Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Black & Decker Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Black & Decker Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

The Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac is a hand-held vacuum cleaner designed to get clean every hard-to-reach nook and cranny. It's compact and quiet, but boasts the same superior suction power as the original, best-selling Pivot Vac. A patented nozzle design conveniently pivots in a full circle to access tight spots from any angle. You'll be able to clean your computer keyboard, under your car seats and behind your couch without hassle. 18 volts of power and a high performance motor make the Black & Decker Pivot Vac the better choice for up-close cleaning.
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation93%88 out of 95reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
21
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Doesn't compare favorably to previous model

02/17/2012
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought this model to replace our old Dustbuster, PHV1800, which died due to a dead battery. That model had a convenient recharging stand that assured that the unit was always fully charged. The new one didn't have a stand and needed to be plugged into the recharger whenever the battery runs low. There is no charge status light or indicator, thus it is likely that when the unit hasn't been used for some time period it may need to be recharged before use.
We returned it to the store and are shopping around for a more suitable product.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

excellent machine.

01/12/2014
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The only reason I gave it a 4 stars is, I wish it had a lithium ion battery pack. Of course, then, it would probably cost a lot more. But this doesn't effect its performance. You have to be careful with nickel cadmium batteries because they do have a memory if you continually charge them after each use and you don't run the batteries down. Other than that, I have had it for almost two years and it has performed flawlessly. I make sure that I don't plug in the carger until the batteries are almost run down. It really has great suction. My daughter came for a visit last week with her two little girls. She used it several times and when she went home, she immediately went out and bought one even though they had several other hand vacs. It is easy to empty and the cone filter only has to be cleaned every so often. As I said, I have had mine for almost two years and have had no problems with the batteries or anything else. I can vacuum my whole car interior on one charge. I did a lot of research before I bought this machine and I have not been dissappointed.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Great Vac!

02/17/2014
By ,
Central, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best 18v cordless vac on the market. I tried a few others and they fell way short. The suction on this one is great. The battery lasts a long time. I don't have any problem with the fan blowing dirt across the floor. I'm careful not to run the vac over my pile of dirt. I have been using this vac for six months now and I love it. Don't look any further; buy this vac; you won't be disappointed. Walmart had the best price and it was so easy ordering from them. Shipping was fast too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Great suction

02/25/2014
By ,
idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I love this vacuum. Just to try it out I used it on my stairs. I didn't think they were too dirty because it hadn't been long since I had vacuumed them. I was amazed at the dirt and dust bunnies it found. Then I used it on my van, which is what I got it for in the first place and it did just as well as the big vacuums at the car wash.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

So Far, So Good

02/18/2014
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this for a few days. I've used it a few times already. Good power. Some might find it a little heavy. Not surprising, since it takes a larger battery to produce the additional power. I'd say it holds about 30 minutes of power. I checked this item out on various web sites, and it seems to be one of the better hand vacs out there. So, if you want the extra power and don't mind a little more weight go for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

love it

03/25/2014
By ,
fort wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for almost a year, and I love it. I wanted this particular hand vac. because of the suction power, and I am still happy with the suction after almost a year! I have used other black and decker hand vacs that I loved for a while, but they didn't keep the suction power and charged power for long enough. I was so happy with mine that I purchased one for my sister as a gift for her new house just the other day. Walmart.com has a better price than ebay so don't hesitate to purchase it here.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Good product so far

02/27/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far is good . I use it only once and is very easy to use and handle . Comparing with all other vacum cleaner for car is the best one . U need to put batterie for charing 24 h before use but it last to clean 2 cars and more . Its a litte hard to puck up all dirtines from car fith carpet matetial so u will need to use brush at the end of plastic nose of vacum will be great if one have biger brush all in all solid product so far . U cant find in store so u will have to purchase online !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

AWESOME VAC

11/01/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This hand vac is awesome and very powerful. It picks up the dirt in the car/truck easily. The only downfall is the battery life. You can vac two vehicles at most.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

hope this works as good as previous one

03/21/2014
By ,
GRANITE CITY IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
so far so good, like ease of emptying after use. hope new plug in style works ok
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Good vacum

03/04/2014
By ,
Farmingdale NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good suction, Sleek design and compact
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Powerful suction power in your hands

07/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: Nice design, powerful suction
Cons: No indication when battery is full charged, need to unscrew battery compartment to change battery
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Very good suction!

07/16/2013
By ,
Del Rio, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this vac for a few weeks now. I purchased it to replace a previous B&D hand vac that we used for about 7 years before it wouldn't take a recharge. This one is a bit heavier than the last and only has one speed but it has massive suction and gets the job done quickly. I use it to clean up the sand and dirt that my 5 dogs and 1 husband tracks into the "mud" room. I love the pivoting aspect of it. Very hand for cleaning odd places. I've yet to use it long enough for it to run down(it gets the job done quickly) so I can't comment on how long a charge will last. You can leave this one plugged in all the time.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Nice vacuum

01/17/2013
By ,
Spartanburg, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has plenty of power and is lightweight enough to vacuum your car. I have used it multiple times since purchasing it to vacuum the fake snow from my Christmas decorations. One problem...........I wish the the charge lasted a bit longer. You have to be quick to get a job done before it dies. Otherwise I would've given it 5 stars.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810
04/21/2012
By ,
Toledo, OHio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would be a nice vac if it the battery would hold the charge. Unfortunately, had to return it.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Excellent power

12/29/2011
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a replacement for another Black and Decker hand vac. Like the old one, the power is great. I love the built in wand and brush. It is disappointing that Black and Decker
decided not to include any type of wall mount or stand with this model. Instead of being able to
convienently hang it on a wall, it now has to take up space on a shelf. This is the only reason why I am only giving 4 stars. The price was great at Walmart. Home delivery was super fast.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Just what I was looking for.

07/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this hand vac. It is powerful, efficient, very portable and stores easily. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Replacement purchase

12/10/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My original vac wore out after 5 years of daily usage. This is one appliance that I could not live without for so many quick clean ups. The performance of this model is outstanding.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Great Vacum

12/28/2012
By ,
Folsom, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery life is fine, read the instructions, you have to let charge for 24 hrs before use.
I used after 3 hrs and it died quick, then let charge for 24+ hrs and it last longer than I've ever needed it for .
1. strong suction.
2. very handy
3. leave pluged in all time for best results. works as a night light.
4. collects all dust. so clean filters often for continude strength in suction.
5 love this machine and I'm not usually a Black and Decker guy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810

Great product

03/12/2013
By ,
Yuma, Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If your looking for something handy when you need a quick and small vacuum job, this is the unit. Its powerful and lite weight. Instead of breaking out the big vacuum just grab this puppy and go to work. I use it for all kind of things. Vacuuming up dog hair, top shelves, any quick job around the house, this will work.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Black & Decker 18V Cordless Pivoting Hand Vac, PHV1810
04/21/2012
By ,
San Pedro, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for our work place and I would love to have one at home. It has a lot of suction and it works better than our vaacum! The only thing I don't like about it is that it's a little heavy and does not have a wall mount.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 83 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next