either the ear piece that held the headset on would snap, or the headset did not feel secure, or the headset felt flimsy. The Jabra Wave can even be worn while jogging and has a special wind "shield" that eliminates most background noise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great earpiece!

03/14/2014
By ,
Hudson Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my fiancee to replace older Jabra model. She enjoys using it more because, she doesn't have to have volume turned up as much and the sound clarity is much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great item to Learn & understand.

01/13/2014
By ,
Lexington, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use every day, easy on easy off, not hard on my ear small ear piece Great Style & Comfort. Sharp & Clear overall sound
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

I can hear now

01/13/2012
By ,
Beaumont TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is based off the BT-250. I had the older model ( BT-250 ) back in 2006. I had it for a year or two. When it wore out I used diffrent units that never made me happen the past 5 years. I had to really strain to hear the person on the other line with other units. This item fits right down in the ear canal producing a quality sound. It fits right behind the ear and everyone tells me that they can hear me loud and clear. It plays MP3 music also. I saw this item when it first came out and it reminded me how happy I was with the first model. And talk about eliminating back ground noise. This is the happiest with a bluetooth I have been in a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Great headset, even with my glasses

10/25/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for several weeks, and I am highly satisfied with it. I was worried after reading that some have issues with using this headset while wearing glasses. I don't find this a problem, not with regular glasses or my sunglasses. It comes with 2 windscreens, and and 2 different size ear pieces. It is also more descreet than most headsets. A great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

With iPhone it was the same as lower price device

03/22/2013
By ,
Ft Lauderdale, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The noise canceling was much appreciated by those I called. They didn't get as much wi-fi noise as my previous Motorola H720. The sound coming back to my ear was not always clear causing some garbling and my asking to repeat what they said. Inside my Condo if the phone was within three feet my voice was repeated back to me.
The earbud was comfortable enough but I found my ear getting sore from wearing it.
I liked the Siri voice command options as anyone in my contacts could be called by holding the on/off until it beeped, waiting for Siri to connect and asking to call my contact.
I returned it because of the incoming caller's voices were not clear and sounded like a hollow room echo. I got an identical sound from a less expensive Bluetooth. In fairness I suspect that iPhone needs to improve their phone to make the hands free bluetooth receive a clearer voice for the iPhone owner.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Not user friendly

04/19/2014
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's very hard to wear keeps falling off my ear
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

I need to return this headset

04/18/2014
By ,
Blue Eye, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
People I'm talking to say, "I sound muffled".
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Terrible!

09/16/2011
By ,
Chesapeake Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i just bought the headset and started using it today with my Tmobile MYTouch 3G. I am consistantly getting Feedback..it sounds like someone is playing an electric keyboard! When im am tlakign to someoneelese they say i kept cutting in and out. the only way i had crystal clear sound was when i was holding the phone right up to headset..which completely defeats its purpose. i have tried calling landlines and cell indoors and out and i get the same issue. i do not know if this is just this particular headset or what. I will be returning.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Some good, some bad

12/09/2013
By ,
Peoria, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The item is very flexible, and will not break as easily as others of it's kind. The earpiece does not dig into the ear and cause discomfort. Sound quality is adequate, if somewhat scratchy. My main problem is the earpiece fit. It doesn't stay in the ear adequately for me. It may be my physiology isn't compatible with the device. However, overall, it is a good value and works well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset

Love it!

01/28/2012
By ,
SanBernardino, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first bluetooth ear piece, and I am so happy with it. It's very comfortable to wear, and I can hear the other person very well. I actually had to turn it down cause it was too loud. The charge cord is oddly short, but I wouldn't let that keep me from purchasing it. Very great product, and great price for what you get:)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
01/21/2013
By ,
Rock Hill SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bluetooth. The design fits your ear better than any bluetooth I've ever had! It has noise reduction & it pairs with 2 devices at one time! Couldn't ask for one any better than this Jabra!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jabra Wave Bluetooth Headset
04/28/2012
By ,
North Palm Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was a bit hesitant to purchase because of the price, but this is the best headset of several I've owned (Motorola, Plantronics). Easy controls, long standby time, comfortable, no problems with hearing or being heard. Well worth it...you won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1 2 3 Next